We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise in Downtown Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #100 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Northern VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise in Downtown Bangkok”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My colleague and I were pleasantly surprised with this hotel, which is in a good location and priced (for us) lower than other downtown Bangkok hotels where we could have stayed. The room included kitchenette facilities and even a small washer-dryer combination unit! (Wish I'd known that before I got there!) The room was nicely appointed and comfortable. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is within easy walking distance to Skytrain stations. I had one breakfast here, near the end of the meal time, and it was good, but I will note that the selection was not as extensive as some hotel's breakfasts. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dajego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appreciated with our hotel.
Regarding to the breakfast selection , I will discuss with Chef to add more selection for customer requirement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    575
    129
    31
    20
See reviews for
351
387
95
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a nice and clean luxury hotel with worth value. Huge room with king size bed, a sofa and kitchenette facilities in room !! This was the great part ! Although is it situated near Ratchadamri BTS but nearby don't have any convenience store unless you have to walk to another BTS station name Chit Lom, there's a 7-Eleven and a mall within walking distance around 10 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC_Kenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Grande Centre Point Hotel off Ratchadamri road is very well situated for those wanting to be at the heart of all that Bangkok has to offer. It is an easy 5 to 10 minute walk away from either the Ratchadamri or Chit Lom BTS stations allowing quick transport down either the Silom or Sukumvit corridors. The hotel is luxury class, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I booked my stay here in a Grand Suite, including their breakfast service. While their breakfast is not the best I have had, it is certainly not the worst either. The room is very spacious, and comes equipped with a microwave, electric stove, toaster, rice cooker, and a washer/drier combination. The one major complaint I had with the room is the firmness of the beds. They are hard...very hard. If you like hard beds, then this will play to your preference. About the only other thing I didn't find useful in the room was their cable TV service included 4 stations devoted to Arabic content.

Room Tip: The hotel does a 2 for 1 weekend BBQ seafood buffet that for Bhat 1,300 per couple (including tax) i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tremain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel also discuss with Housekeeping Manager to review about the bed, Also share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

When we checked in to our hotel the front desk assigned us the wrong room. The bellhop took us up with our luggage and the room assigned to us, was still occupied. So we went back downstairs and waited for another room. The young lady behind the desk was sincerely sorry for the mix-up. So we waited about 15 minutes more and they upgraded us to an Executive Suite that overlooked the golf course across the street.

The concierge desk was very helpful when finding a pharmacy and other things we needed while we where staying in Bangkok. It was in a great location to walk around to the malls, pharmacy etc.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montanacoffeelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appreciated with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadmri is always my first choice hotel whenever I travel to Bangkok. Not only it is located in the prime area, it is also near the few major shopping belts with Siam Paragon, Siam Square, etc within walking distance. Room is big and spacious, and the staffs are mostly very friendly and approachable. In fact, I will be staying in this hotel again for the upcoming Bangkok trip in March.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed in a Grand Suite room which we paid a whopping 4,440 baht per night. No breakfast was in included, which was a whopping additional 530 baht per person per day. The hotel and room certainly has a glamorous look and feel about it, until you hop into bed. The bed was rock hard and you could feel the dodgy springs in it. It is the kind of mattress that would cost you $100 to buy at Ikea, and was by no means "hotel quality". We complained and were told by the manager that the beds are the same in every room. Really?! These dodgy beds are in Executive rooms that cost 7,000 baht per night?! I don't believe it. Admittedly they agreed to put a mattress topper on the bed which made a slight improvement, and they gave us a complimentary breakfast for 1 morning. This is the best the manager could do. The kitchen is great, but there is nothing in the cupboards except for cutlery, plates and cups. Do not expect to find any bowls, pots and pans in your kitchen!! The hotel is situated right in the centre of the protests. I know this is not the fault of the hotel, however due to pretty much no one staying here because of this reason, I thought the least the hotel could do is upgrade us. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I apologize for your inconvenience cause and I will try the best to serve our customer to get
the best service.

Nevertheless, our Management and Housekeeping Manager had already discuss for the type of bed and found that our bed is hotel order by regular type, but in preceding time we recieved the many comments from our customer that our bed is too soft and made them have a backache. So we had to set up the mattress under the bed to make it harder. Their might be immoderately hard for you or the others customer which not prefer the hard bed. That I have for your inconvenience. However, if I have a chance to serve you in the future, please do not hersitate to inform to the House Keeper. They can take the under matress out to get the softer bed and you can also ask the kitchen utencil from the housekeeper.

Also I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel and share your comment to our all staffs especially Housekeeping Department in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
229 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We were looking for a family friendly Aparthotel, centrally located in Bangkok, and Grande Centrepoint Ratchadamri ticked all the boxes.

LOCATION: Just off Thanon Ratchadamri, the Grande Centrepoint is an easy couple of minutes walk to the Skytrain, Central World, and a large Bic C shopping centre. Other major malls are easily accessible from the hotel too.
The location is perfect as it’s down a side street meaning theres no road noise from the busy Bangkok traffic.

TYPE OF ROOM: We booked a Grand Deluxe room, which had a complimentary Suite upgrade. 3365baht per night ++
The Suite was really nice, and a good size. The bed was comfortable (and huge).
The décor was simple and elegant, with lovely Thai artwork pieces.
Unfortunately the air conditioning unit, which was located almost above the bed, was very noisy, so much so that the first night we didn’t get any sleep.
As the windows cannot be opened you do need the air con on or it’s too warm inside. In addition our room was right beside the cleaners storeroom, so from early morning through to late in the day there were people coming and going from this room and water being turned on and off.
We spoke to reception the next morning and they were very professional about changing rooms, they showed us a one bedroom Suite, and although this was a higher room class/price, they offered us an upgrade at no extra charge, something we did not expect and were very grateful for.

We thought the Suite was nice, but the one bedroom Suite was even better. There was so much space, it really was like staying in an apartment.
It was great to have a separate bedroom area (the bed was just as comfy as the one in the Suite), and living area with couch to sit on and relax.

There were 2 air conditioning units in the one bedroom Suite. One in the living area and one in the bedroom. Yet again the one in the bedroom was noisy (different type of noise though to the original Suite), so we turned it off at night and just left the air con in the living area going.

ROOM FACILITIES: The room has a kitchen and laundry, which we found handy as our 2 year old son was with us and we could heat up food and snacks, and wash clothes.
Although there is a kitchen we found it very odd that there were no cooking utensils or pots and pans, so no way of cooking anything substantial if you wanted to (not that we wanted to, we are happy to eat out and buy street food).

BATHROOM/SHOWER: The bathroom was spacious, with a separate shower and bath.
The hand basin area was huge with lots of bench space.
The amenities were plentiful and replenished daily.
Water pressure was very good.

CLEANLINESS: The room was very clean. We were impressed that some areas which deteriorate quickly (like tile grout) were clean and not damaged.
The cleaning staff were very friendly, polite and seemed to enjoy their work.

TV/Wi-Fi: There was a good selection of channels on the TV. In the Suite we had just one TV (which was fine), however in the one Bedroom Suite we had a TV in the living area and in the bedroom. Both were large and worked well.
Wi-Fi worked very well. We had quite a few appointments to attend in Bangkok and internet access was critical. We had no problems accessing email or the internet at any stage.

SERVICE: The staff at check-in /check-out were polite and efficient. I would like to make special mention about Da and the exceptional service she provided when assisting with changing rooms.

BREAKFAST: Breakfast was included in the price, and was plentiful. The breakfast area was huge, buffet style, with an endless array of options. I’m sure even the fussiest eater could find something they like.
The restaurant staff were lovely. They always greeted us in a very friendly manner and made polite conversation.

HOTEL FACILITIES: The swimming pool area was a welcome relief from the Bangkok heat. The pool is a vast area, great design, which almost makes you forget you’re in a city.
The kids playroom was a great escape for our 2 year old, and the toys and equipment were in excellent condition.
The Business Centre had quite a few PC’s available for use, however the internet quality was very poor and slow (compared to the Wi-Fi).

OVERALL: The Grande CentrePoint Ratchadamri gets a big tick from us. Sure there were faults with the air-con, which to be honest could ruin your stay if it means you don’t get any sleep. However the way the staff handled the situation was very professional, and as a result we're holding our rating at 5 stars.
*** The photos we have provided are of the Suite we originally stayed in, we didn’t take any photos of the one bedroom Suite (unfortunately).

Room Tip: Choose a 1 bedroom Suite, its a little more expensive, but the space and design are so much better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gounta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appreciated with our hotel. I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel and also discuss with our Chief Engineer due to the Air condition system and share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#113 of 858 in Bangkok
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Property: Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. Paradise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing