We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad, close to the airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Floral Shire Resort
Ranked #583 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not bad, close to the airport.”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Even though the hotel is quite basic, it is ok for those wishing just to spend one night between flights. It offers quite spacious rooms, breakfast and airport shuttle bus in a very good price. Staff is very polite and helpful. Airplanes are not very noisy during the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dloukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    369
    201
    76
    71
See reviews for
79
224
169
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel was a little off the beaten path. The rooms look NOTHING like the pictures on trip advisor. With that being said, for 28 usd a night what more can you ask for. The bed was okay and it had hot water. We landed at 2am and with the time change it was a perfect place to crash. In our experience the staff was helpful and the free breakfast was surprisingly good.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel8087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at Floral Shire Resort for one night between our flights. We booked hotel on their own website and get round trip airport transfer and breakfast (which was quite good) included at very reasonable price.
Our flight was late for few hours and we arrived maybe around 2:00am and already make plans to find a taxi, but what a surprise - one girl approached us and asked to where we need to go, we said hotel name, she make phone call quickly and said to wait for 15 minutes and after exactly 15 minutes hotel car arrived. In the middle of the night! Fantastic!
Hotel location is good for overnight stay with complimentary transfer, but if you want to go to look around - location is not good unless you use transfer or taxi.
Rooms were clean, a/c works good, no problem with noise, but on the stairs and corridor was very hot even at night...
Highly recommend to stay if you need overnight near airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eimantas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here while waiting for flight home, I got free shuttle bus to and from. Hotel was fine, room was tidy and plenty big enough. Very convenient if having a short stop over in Bangkok. Rooms are very basic with TV and good WIFI

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pianoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Saw this hotel on here and then looked up its website (as I do with each place we stay) and found that their room rate (plus a free upgrade to a larger suite with breakfast and airport transfers) was cheaper on their site than on trip advisor so we booked directly through them. Great price. About $26 a night. They asked for our flight details and were there to pick us up from the airport at nearly 1am despite our flight being delayed well over an hour and their website saying they don't do pickups after 11pm - I was very impressed they stuck around to get us!
The breakfast the next morning was buffet and a good selection - LOVED the Swiss musli! The room was wonderful, large and clean, cold aircon, with free tea, coffee, and mineral water etc. They dropped us back off at the airport the next morning where we could get the train into town and then to the train station. Very helpful staff. Very useful place to stay and would definitly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

we booked a couple of rooms at this hotel as we had an early flight out. the room rate was very reasonable, and the rooms were large and clean. The hotel's location was a bit isolated, being at the end of a small soi. As we left early we didnt have breakfast. The hotel has a free shuttle service which arrived on time. It was about 15mins away from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for one night as advertised as 'close to the airport'. It isn't. Taxi was 300baht & we were not made aware of a free shuttle service. When checking out we asked for a taxi to be called, the girl on reception was very unhelpful & would only use one particular taxi service which we had to wait 20mins for & then be charged 1500 instead of the 1200 agreed. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
3.2 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#506 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#283 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#310 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#284 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floral Shire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floral Shire Resort

Property: Floral Shire Resort
Address: 56, Soi Lat Krabang 42, Lat Krabang Rd., Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Floral Shire Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'd like to offer complimentary Suvarnabhumi Airport shuttle round trip transfer service at 2nd floor between gate 4 - 3(Arrival floor),please looking for hotel staff in this area.(inside building) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floral Shire Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floral Shire Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Floral Shire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing