We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“queens garden better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Queen's Garden Resort at River View
Ranked #588 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 8 March 2014

i have stayed at the queens garden many times and in the last 2 yrs ive stayed at the great residence 3 times with my wife and child. my meet and greet at bangkok airport ive had to phone the hotel to ask were is your rep at airport they are not at gate 4. you get to the hotel the receptionist not very friendly at all and the rooms are bare ,hard mattress, no kettle or coffee and tea in room i asked reception about the kettle and coffee and tea there reply we do not supply them no more you must go to restaurant for tea coffee and hot water. ill not be staying there no more . the queens garden was a great good view of canal and just a short walk to the atm at 7elven and the soup shops at the bottom at the soi and meter taxi,s . i have spoke to the queens garden asking about there reopening after renovations and they informed me that there is no plans at present for the queens garden to reopen. so for all of us who liked the queens garden in sio7 ive done some research just for a transit hotel in sio7 and the phoenix hotel in sio7 looks like its my next transit hotel in bangkok and good bye great residence .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I'ld rather take a longer taxi ride for a stop-over than sleeping in the hole again. The staff was speaking very loud via radio from 5.30 onwards in the hallways that you would not be able to continue sleeping. The reception guy at checkout was just unable to communicate information to us on Jan 16th, 2014.

Never again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Queen garden resort at the great residence......
+ close to the airport
Decent sized room
- some staff unfriendly and demanded tip despite being rude and unhelpful
Hotel looks like a prison from the outside, surrounded by marsh just off the main road
You have no choice but to take their over priced taxi anywhere, middle of nowhere
Breakfast overpriced and not good!!!

Would look else where.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We arrived into Bangkok at 0100 after 12 hours locked in a tin can flying between NZ and Thailand. We had previously booked this hotel online as it was close to the airport and the price included pick up and breakfast. We were met at the agreed meeting place inside the airport ( gate 4 ) by a smiling lady and we only had to wait 10 minutes for our shuttle to arrive. The driver was surlely related to Scott Dixon as at one stage we were doing 150kmh down the expressway in a Toyota Hiace van ! This guy was hauling ! Anyway we arrived in one piece , check in was quick and efficient and the bellboys carted our luggage upstairs to our room. The room was ok for what we paid...comfy bed, good aircon, good shower ( big deal, its over the toilet! ) stocked bar fridge...sure the place could have done with a paint but who cares...it was 0230 in the morn and all we wanted was a good nights sleep...which is what we got. Breakfast was the standard egg toast and ham with coffee and orange juice...again for the price we paid, it was adequate. After brekky we checked out , ordered a taxi from reception and was briskly picked up and delivered into Sukhumvit before lunch. All in all the hotel ( whatever the name is/was ! )easily met our expectations and we can recommend for an overnight stay .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jono2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed in May 2012. Nowdays it seems to be closed, but probably re-opened again?

Very comfortable airport hotel (especially to stay just after late arrival or before early departure from Bangkok). As hotel is situated closed to airport, it's possible to get there by local transport. But also the free shuttle bus from airport was available. Transfer back to the airport was cost additionaly.
Room is nice, with all required facilities.Really good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy_SPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

As the Queens garden resort was closed we ended up at the great residance, it was very hard to find, the room we stayed in was tiny and as basic as a prison cell.

The restaurant and food was actualy very good and the staff were ok to deal with, the transfer to the airport went smoothly.

I would not stay here again and would go elsewhere for sure

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BribieDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I have stayed at the Queens Garden Resort in the past and found it perfectly satisfactory. However the basic fact is that, as you may eventually ascertain to your regret, the real Queens Garden Resort is now closed (not that the website makes this clear). No problemo (for them) as you will be sent on to the "Queens Garden Resort at the Great Residence", quite a different establishment, and frankly this was not such a great experience. The rooms are pretty tatty and worn-out and I am not a huge fan of the "shower sitting above the toilet in a tiny bathroom" concept. To the fair, the restaurant was fine and the transfer to the airport worked well.

However, there is no value here, so look elsewhere as there is lots of competition.

Room Tip: Don't!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#311 of 885 in Bangkok
609 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.1 mi away
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
#692 of 885 in Bangkok
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#298 of 885 in Bangkok
239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Garden Resort at River View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Garden Resort at River View

Address: 22 Soi 7, Lat Krabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #588 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Hotel Class:2 star — Queen's Garden Resort at River View 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen's Garden Resort, one of the few true Bangkok Airport Hotels, conveniently located just five minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport and twenty five minutes from Bangkok City Centre. Queen's Garden Resort is two modern four story buildings with a hundred en-suite bedrooms, and, for the comfort and safety of our guests is completely non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Queen's Garden Resort at River View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Garden Resort At River View Hotel Bangkok
Queens Garden Hotel
Queens Garden Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing