We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #246 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Very good hotel in a central location within walking distance of metro.

Rooms are a good size, modern, clean, with TV and safe. Free Wifi and free breakfast included.
Restaurant onsite is also quite good.

Staff are friendly and helpful. A good and safe choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanyaM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Khun tanyaM212,

We were delighted to read your nice comments and we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were particularly happy with your room and our services.
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your next visit in Bangkok

Best Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    268
    116
    44
    22
See reviews for
110
221
130
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Check out today after a 4 day stay in Aspen Suites. Huge room with all amenities. Small kitchen, flat screen TV, Safety Box and computer area. Lan cable system fast enough for a travellor. WiFi is only good on the ground floor. Free breakfast is very good and they cook the eggs to your liking. Thats a bonus from the Bay Maree style. My only gripe about the breakfast is not the hotel's fault. It's a very rude Japanese man who sounds louder than a pig when eating. The swimming pool has been very refreshing if not a little cold because of the lack of exposure to sunlight. However it has got my body temperature down to normal after walking around. The most noteable thing I have noticed is the quietness within the hallway. The only 2 gripes that I have is the lack of water pressure in the shower. Very poor. Also be very careful when having a shower as the bath tub is very slippery. The hotel should supply non slip mats as a safety precaution. The staff are super friendly and courtious. The Shuttle will offer you a free lift up to Sukhumvit road and pick you up for a return ride if you need it. The hotel is located about 500 mtrs away from Sukhumvit road. The room is clean and well laid out. Would I stay here again. Most definately.

Room Tip: Just check the water pressure in the rooms. Some might be better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeRoytheBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nea Makri, Greece
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I spent 6 nights at aspen and everything was fine. The room was perfect and very big i choose superior room and i paid 260 euros incl. breakfast. The room was equiped with stove.microwave oven, fridge and plates and all the others.Every day the room was cleaned. the only negative was the poor choices for breakfast but thats all. Also the hotel has free wifi at the lobby.The hotel is about 2 min by foot to sukhumvit ave. in a quite area. Also the BTS Nana is about 10 min by foot but there is also a tuk tuk service from the hotel and it drops you at sukhumvit.At the corner you can find a mall with restaurants,fast foods and super market.
So i recommend that hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mambaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Khun mambaAthens,

Many thanks for taking time to write us your positive feedback. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us here in Aspen Suites.

To regards to breakfast buffet. We have provided international buffet brealfast items and will be changed every day and depend on the % of the hotel guests nationality.

Thanks again for your valued comments & review and we wish to see you in the very near future.

All the best.
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I've stayed in a few places in Bangkok and this is my favorite.
The room is large with an attached kitchenette. The beds are very comfortable (probably my favorite in Asia) and come with doonas which I like. The curtains are thick and black out the room well. The TV comes with a DVD player which is great as I don't mind throwing on some TV shows when relaxing between expeditions around town. Unfortunately they don't get the Australia Channel so I have to hunt down another place to watch the football.
I've never eaten the breakfast, but their after breakfast menu is pretty good and I've enjoyed the meals I've had there (generally Thai food).
There's plenty of good restaurants along Sukhumvit Rd, including a number of Irish and British pubs that do some good fare. On the corner of Soi 2 is the Ploenchit centre that has a number of restaurants and a supermarket in the basement.
The Sky Train is about a 15 minute walk away (or take the hotel Tuk Tuk to the main road and it's a five minute walk). Two stations along is the subway and both lines will take you around alot of the town. A taxi from near the hotel to Khao San Rd can be negotiated for around 200 Baht.
I've stayed here four times previously and will be returning later this year.

Room Tip: Only one of the 2 elevators goes to the top half of the hotel and can take some time to arrive. As t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narvik, Norway
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed at Aspens Suites in January for 3-4 nights. In general I was very happy with my stay.

Suite was good and bed quality too. One negative about the suite was the internet connection, only wired connection working in the darkest corner in the bedroom at the office desk.
NO WiFi making iPad/Tab and laptop useless in the rest of the suite. They really should provide proper wifi in their larger suites.

Bathroom was spacious, but only with a tub.

Cleanliness was good and I enjoyed the spacious suite if I try not to think about the wifi. Major drawback for me and a lot of the travellers these days.

Breakfast was decent with both continental choices and different thai choices each day.

Service was very good, except for one of the staff in the reception really guided me to the wrong direction after I asked about a football stadium. The misguiding resulted in me and some friends missing a national match in football playing Thailand vs Norway. Actually my main purpose with spending a few days in Bangkok.

Good location in a central area of Bangkok, quiet street. Free tuk-tuk service to the main road with only a few minutes to walk to Nana Station. The guy riding the tuk-tuk was very helpful and always smiling. Was not to happy with the taxi service outside the hotel, not affiliated with Aspen Suites tho, tell the drivers to use the meter and don´t get these guys to recommend any tours or attractions.

When I was to check out I had a misunderstanding (my fault) about the timing of the complimentary limo service to the airport for my booking, and the staff was very helpful and service minded and got everything sorted out for the best for me :)

I really would consider staying at Aspen Suites again, but only if the wifi in the suites is sorted out.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stay here with my husband on 1st may - 4th may 2012. The location of this hotel is goods & nice & quiet. They have a tuk-tuk that drops you from the hotel to the main road & infront hotel also have taxi. The area alos very near by airport. The rooms is comfortable, bed is Big. clean & have dry kitchen but some light is no suit need improvement. The housekeeping staff is friendly and helpful & reception people also goods services. The breakfast is no so goods need improvement. One thing no goods is internet cannot access & swimming very small. The price have little bit higher. Overall this hotel is nice i will come back for next time.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbvivian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stayed here with my wife and 2 kids on 6th& 7 May 2012. The location of this is hotel is very good, very calm and it is near to pure veg restuarant Aryas. The rooms are neat and clean. The reception is very strict regarding check in. They will not give rooms even though rooms are avilable.

The worst part of this hotel is breakfast which no way near to any standards. For vegitarians you will not get any thing.On 7th when went to breakfast at 9-45 AM even bread was also not avilable. When a request was made they did not oblige.

I will not come to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sagarganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#104 of 858 in Bangkok
1,206 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#112 of 858 in Bangkok
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#176 of 858 in Bangkok
631 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality

Property: Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Address: 65/1 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | 65/1 สุขุมวิทซอย 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#174 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 provides 65 spacious rooms and suites designed in a fresh and contemporary style. All of our rooms are brand-new and offer in-room entertainment, LAN and WiFi connections, and a fully-equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Aspen Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Aspen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing