We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice welcome to Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #112 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We arrived at the Centerpoint after arriving on an evening flight. The lobby area was welcoming with complimentary hot drinks and iced water available and the check-in was very quick and efficient.
My family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in a grand suite which was adequate for us - the washer dryer was particularly useful. The only thing I found disagreeable was after requesting 2 extra towels being charged 100 baht per towel (I gave never been asked to pay for extra towels in a hotel before).
The breakfast room was as other reviewers have advised - plenty of food - but very noisy and busy if you arrive after 8.30am. On the morning we checked out we went for breakfast at 6.10am and it was much quieter.
The facilities in the hotel which we used were the gym and the pool. The pool is a nice size and includes a jacuzzi, whilst the gym was well kitted out.
The location of the Centerpoint is excellent - a few minutes walk from the BTS and from the big C.
In general this is a nice hotel and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eastmidlander247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel & residence Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appriciated with our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

Exceeded my expectations! The whole place is clean, hand sanitizers were strategically placed, staff are friendly, prompt service, the place has that warm and safe fuzzy feeling!

It is also super family friendly - a playroom for young children and an outdoor playground. There is also a reading room, residents lounge, entertainment room for mini movie gatherings, inviting pool etc...

My stay has been perfect and the Spa in the hotel is worth every penny.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aevril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. Your kind supports are always
and gratefully appreciated. And we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This was and a really good Hotel and to sum it up, I have nothing negative to say.
The hotel was very near a skytrain stop ( Ratchadamri BTS +-300m) which made our daily travels a breeze.
It is also a ‘healthy’ walking distance to Siam Square and MBK shopping areas which we spotted from our room window on our first night.
The hotel as a whole is kept in good condition. The rooms were neat and the beds were comfortable. There was free wi-fi in the room. The bathroom was spacious and kept clean.
There was also a washer/dryer available in the room which we made use of to do a small load of laundry.
We did have a problem with rain coming into the room through a window during a heavy storm one afternoon, but housekeeping was quick to attend and we were UPGRADED for the inconvenience.
The daily breakfast had a large variety (I am a vegetarian and I was catered for) both English and Asian dishes were available.
The staff was friendly and helpful in informing us of what was worth seeing and how to best get there

Room Tip: A room overlooking the golf course, the higher the better :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CattleSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel & residence Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appriciated with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The location is excellent just a short walk from erawan and the shipping malls. The breakfast is not very attractive. Rooms are clean and overall service acceptable. The restaurant is pretty basic. It surprises us that they don't serve anything alcoholic in the hotel at all. Pride is reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation to our hotel and our service.
I already bring your recommendation cause with breakfast service to dicussed with
Restaurant Manager to improve our breakfast menu and service to meet your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed in a suite which was lovely and had all the services needed including kitchenette and laundry facilities. The room was very clean and had great views over the Bangkok skyline.
We stayed with our adult children and found that the hotel lacked basic entertainment facilities such as a bar and restaurant.
Good location close to 2 BTS stations and a number of major shopping centres. The pool area was lovely however the poolside menu lacked variety. Our breakfast was good but below the standard that is available in other Hotels of this qulaity.
All staff were polite and very helpful.

Room Tip: Beaware that if you have issues with height that you should request a room on a lower level at the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation to our hotel and our service.
I already bring your notification with the entertainmant facilities to reported with Management
to find the method to rectify the Hotel Facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

been there few times really the best value for money that you can get. at about 110$ you get a suite on a high floor. the rooms are spacios well equiped and comfortable, the facilites are far beyond of what you need and the location is one of the best in the city!

Room Tip: high floor on the golf side, the best view in the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel & residence Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appriciated with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Very comfortable, large (44 sqm), & fully-featured room 4506 (only 5 from the top floor) gives you a great south view of Bangkok (photo). Fully equipped with a large fridge, microwave, stove top, toaster, cooking utensils & cutlery. Strong wifi signal in the room, easy to use with multiple devices at once. Large, nice foyer with free drinks, & the restaurant serves a decent range at breakfast. Friendly & efficient staff in all areas. 5 minutes walk to Ratchadamri BTS station (from the airport take the airport train to Phaya Thai station, then change to BTS line to stop at Ratchadamri - travel time about 45 mins). Central World, Siam Paragon, & MBK shopping centres are a 10, 20, & 30 minutes walk away respectively. Many popular eateries in Central World, but try Coffee Beans by Dao for great food & cakes (go off peak as it is very popular). For great seafood try Somboon, Nathong, Supatra, or Baan Klang Naam (depending on how far you are prepared to go). If you get a good deal this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 4506 is a good choice as will most rooms facing south - nice views of Bangkok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Humouresque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £82 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. Paradise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing