We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen's Garden Resort at River View
Ranked #583 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just bad”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I'ld rather take a longer taxi ride for a stop-over than sleeping in the hole again. The staff was speaking very loud via radio from 5.30 onwards in the hallways that you would not be able to continue sleeping. The reception guy at checkout was just unable to communicate information to us on Jan 16th, 2014.

Never again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    135
    96
    40
    16
See reviews for
24
64
49
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Queen garden resort at the great residence......
+ close to the airport
Decent sized room
- some staff unfriendly and demanded tip despite being rude and unhelpful
Hotel looks like a prison from the outside, surrounded by marsh just off the main road
You have no choice but to take their over priced taxi anywhere, middle of nowhere
Breakfast overpriced and not good!!!

Would look else where.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We arrived into Bangkok at 0100 after 12 hours locked in a tin can flying between NZ and Thailand. We had previously booked this hotel online as it was close to the airport and the price included pick up and breakfast. We were met at the agreed meeting place inside the airport ( gate 4 ) by a smiling lady and we only had to wait 10 minutes for our shuttle to arrive. The driver was surlely related to Scott Dixon as at one stage we were doing 150kmh down the expressway in a Toyota Hiace van ! This guy was hauling ! Anyway we arrived in one piece , check in was quick and efficient and the bellboys carted our luggage upstairs to our room. The room was ok for what we paid...comfy bed, good aircon, good shower ( big deal, its over the toilet! ) stocked bar fridge...sure the place could have done with a paint but who cares...it was 0230 in the morn and all we wanted was a good nights sleep...which is what we got. Breakfast was the standard egg toast and ham with coffee and orange juice...again for the price we paid, it was adequate. After brekky we checked out , ordered a taxi from reception and was briskly picked up and delivered into Sukhumvit before lunch. All in all the hotel ( whatever the name is/was ! )easily met our expectations and we can recommend for an overnight stay .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jono2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPb
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed in May 2012. Nowdays it seems to be closed, but probably re-opened again?

Very comfortable airport hotel (especially to stay just after late arrival or before early departure from Bangkok). As hotel is situated closed to airport, it's possible to get there by local transport. But also the free shuttle bus from airport was available. Transfer back to the airport was cost additionaly.
Room is nice, with all required facilities.Really good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy_SPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

As the Queens garden resort was closed we ended up at the great residance, it was very hard to find, the room we stayed in was tiny and as basic as a prison cell.

The restaurant and food was actualy very good and the staff were ok to deal with, the transfer to the airport went smoothly.

I would not stay here again and would go elsewhere for sure

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BribieDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I have stayed at the Queens Garden Resort in the past and found it perfectly satisfactory. However the basic fact is that, as you may eventually ascertain to your regret, the real Queens Garden Resort is now closed (not that the website makes this clear). No problemo (for them) as you will be sent on to the "Queens Garden Resort at the Great Residence", quite a different establishment, and frankly this was not such a great experience. The rooms are pretty tatty and worn-out and I am not a huge fan of the "shower sitting above the toilet in a tiny bathroom" concept. To the fair, the restaurant was fine and the transfer to the airport worked well.

However, there is no value here, so look elsewhere as there is lots of competition.

Room Tip: Don't!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This place is exactly as advertised. Very basic furnishings and very affordable, less than 5 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi Airport. We didn't expect much as it was $30 US for airport transfer both ways plus the room. Room was simple but clean.Staff was nice. We ended up spending the morning there and the food was surprisingly good and decently priced considering that it is mostly for travellers. I will definitely stay here again should the situation permit.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourtourtour81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
2.4 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#506 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#282 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.9 mi away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#685 of 859 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
#687 of 859 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden Room Hostel
Garden Room Hostel
#380 of 1,189 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panini Residence
Panini Residence
#153 of 1,189 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Garden Resort at River View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Garden Resort at River View

Property: Queen's Garden Resort at River View
Address: 22 Soi 7, Lat Krabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #583 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Hotel Class:2 star — Queen's Garden Resort at River View 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen's Garden Resort, one of the few true Bangkok Airport Hotels, conveniently located just five minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport and twenty five minutes from Bangkok City Centre. Queen's Garden Resort is two modern four story buildings with a hundred en-suite bedrooms, and, for the comfort and safety of our guests is completely non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen's Garden Resort at River View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Garden Resort At River View Hotel Bangkok
Queens Garden Hotel
Queens Garden Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing