We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #111 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2008

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Grande Deluxe Junior suite and it was one of the best experiences we've had in Bangkok. The hotel was well maintained, the room was fantastic, very specious and the bathroom took my wife's breath away! I requested a good view and they provided me with an excellent city view from the 30th floor! The staff from the security at the entrance, bell boys, concierge, front office to the coffee shop were so very respectful and always with a wonderful smile on their faces. Will definitely recommend it and be staying again when we are in the Bangkok next time. Walking distance to all the great shopping areas yet away from the main road and traffic noise.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank aghbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,111 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2008

My wife and me, with our 2-year-old daughter, were looking for a family friendly accommodation in Bangkok, at a good location. And we can say that we've made an excellent decision by choosing the Grande Centre Point.

I believe that we are not the only family with small children who consider a good location particularly important. This hotel is located at the prime area where many other well known 5 star hotels are, which is also very close to major shopping centres, e.g. Central World, and even going to Siam Paragon is not a long walk on the skywalk. We also once walked to the nearby Lumphinee Park, which our daughter much enjoyed. She also enjoyed the hotel's kids' room - which was perfect for the tired parents as the indoor part is made with soft materials so that even the wildest kids would not be able to harm themselves.

We loved the room (grande suite), too - the new, spacious and bright room is elegantly decorated and yet practical. Having the kitchen and dining area together with a big fridge was nice and convenient for a family trip too.

I believe that with the high quality and service of the hotel, with the excellent location, this is perhaps one of the best choices of accommodation in Bangkok for any purpose, not only for family travelers.

We'll definitely stay here again for our next family trip to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2008

Many problems with this hotel. Found the reception and management staff to be extremely rude when addressing problems. Also, the Hotel fails to tell you upon check in that Mobile Phone service is blocked through most of the hotel's upper floors. So after one day, had to change rooms to another room on a lower floor. Still bad phone reception (and not my phone as works fine elsewhere and nearby in Bangkok and Hotel confirmed problems in their hotel)

Also there is much construction work being done near the hotel, which results in much noise.

Fitness and pool staff is rude.

Breakfast Buffet cost extra, the hotel does not tell you that when you book. And the Buffet is not really that good also. Poor service.

I will not stay at this Hotel again. Been traveling for several months, and staying at many nice hotels, but this one had to rate the worst experience.

Stayed: November 2008
3  Thank Leopardprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

The hotel cannot be considered 5 stars due to bad service. It's a pity since the building itself, the rooms, and all the facilities are quite wonderful in terms of design; unique among Bangkok hotels. However most of the hotel stuff (mainly at the reception) seems to be baffled and unwilling towards almost any request. The land of the smiles? well not here. Sour and grumpy faces, usually tired and weary-looking, this is what you get most of the time when engaging them. Poor communication skills and inexperienced in running such a place. Since this seems to be an overall problem (i.e., not specific to single stuff member), it looks like a management problem. Service is below 3-star level or worst!

The rooms (I stayed in 1 BR apartment) are roomy and nicely decorated. Everything is new, functional, chicly and cozy. Rooms are quite and most have magnificent view of Bangkok (some face an ugly construction site, no noise, and still lots of open view).

The kitchen is functional, yet not all rooms have the full utensils set. The A/C is fine, yet a bit too noisy for such an accommodation level (same is true for some public facilities room in the hotel, such as the library). The interior design includes wooden shades on the large windows. They’re really nice looking; however they're not sufficient to block the morning light in the bedroom. Surprisingly, they try to provide inadequate and patchy solution, where black plastic bags are taped onto the BD window. This in turn converts the BD into a de-facto window-less room, but even worst than that - the plastic begs they use have awful smell. Again, really strange for 5-star place.

Cleaning is good, and housekeeping stuff seems nice. They are a bit stingy with bar soap and washing detergent.

The hotel location is good, 5 minutes walk from BTS station, one station from Bangkok major shopping malls. The nice bell boys (actually older guys) always ready to call a taxi, although not always making sure Meter is used (you better insist). In fact, in terms of service they're the exception (for better).

The hotel restaurant actually belongs to a well-known chain in Bangkok. The food is very good (both western dishes, and adapted Thai dishes), yet it is very expensive. Breakfast is fine, a little above average. If you're rate does include BF, then the charge is outrageous, so beware.

The internet access (wireless) is good, and usually included in the rate, which is a nice feature.

The bottom line is if you only want really good rooms/apartments (taking into account light and A/C problems) while not caring/requiring service, then this is the right place for you. Without a major improvement in the service department, I would not return.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jjbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2008

This is the luxury service apartment, nice swimming pool with jaccuzi...room is clean and very comfortable, furnished with microwave and laundry machine.
Great Location, near all BIG AND LUXURY shopping centers, easy and safe to get around! A few minutes walk to skytrain “RAJDAMRI STATION”
The restaurant - COFFEE BEAN BY DAO in the hotel served good Thai & Western food , NICE DECORATON AND VERY CLEAN.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

Ive stayed in a few hotels in Bangkok and I must say this is the best ive stayed in for the price range.My wife,who is a Thai,was treated with respect and just like any other guest.Some staff at another hotel,looked down at her but here,we had no worries.
The staff were great and very helpful.The staff at reception were very professional at their job.We had no problem checking in or out.
The hotel was spotless,the pool was absolutly beautiful.It also has a 2 spas to relax in which I enjoyed with my son.
While on the subject of my son he absolutly loved the playroom.It has rubber jigsaw mats,soft lounges and toys everywhere.
We loved the convienence store and it had just about everything we needed.
The tea and coffee room was excellent and luxurious.
Now to the room.
It was more than we expected,really luxurious and spotless.Big screen LCD TV,large bathroom and a view overlooking the golf coarse.Comfy bed and modern decore.You wont be dissapointed.It also had a stove,washer/dryer,you could in fact live in it as you permanent address no worries.
The location.
You are in the better part of the city and right next to Siam Paragon,Erawan shrine,other big shopping centres and 10 minutes taxi drive to Lumpini Boxing Stadium which I loved.

The only bad thing was the room service.I asked for large fried rice and got charged 400THB.The menu said Large rice is 200THB.When i asked why the lady said she put 2 large together which just filled a standard sized plate!!!!!!

Other than that incident we plan to return to this hotel next year,just wont be ordering room service.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank patrickAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

This place is absolutely fantastic. Luxury everywhere and they don't make you uncomfortable. Right in the heart of Bangkok and convenient to everything. Better than Ritz Carlton. We paid $469.00 for 4 nights. An unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £80 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. Paradise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing