We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Floral Shire Resort
Ranked #583 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice and comfy”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I saty for one night in Floral Shire and I have to say that it was really nice to saty there, the rooms was really comfortable, quiet and i really rest after my 43 hour trip. Its near to the airport, and breakfast was delicious! The staff is a little quiet people but the look very friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SMPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    369
    201
    76
    71
See reviews for
79
224
169
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

You can't go wrong booking this hotel if you are on a budget and don't want to waste money for a overnight or extended layover from Bangkok's main airport. The front staff speaks perfect English and there is a shuttle that brings you from the airport to the hotel, which is about a 10 minute drive. From the hotel, during the middle of the night, the shuttle leaves once every hour, and likely more often during peak hours. The room, for about $20, is nice, clean and everything seemed to work. For the price, you can't beat it. If I have another long layover, I will most certainly use this hotel again.

I would suggest you ONLY book this hotel if at the airport for a while, as there are FAR better in other areas of town. This is a 'stuck at the airport only, hotel'.

Tip: It is down a sketchy road, but the hotel is not sketchy at all. Give the guy who meets you at the shuttle a 20 baht tip and your bags will be carried right to your room (he would do this for free, but good service deserves a small tip).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Floral Shire is located very close to the Suvarnabhumi airport, which is exactly what we needed for a quick overnight stay. Accommodations are basic. Transfer to and from the airport went smoothly, which is something I was originally concerned about because of prior bad reviews. You just really have to look for that sheet of paper with your name on it. There is a designated area where hotel pick-up staff are located, so you need to go there first. This is a good choice if you only need a shower and a bed for a few hours before your next flight.
The bed was 1 level up (like a loft), and you could only get there by going up a very narrow, winding staircase. This could be an issue for those trying to use the bathroom (which is downstairs) in the middle of the night. The windows in the bedroom area did not have curtains, so the sun was shining in all morning, making it difficult to sleep. We took the shuttle the next morning, right back to the airport so we didn't mind for only $22cad/night

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meandmybackpack-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We only stayed here as we were arriving at 1am local time after a 10hr flight from Australia and our flight wasn't until 1030. It cost $25 aus so we figured it would be neat clean and basic but better than hanging out in airport. Our flight centre rep recommended this hotel to us!

We were advised a courtesy bus runs every 10-15 minutes and we would also be able to go back to airport in the morning. We were not met and greeted. One lady was running a few bus services as other couples came and went before us. 30minutes later the bus arrived despite asking her several times when the bus would come to be told soon soon

Long into the dark night and down a very long dark backstreet which turned out to be a side street we arrived with no welcome, then a rude staff member met us and gave keys. We asked about drop off in morning. They ran only hourly and the 9am was fully booked so we had to go at 8am to meet our plane.

Too tired and not the best start to our honeymoon we went into the room. It was basic but very below average. The walks were murky and the room smelt awful. The ac was loud and noisy. The bathroom looked like a campsite bathroom. I was not showering or gong in without thongs. The bed was dirty, stained pillowcase, hard and uncomfortable.

Yes cheap and a place to put down bags but we thought we could shower and get some sleep neither which happened. We didn't trust eating breakfast and left and went to airport as soon as we could. Next time I would chose elsewhere. Expected what we were told neat clean reliable but should've known better being cheap. Submitted photos of condition of room and dirty linen
Nothing like photos presented by hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeLovePuppos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

First we had a hard time to find the hotel employee at BKK. Then we had to wait 15 min before the van arrived. The hotel was deep into a long dark alley and there was nothing else around. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. The A/C sounded like an old airplane. The only reason for staying at this hotel is if you need a cheap place to sleep at the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul1964F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Located at the very end of a "Soi" (smaller alley/street). Rooms are clean and you get your basic amenities; hot water shower, fridge, A/C. No elevator, so you must take stairs to the 2nd 3rd or 4th floor. You had to pay a set price for breakfast, couldn't go in for just a cup of coffee??? Kinda weird.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Cheap clean hotel. Located 10 mins by taxi from airport. You can use their free shuttle service if you want to. Breakfast is ok. Area seems pretty safe. Not a lot to do around here. You can take a taxi to Mega Bangna shopping mall which has a cinema and a lot of restaurants and bars. It's about a 20 minute drive and should cost around 150-200 baht.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gareth44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
3.2 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#506 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#283 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#310 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#284 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floral Shire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floral Shire Resort

Property: Floral Shire Resort
Address: 56, Soi Lat Krabang 42, Lat Krabang Rd., Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Floral Shire Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'd like to offer complimentary Suvarnabhumi Airport shuttle round trip transfer service at 2nd floor between gate 4 - 3(Arrival floor),please looking for hotel staff in this area.(inside building) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Floral Shire Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floral Shire Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Floral Shire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing