We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #254 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a very nice hotel the rooms are very good you get bedroom loungs with sofa bed and a kitchenette ,it is down a quiet street a true 5 min walk to Nana Plaza , it has a shuttle tuk tuk to go the 5 min walk if you are lazy . The only criticism this visit was that we where leaving at 9pm and asked reception to call a taxi they said it was not possible but the shuttle would take us with our luggage to the top of the street where we could flag a Taxi , it was not a problem but could have been if it had been raining I THOUGHT THAT THEY WOULD HAVE HAD A CONTACT FOR A TAXI FIRM BUT PLEASE DON'T LET THIS PUT YOU OFF THE STAFF ARE EXCELLENT AND FRIENDLY .You will not be dissapointed if you stay here ( read my review on the Ambassador soi 11 )

Room Tip: just ask for a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank electricman911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Value guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed with our room and facilities. Your valuable feedback and comments will help us to improve our facilities and services to strive for the highest level of service excellence.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Pejlada B. / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Our stay was nice. Just a short walk from BTS. The food in restaurant (lunch and dinner) was fabulous 5 star ! Our room was spacious with kitchen and a large bathroom, although it could of been cleaned better, floors swept , bathroom floor was moldy. Even with this the staff was friendly and checked on our needs daily. Mr Yuk (tuk tuk,bell boy) was especially helpful. I would recommend booking a extra day if you have early check in, you'll pay double to get in a room early. Internet service was spotty in our end room, they did try and fix it several times, just the last room on router? If you like night life your just a block away. All in all this was a good value, excellent food and prices. We would stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saddlecin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Value guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about Aspen Suites Bangkok,
It is our great pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable stayed with us. Your valuable feedback and comments will help us to improve our facilities WiFi and services to strive for the highest level of service excellence.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Aspen soon.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Right in middle of sukumvit sui 2..........
Near metro station..........
tuk tuk free service available ..........
beautiful garden view room..........
great furntiures..........
near to mall..........
great rooms..........

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Value guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stayed with us as well as happy with our facilities and services.

We hope that we will be one of your accommodations choices whenever you’re visiting Bangkok.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback and supports. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Aspen Suites Bangkok.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Good value for money. Nice big and clean rooms. Nice tv with dvd player and comdoms lol.....
I will definitely go there again............. The pool was nice with the gym.

The staff booked a tour for me and i was charge tripple the price people normally pay. So dont book tours tru the hotel staff..........

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Value guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about the hotel, location, service and facilities this will certainly serve as good encouragement for the team. Your constructive comment with tour has been taken seriously by the hotel management it's will help us to improve our services to strive for the highest level of service excellence.

We are looking forward to welcome you at Aspen Suites Bangkok for your next visit.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have stayed at this property 15 times to date. Rooms of all types are excellent and very affordable. Location is great for central Bangkok and near enough to major transport links yet its location on Soi 2 lends itself to being quiet and peaceful. Staff are attentive and pleasant. Breakfast buffet is very good with ample choice and eggs cooked to order.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HughCondron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Value guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments about the hotel, location, service and staff, this will certainly serve as good encouragement for the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Aspen Suites on your next trip to Bangkok.

Best regards,

Pejlada B. / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is good for the value. It is in a quiet area which is nice but has free tuk tuk service to quickly get you to the main street and public transportation. The wifi could be faster but other than that I was satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Chanbrothershotels.com
Thank Kadhol Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Value guest ,

Thank you very much for your comments and good feedback regarding our property. It is our great pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable stayed with us. Your valuable feedback and comments will help us to improve our facilities and services to strive for the highest level of service excellence.

We are looking forward to welcoming back you to Aspen Suites Bangkok for your next trip.

Best regards,

Pejlada B. / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. I am very particular with hotels and thought the service was excellent. Our room was very spacious and spotless. We also had a kitchen area which was in excellent condition. I would highly recommend this to people who want to stay in a good location (only 5 minutes walk away from the sky train and small shopping centre) and want a cost effective stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExplorerJ1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Value guest ,

Thank you again for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we can see you again on your next trip to Bangkok.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#98 of 887 in Bangkok
1,272 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#168 of 887 in Bangkok
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality

Address: 65/1 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | 65/1 สุขุมวิทซอย 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £37 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 provides 65 spacious rooms and suites designed in a fresh and contemporary style. All of our rooms are brand-new and offer in-room entertainment, LAN and WiFi connections, and a fully-equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Aspen Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Aspen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing