We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable with facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #105 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A big room with all stuff of facilities. Located near BTS Ratchadamri station so you can go everywhere in bangkok. All staff are willing to help and make you feel comfortable when you stay here. A shower gel in sauna room have a good smell and I love it so much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WizKiez P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We reserved 4 rooms. All room were nice. Room decoration are good, warm. Beds were big.king size. Staffs especially bell and house keeper are so friendly with smile. but receptionist just are not so happy.. bell captain who will pass some beverage to us with really friendly smile. Bell are also helpful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Fafa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appreciated with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5D/4N, in on 25 Apr out on 29 Apr, for a short break. The taxi from Don Muang Airport took us to the wrong Centre Point hotel. We didn't realise there were at least 4 Centre Point hotels in the area. We had to make our way to the correct Hotel which was off Ratchadamri Road. It was such a relief when we got to the correct hotel. We were immediately served with ice cold welcome drink to cool ourselves from the hot sun outside. The hotel lobby area was impressive and had many sofa seater sets for guests to wait or rest. Check-in process was a breeze; we were allocated Room 3915, on the 39th floor with a panoramic view of the Bangkok skyline, overlooking the oval green race track. We were very pleased with the Grand De Luxe Room (44m2) with a sofa, and a set of brand new home appliances, including a large fridge, automatic washing machine, dish washer, electric hot plate and oven with crockery and cutlery. The room was spotlessly clean; it was impressive. The king size bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel is superb, being in the vicinity of the biggest shopping area of Bangkok. A couple of minutes walk will get one to the BTS stations and the shopping centres like Central World, Big C and The Platinum in Pratunam area. The WiFi signal in the room was strong with the antenna mounted at the corner of the room. Breakfast was served buffet style in a huge area. There were plenty of options ranging from western dishes to local choices of noodles, miso soup, etc. The young boys and girls serving the breakfast guests were very attentive and polite. In particular there was this Myanmar lad, Chai, who made a point to greet guests as the came in and to thank those who are leaving the breakfast place. Our overall experience at the Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri was very satisfying, and if we have the opportunity again, we will stay at this hotel. TIPS: Make sure you have the full address of the hotel written in Thai language for the taxi driver. Also request to be allocated a room on the higher floors which will guarantee a spectacular view of the city.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaidAbubakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel , Also share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is my 2nd time at this hotel and it never ceases to amaze me. The ambiance is great and the staff are great! Again, the location of the hotel is fantastic especially if you plan to do a little shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at Grande CentrePoint Ratchadamri (GCR) for long and short stay during my business trips. A 5-minute walk to Ratchadamri or 10-minute walk to Chitlom BTS stations to travel to tourist and major business locations. GCR also a 10-minute walk away for CentralWorld shopping center. All rooms have washing machines and a homely feeling away from home - love the window shutters. Service is impeccable; the staff sent me a birthday cake on one of my shorts stay. Facilities are fabulous with pool and great gym with a horse track view. Only downside is it's location in relation the past years (and current) political protests by the UDD, PDRC, and now anti-coup demonstrators. For some reason, protest groups love Ratchaprosong intersection (near CentralWorld shopping center). Safety outside the hotel property is a BIG factor when there is a protest on Ratchaprosong intersection, which is one of the main reasons I haven't patronized GCR recently. For its value compare to other 4-5 star chain hotels in Bangkok that provide similar or less room size/amenities, you can't beat Grande CentrePoint chain for the price value. You get more for your money' worth.

Room Tip: The Ratchadamri street side of the hotel provides the best mobile phone reception, but also gets the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joker_Six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the doormen to the housekeeping the staff here were very helpful and cheery. The rooms are very spacious especially by Bangkok standards and are very clean and to a high standard. Perhaps an improvement could be heavy drapes for the windows as the shutters are not quite enough for the morning sun. We needed more cutlery and crockery for the kitchen, but had no problem in calling up for these items, which were brought promptly. The rooms are well serviced to a high standard daily. The buffet breakfast is quite adequate. Centrally located near to the station and walking distance to shopping areas. Many other big name hotels nearby. We stayed for 10 days and were a little saddened to be charged for one broken glass upon our departure. It wasn't the cost, but just left us with a last impression of pettiness. All in all would recommend highly.

Room Tip: The king size rooms are large and have cooking facilites.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank ninaoriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

First time in Bangkok and Thailand booked as part of a longer multi centre package, we stayed here for two nights.

The hotel is in a very good location close to sky train/sky walk plus lots of shopping malls and restaurants.

Our room was very good, well appointed (free wifi), spotlessly clean with spectacular views over the city and race course.

The staff were all very friendly, helpful and efficient.

Our only gripe was that there is no bar or indeed alcohol served in the hotel. Why? Very bizarre. We would have liked to have a quiet drink in the hotel on our return at the end of each evening but had to go to other nearby hotels instead, which was a pain.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor overlooking the racecourse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrNewstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £82 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. Paradise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing