We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hospitality by the front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #253 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I found this hotel has a very good staff specially Melissa ,Kat,John & Bell captain Yuth,they are helpful ,
This Hotel has all the amenities which a guest require BUT the only problem in this Hotel ,Room in which we were staying 404 was with no natural light ,hotel can remove the blockages & can arrange for The light to come ,otherwise Hotel is o k
It is an advice for hotel to improve if they wish

Room Tip: Ask for the room which has natural lights rest is O K
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckmalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Value guest,

Thank you so much for very nice comment your experience at our hotel.

We are really appreciated to know that you enjoyed while stayed with us, and will shear your good comment to our staff especially Front office team and also we will keeping to improve our standard of service.

We are look forward to Welcome you in the next trip in Bangkok at Aspen Suites.

Best Regards,
Pejlada B. / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed at Aspen Suites for a few days at the end of a long trip to Thailand, and I thought it was very good value for the price paid. The rooms are generally clean and spacious, with a good-sized TV. It has a swimming pool,which is small, but very quiet, and nice for people like me who like to have a relaxing swim on their own. It's also guest-friendly, but not trashy. It's located a 2 minute stroll around the corner from the infamous soi 4 and Nana Plaza, so if you are into naughty bars and massage parlours, this hotel is for you. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing wonderful. It would have been 5 stars but for a few things which let it down:

1. The bathtub drain was blocked up with human hair, which was kind of disgusting.

2. The bed was rather unstable, and rolled away from the wall a little too easily.

3. The lift is absolutely tiny, and a bit claustrophobic when full!

4. The shower switch which controlled the flow of water between the showerhead and the bath tap was almost broken and needed to be tinkered around with in order to work.

Having said all that, I would definitely stay again, as the price paid for such a spacious room in such a prime location is too good to pass up!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadsoul1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before but now it has declined significantly. (1) There were no pillow cases on the dirty pillow when we arrived. (2) There were several items missing from the mini bar which I rang and asked for, and they arrived with other extra items (that I hadn't noted that were missing) like it had occurred deliberately. But the worst thing ... on our last morning (Thu 18 July) we were eating breakfast, and my baby boy accidentally knocked a plate on the floor. One of the ladies on breakfast duty was absolutely horrible and marched over and told us that we would be charged for the plate and looked at us and spoke to us like we had robbed something from the hotel. I would never stay at this hotel again. (I should say that the lady on reception on Thu 18 July in the morning was very efficient and pleasant.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ktkatiekatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times now and never been disappointed. Its located on Sukhumvit 2 so you are right in he middle of the action but the hotel is in a quiet part of the soi.

The rooms are great and fully-equipped for short or long stays. Modern TV, good bathroom, stereo and, of course, AC.

Downstairs you have a modern and reasonably well-equipped gym and a small pool.

The food is good and well-priced with a buffet style breakfast available.

There is a mall just 10 minutes walk away at the junction with Sukhumvit (there is a Macdonalds and a Starbucks). If you don't want to walk the concierge will take you to the mall for no charge in his golf buggy.

Nana BTS is just opposite the mall.

If you book online you can get rooms in this hotel for less than $60 a night.

No complaints at all. Great service too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank big_j99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Value guest,

Thank you for very much for your wonderful review of the hotel. I was so pleased to read that your great stay with us and that the rooms, breakfast options, pool area, our location and most importantly our team here contributed to this. I will be sure to pass your kind comments to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Aspen Suites Bangkok.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Overall experience in this hotel was not upto the mark. we were given a nice spacious room with mini kitchen space and infrastructure which was very good. however the dissapointment was, the Air conditioner was located very far from the bed and the level of cooling was absolutely not there. We stayed here for 3 nights and after repeated complaining and their attempts to repair the AC, the cooling did not improve. Another disappointment was, the space and qualilty of the bathroom, it didnt have bath tub, the tiles werent appealing.

Good things were, we had free wifi, the location of the hotel was interior, but they had a free tuk tuk service to take u till the main road, from where within 5 minutes walk we could access the sky train to get to places.

Overall the experience would have been complete if the infrastructure in the room was better, better spacious bathrooms with tub and shower and appropriate cooling in the ACs. Since we visited in summer, it was all the more discomforting.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sav1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Value guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback regarding our property. Your valuable feedback and comments will help us to improve our facilities and services to strive for the highest level of service excellence.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Aspen Suites.

Best regards,
Pejlada B. / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. The property is very well located at Soi2 approx. 500m from the main NANA crossing of Sukhumvit. The hotel offers complimentary tuk-tuk service up to this crossing (Ploenchit BTS rail station & Ploenchit Shopping Centre) whenever required; this saves 500m walking in the hot sun. The hotel is located right at the heart centre of Sukhumvit’s red light area and numerous massage parlors (foot massage and thai massage is must). We stayed in the Aspen Suite category room (approx. 70 – 75 sqm); it has a huge living room with sofa, tv, dvd player, kitchenette, washing machine etc. The bedroom is huge too with a large bed, recliner, vault, iron & ironing board etc. The air-conditioner works really well – which is important in sultry Bangkok. The hotel has a functional 10m long swimming pool and gym; 2 free internet stations and also provide free wifi and LAN connection. Staff is friendly and willing to talk. Only improvement points are housekeeping – they should change bed linens more often and bathroom amenities can be better. However, we had a fantastic stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Take the Aspen Suite Category room for long stays. Book early to get very good pricing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank somnathpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 10 min walk from the Phloen Chit BTS station. If you have heavy luggage then you might need to take a cab. The breakfast at the hotel is very good. You have a few dining centers (food stall) near the hotel but if you need a better choice you should take the metro to Nana. The rooms and bathrooms are big, airy, neat and tidy. But still I feel that the hotel is a bit over priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Girish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#96 of 887 in Bangkok
1,265 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#171 of 887 in Bangkok
698 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality

Address: 65/1 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | 65/1 สุขุมวิทซอย 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £35 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 provides 65 spacious rooms and suites designed in a fresh and contemporary style. All of our rooms are brand-new and offer in-room entertainment, LAN and WiFi connections, and a fully-equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Aspen Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Aspen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing