We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely trendy hotel, excellent service, a haven of peace in hectic Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely trendy hotel, excellent service, a haven of peace in hectic Bangkok”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Beautiful rooms and trendy hotel, very relaxing, lovely scent in the lobby which I wanted to take home and package. Excellent service, very nice place to stay in Bangkok. Very near Patpong Market (which could be a good or bad thing depending on your preferences) and generally well located.

Room Tip: Starwood Preferred Guests get rooms on higher floors - if you are not a member, join when you check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for staying with Le Méridien Bangkok during your visit to Bangkok. It brings us much joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your compliments. The contemporary design and settings have all been carefully studied to offer a new perspective and to inspire our guests during their stay. To hear that you enjoyed these elements brings us a great pride.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,511
    795
    115
    31
    15
See reviews for
324
1,259
559
640
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Though the hotel is right by Patpong Road, you are definitely transported to a whole other world. The front desk and concierge helped greatly with advising where to go and the best method of getting there. The concierge even warned me about the Grand Palace- tuk tuk scheme and I was extremely thankful of that.

But I give Le Meridien 5 stars because of their breakfast! If you have a choice to book it as a package with your hotel packages - DEFINITELY DO IT! There's even free wi-fi in all the public places including where breakfast is served. From the front desk down to the servers at breakfast, you are treated with respect and taken great care of!! You wont regret booking here.

You should note the hotel is away from public transportation so you will need to cab it or walk a good distance to get back to the hotel. It's definitely not a backpacking hotel.

Room Tip: Starwood preferred guests will get upgrades to circular beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank global_trekkerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for staying with Le Méridien Bangkok during your visit to Bangkok. It brings us much joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your compliments.

Creating our guests stay more pleasurable by assisting them in any queries and giving advice is one of our team’s top priorities. We are pleased that you were able to experience this first hand.

At Le Le Méridien Bangkok, we aspire to provide the best quality and choice during your Culinary discoveries. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed these features.
We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This was my third stay in Le Meridien, and it's not failed to impress me. The staff members really make this hotel a haven in Bangkok, very friendly, helpful and always with genuine smiles on them.
We were upgraded to a suite, which was spacious and fantastic, complete with a coffee maker. The room was airy and bright. Not overly plush and very comfortable and nice!
The spa treatment I had was excellent, and prices very reasonable.
The breakfast was still my favourite in all of Bangkok!! Sitting in the sun lit dining area whiling away the morning hours is one of my favourite things to do in the city!!
My top choice hotel in Bangkok!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennethinkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is one the best hotels that I've had the pleasure to stay in. It offers the perfect antidote to the frenetic streets of central Bangkok. As soon as the front door closed behind me I felt cocooned from the city outside. Our room on the 22nd floor was wonderful with fantastic views, service throughout our stay was first class with friendly and helpful staff, food and drink was of a high quailty and the location is great if you want to be in the centre of things. Overall, top marks to Le Meridien and I'll certainly return if I ever visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IEWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Bangkok, we thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We highly appreciate your compliments. It is great to hear you were impressed with the arrival experience and our service culture.

All our team at Le Méridien Bangkok will be thrilled to hear your comments and positive feedback.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Wonderful hotel situated near one of the night markets, convenient to the skytrain. I stayed here for 3 nights and was upgraded to a Suite on check in. The lobby is avantgarde but nice as is the coffee they serve there. Nice smoking area just outside as well and not intrusive to those who don't smoke.

The room was magnificent and huge as was the walk in double shower and bath. The amenities are also quite nice. Breakfast buffet was delicious and caters for everyone's taste. It's worth paying for if it's not included in your rate. For those who are more budget conscious there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

There is a gym and outdoor swimming pool with sundeck which looks gorgeous.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishman_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I travelled to Bangkok quite frequently over the years and am finding that if I want to stay in a "modern" hotel, my choice would be the Le Meridien on soi Surawong.

As I have been going to the hotel quite frequently, some of the hotel staff have come to know me a bit and even address me by name, which is quite nice. As I am an SPG Platinum member, most of the times I get upgraded to a junior suite which in the hotel is very roomy and comfortable indeed. The rooms of the hotel are furnished with modern designed furnitures that are not uncomfortable at all. The beds are just so nice and comfortable, you have trouble getting out of them. The bathrooms are huge, especially the ones in the suites with everything available for 2 people: sinks, 2 sets of shower heads and at the same time 2 rain-shower thingies but only 1 huge bathtub (big enough for 2 though). The one thing in the shower that is not great are the knobs to turn on the water, the design is just not practical, very difficult to turn especially with soapy hands.

Most of the time I eat my meals outside of the hotel except for maybe breakfast. I must say the breakfast buffet is truly excellent.

The hotel is literally meters away from Patpong night markets and the BTS (Sala Daeng station) is within walking distance too. As other reviewers had commented, other less "healthy" attractions are also nearby so this might make it somewhat less attractive to some.

Like I had said, I have been going to the hotel for a while now, and I expect to be staying there in the future too. Excellent place.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

If you have no children, or plan to leave the kids home (like we did), this is a good hotel to be.

The hotel is a stone's throw away from a very vibrant night market and all the pubs and bars (sleazy and otherwise). It is also conveniently located about 7 minute away from the Sala Deang BTS (15 minute if it is at night, due to the crowd at night market, and the fact that you can't help but stop to peep at the ago-go bars !)

Breakfast was wonderfully. If you have been to the Le Meridien in Chiang Mai, this one is very similar and almost as good, both in term of food selection and service level. We did notice, however, that on our last day (a Sunday) the crowd was somewhat on the large side and the service was not quite as good as we received on weekdays, but we are not too bothered, as we already knew our way. But if it had been our first breakfast, we might have felt a bit under-serviced.

Room is modern, comfortable and spacious for us (without our two kids monkeying around, it was more than spacious !). I'm quite a light sleeper but still managed to sleep well without disturbance due to traffic noise, even though we were only on 11th floor, and facing the Suriwong Road. So that's another plus.

My only gripe was the limited TV channels (or rather, the lack of coverage for sports other than football and rugby). For my wife, she missed the pillow menu at Westin (she's too used to the Tempur at home and so complains about anything that's too soft).

It was also a very nice touch from them that they sent a cake to our room on my wife's birthday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusYawbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Le Méridien Bangkok. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to learn that you had an inspired stay.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and treated your taste buds by joining our Le Méridien Signature Breakfast.

At Le Méridien Bangkok, we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests personalized services and in satisfying their every need. We are pleased that you were able to experience this first hand. When you do decide to return to Le Méridien Bangkok please let us know, as we will be very happy to oversee a reservation for you.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 862 in Bangkok
4,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing