We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget, Value for Money hotel”
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nasa Vegas Hotel
Ranked #695 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
New Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Budget, Value for Money hotel”
Reviewed 5 February 2011

During our transit flight we were in Bangkok for a night; so preferred this Budget hotel. It’s located not too far from Airport and High Street Sukhumvit Road.

Entrance is grand but the lobby is okay. Reception staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms and wash rooms were very tiny but clean. Even though it was on a busy road we didn’t experienced Traffic Noise. Complementary water is not available and hotel staff advised to drink the tap water :( which we avoided. But, a “7 -11” convenience store was located just opposite the hotel so we purchased bottled water ourselves.

With such “Cheap” tariff one can’t expect much.

Proximity to MRT & BTS station is a plus point for this property. Radios Cabs are available round the clock for travel to all parts of the city. I recommended this hotel to Backpackers and transit travelers.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crosswordsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    435
    600
    252
    221
See reviews for
156
469
420
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Before you part with your cash. Please read developments below.

Had money taken and stay refused due to "hotel policy"

http://www.scandasia.com/viewNews.php?coun_code=plus&news_id=7405

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ammunition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

My friend and I stayed at this hotel and for one nite, room not too bad even it was too small actually but it was okay as I only stay over here for one nite only waiting for my trip to Pattaya the next day, it was very convenience location, close to the airport and also easy to get around.

They have a restaurant and bar at the first floor but nothing special really the staff seems like didnt know how to behave as a real hotelier, not very nice to talk and ignorant, we sat at the restaurant for the dinner but I have to call the waiter to offer us the menu as no one come to us after 5 minutes we were there but the restaurant wasnt busy at all but seems like they didnt see us there.

anyway it not very good to complaint too much to this hotel as we only paid very cheap to stay at this hotel, anyway honestly the most I like from this hotel is the convenience location.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mytrips1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

my thai wife and i always stay here when in bangkok the staff are very polite and this hotel is very cheap the only drawback is the tap fitting in the bathroom ,they should all be replaced Its a little out of the way but it is only 60bt by taxi to ekkammai skytrain station and the same to the mrt we hang out at rankhamhaeng shopping area a lot because my wifes friends live there so it is convenient enough .The trains are a bit noisy but if you have been walking around bangkok all day you will be sound asleep anyway and at 590 bt whos complaining in australia that would be backpackers rates

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank outdere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

My wife and I have been using the Nasa Vegas Hotel now for many years, It is not the most confortable, but I do not go to Bangkok to sit, in a Hotel Room. We have been using the Hotel now, for a few years, they always have a room. The only drawbacks, are the local police like to hang out in the resterant, and all of them smoke, even though there is no smoking aloud in the resterant, or in any building in Thailand, everyone dose it there, and the Hotel dose nothing about it.Even when You walk down the hallways, we have to hold our breath, becaus groups of poeple set in there rooms, with the doors open and smoke, You complain, and then no one speaks english.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perrydice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

but for 690 thai baht (thats about $21 including tax), how can you complain? I didn't see any roaches, the sheets were reasonably clean, though the towels a bit tatty. And yes, the furniture and fixtures were a bit dated and in need of renovation, but hey its cheap! The front desk and bell staff are very polite, efficient, and speak good English. If you want a larger room with a sofa, you can pay about 6 bucks more. Rooms on the 8th floor are much nicer, newly renovated if you want to pay about $40-45. I do recommend you ask for a room facing away from the train tracks, as the train comes rolling in pretty early in the morning (unless you're a very early bird). Hotel is a short taxi ride from Ramkhamhaeng shopping area, and not far from airport.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitch60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berrien Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

The hotel cost next to nothing by western standards and the staff was very friendly. I had to move rooms because of the noise from the train tracks (all night long, and bells and whistles start going off almost a minute before each train approaches). Internet was available for a fee and worked well enough. I wasn't able to make outgoing calls from my room which was inconvenient, and they overcharged my card at the beginning and told me I'd be able to get the change when I checked out. The total cost was less than 1500 baht for 2 or 3 nights and the charge was for 1500 baht total, so it wasn't a lot of money but it seemed an odd way of doing things to me. The laundry service, which was even advertised as a hotel ammenity, was in a shop across the street and was per item at a price that was so high I suspect I could have bought new clothing in Bangkok for the same price.
Overall, I felt safe and I slept well in the second room. There will be an airport train station opening there soon and that should make it a convenient place to stay for travellers. It was a bit far from metro stations, but a metered taxi to the station was amazingly cheap. I'd stay there again if I was in Bangkok and still on a student budget.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WWUStudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Bangkok 68
#236 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#69 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#631 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wallada Place hotel
#367 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#325 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#706 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasa Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasa Vegas Hotel

Property: Nasa Vegas Hotel
Address: 44 Ramkhamhaeng Rd | Suanluang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #695 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nasa Vegas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the nightlife, restaurants, shopping area of Bangkok city, Nasa Vegas Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Bangkok Hospital, J Avenue, Thonglor, Divana Divine Spa. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find air conditioning, mini bar, desk, internet access - wireless (charges apply), satellite/cable TV. The hotel's recreational facilities, designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Nasa Vegas Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nasa Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing