We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay very different”
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nasa Vegas Hotel
Ranked #714 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We returned to this hotel after visiting Cambodia and Vietnam, See my previous review of this hotel for more details
We had a very different room this time - a Jr suite. It was on the 20th floor. We got on the elevator and it only went to 19th. floor. You have to walk up a long staircase to the top floor. It feels like a converted dorm or workers quarters. Much more noisy as we had a front room this time. The City Line which is an elevated train sounds like it is going by right outside Not sure what floors it passes but front rooms must all be noisy. Room could not be called clean. Size of room was decent - in no way a suite Not even a chair. All rooms in the hotel have almost no window. There is an indented outside ledge for the VERY NOISY air conditioner and the indented small window is above it so no view .

water pressure very low but water was hot
router on every floor - slow at times of heavy usage, very fast in middle of day
had 2 different room types for parts of this stay and they let us change rooms at time of our choosing which was 10 am.

Room Tip: Ask for back and avoid Jr Suites on the 20th floor which are walk up- I suspect all Jr suites are th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jroihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

If you are planning to do a lot of travel around Bangkok city then Nasa vegas is a very good option with easy access to the airport link. You can literally step out of the hotel take the sky bridge and board the Airport link, Ramkamhaeng stop very near to the Suvarnabhumi Airport. You can connect to MRT or BTS from the Airport link. Its a letdown that they are charging for wifi while most of the hotels of same range have free wifi. Rooms are cheap thou.


Cheers,
Vinod

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iml3g3nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is how it looks. The reception is grand and the staff are dressed in a very professional way, but that's as far as it goes.

The room was pretty standard, there is a railway which covers the front of the hotel. The location is not great but this isn't the bad bit.

I ate a duck curry (well about 6 bites of it) it looked NOTHING like the picture and was so disgusting I couldn't eat more. About 3 minutes later I went outside for fresh air only to have to run in to their WC and vomit (I felt much better afterwards). I made a complaint and requested the money for my meal back. They told me in order to get this I would have to go to a hospital and get a doctors report. Then when I insisted they flat out refused and told me it was because i'm western and that i'm not used to thai food (i'd spent the previous 2 weeks eating nothing but thai food with no problems).

On top of all this internet access on Wifi was not included and had to be purchased at cost every 24 hours; and no two people could use the same username and password simultaneously so my friend and I had to purchase twice each day which was a total joke!

Finally their information desk was fine apart from the fact they had no information, they were as useful as an air con unit in an igloo!

Oh, AND 1 final thing, they moved our room and on both of our rooms the window was left open so the room was full of mosquitos.

I suppose one good thing is that it's close to the airport, but then the airport floor is even closer and probably a nicer experience!!

Stay here at your own risk!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
7  Thank Sphopk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had stayed here a while back before the Airport Rail Link (ARL) was in service, decided to give this hotel another look in view of the current political climate in Thailand.

Rooms are cheap, and very conveniently located on Ramkhamhaeng ARL line. There is a mall and nigh market about a kilometre away.

Only rant is, hopefully there is some refurbishment done as the rooms are rather old (wished doors were using a card system). Shower has a nice tub although cold/hot water was not consistent. Also, I had already paid for the rooms for two nights but still insisting on holding THB1,500 on my credit card (a little archaic I feel). And a 3pm check-in time is not very popular.

For the price, it is decent and recommended to those on a budget. For those seeking comfort, you can bring your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWNYsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This isn't important but the rooms are really weirdly designed and use up a lot of space that could have been put to good use....Anyway, our Junior suite room smelt of stale smoke and the bathroom was tiny. Petty but annoying but there was no fixture for the showerhead so I had to sit in the tiny bath whilst I washed my hair. You have to pay for the wifi which is obviously where they make their money back given the price of the place.
We purposely stayed here as it is right next to the airport link and we didn't want to stay too close to the centre with all the protests and demonstrations. It was very easy to get to from the airport.
We had a meal in the evening which was overpriced for what it was and didn't taste very nice. Again strange design flaw as the toilets in the restaurant downstairs were so small that my knees were scraping the door. It was so ridiculous we thought it was hilarious. It was obviously made for hobbits. The buffet breakfast in the morning was good value for money for what was on offer.
All in all this hotel is a poor imitation of a Vegas casino but I wouldnt expect any less for the price. Totally fine for a quick stopover.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

It's a unique hotel with a train railway in front of it. The staffs are friendly, but the hotel does not provide any kettle nor electrical adapter and it's abit old. Overall, the hotel room is clean and their service are good. You can get have some snack from the street hawker in front of the railway during the evening as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The-Awkward-Asian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I've been here with my friends last January 2014. We stayed on the 14th floor. Hallway ceilings are a bit short,but rooms were quite spacious and kept clean. The hot water becomes too hot after 5 minutes. TV set was quite old,but functioning well with a few English channels. Refrigerator was functioning well with a few stored goods(that are to be paid for when consumed). Only the receptionists can speak English, most Bellboys do not know how to speak English. Staff can teach you for directions,as well as 2 tourist touch screen tv's found in the lobby. 3 elevators are available so waiting is not too long to get to the rooms. The location of the hotel is very strategic,it lies just across the Ramkamhaeng station of the airport link and a mall is to be opened there by June this year. Downside of it is the sound of the train passing by in rooms situated on the side of the hotel entrance. Nevertheless, it is negligible if you are not too sensitive to sound.Wifi was not free,they charged 150 baht per day,but it was fast though. Overall, it's a good value for money for those in a tight budget. Housekeepers clean early in the morning so better get up early or you'll miss the service!

Room Tip: Do not choose the rooms facing the railway if you're sensitive to noise,especially in the 10th t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Airy Suvarnabhumi Hotel
#445 of 890 in Bangkok
331 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#377 of 890 in Bangkok
392 reviews
The Platinum Suite
#642 of 890 in Bangkok
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#356 of 890 in Bangkok
423 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#134 of 890 in Bangkok
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasa Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasa Vegas Hotel

Address: 44 Ramkhamhaeng Rd | Suanluang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #714 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £13 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nasa Vegas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the nightlife, restaurants, shopping area of Bangkok city, Nasa Vegas Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Bangkok Hospital, J Avenue, Thonglor, Divana Divine Spa. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find air conditioning, mini bar, desk, internet access - wireless (charges apply), satellite/cable TV. The hotel's recreational facilities, designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Nasa Vegas Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nasa Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing