We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It exceeds our expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #105 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The room is modern, spacious and with a kitchen and a washing machine (washing powder is provided). The view from our room is excellent. The swimming pool is simple and clean. The lunch buffet in the hotel restaurant is of excellent value. The service is very good. The lobby is elegant. The location is great - it is a 5-min walk to the 4-face buddha. In the room there is no curtain but modern wooden windows, I am sensitive to light and was waking up early.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lau_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. Your kind supports are always
and gratefully appreciated. I will discuss with our Chief Engineer to improvement the Wood curtain in bed room to fix them closely. And we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed as family with young children for 5 nights. We had a great experience with very friendly staff, great attention to detail and excellent location. We stayed in a lovely executive suite (through an upgrade) which was very comfortable for family of 4. Lovely pool was very enjoyable for the kids too. Great views from level 28 and very handy to the BTS

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B00yah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We only had a two night stay and wished we could have stayed longer.
We had suite room which was fantastic especially with young family. Fantastic views over the city centre.
Five minute walk to BTS station and major shopping centers. Easy to transit all aunt Bangkok from this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincoln B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appreciated with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri for a 3 Nights stay on 19 Sep 2013.
Arrived at the hotel at around 10.30am, and was given an early check in and free upgrade to the Grand Suite.

The room is fantastic ! Spacious, Clean and very well Furnished ! Fabulous !

The facilities are great too ... especially the swimming pool and the jacuzzi, the gym, entertaining room and even the reading room ! Everything is GREAT !

The Location is good too ... five mins walk to the BTS station and a few mins more mins to Central World ! Very convenient !

There are so many hotels in Bangkok ... But I will stay again here at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri !

FANTASTIC HOTEL.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terenceteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appreciated with our hotel. And we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Have just returned from a 4 night stay. Luckily the package we booked through Secret Escapes/Emerald Travel gave us a free upgrade to a suite which was fabulous. Very clean and nicely furnished with everything we could need. Amazing shower, any more powerful and it would have been bordering on painful!!! Have stayed in Bangkok twice before and stayed at the Royal Orchid as we liked being on the river. Wasn't sure if we would enjoy Grand Center Point so much but we were pleasantly surprised. The location is just perfect, a few hundred yards from Ratchamadri Skytrain giving access to the huge Siam/MBK shopping centers a couple of stops one way. Sala Daeng (for Pat Pong) and Central Pier for the river bus in the other direction. Should also mention that we thought the breakfast was great. A good mixture of western and asian food. Someone made the negative point that it was the same every day. I thought this was quite amusing as with so much choice I am sure you could stay for 2 weeks and have a different breakfast every day if you wanted to!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to appreciate the lovely night time view of Bangkok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The building, especially the reception area, is quite magnificent and a sight to behold. We have stayed here (suite) on many occasions and have enjoyed faultless service. The suites are very well appointed, two rooms both with big plasma TV's and a fully stocked kitchen with washer/drier. There are plenty of amenities in the hotel and breakfast is very good ... right down to the organic salads on display. Not cheap, but overall a memorable place to stay.

One surprise .. I enjoyed a superb lunch at the restaurant that adjoins the reception hall - and prices were extremely reasonable for this standard of hotel. Service was prompt, professional and friendly ... Can I say more?

Room Tip: I think the suites are well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for seven nights in September.The bedroom, bathroom and kitchen were very good. Cleanliness was an issue particularly with bathroom (body hair in bathtub). An absolute turnoff. Air conditioning was out of control, hard to adjust. Breakfast was average and certainly does not cater for western dishes, very limited.

There was a lack of airconditioning in the hallways and the foyer, very uncomfortable and also there was a continuous musty smell in the hallways. Hotel staff were helpful and reasonably courteous. The hotel does not have a restuarant, has a cafe with an ordinary menu. Also there is no bar and the sale of alcohol is virtually non-existent. I asked the question of the duty manager as to why and his respnse was that the lady owner was anti alcohol. Quite arrogant to say the least and tells me she is not really interested. This is not a good hotel in terms of business or social gatherings. Reasonable location.

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ross m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I will share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £85 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. Paradise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing