We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic modern in the midst of bankok mayhem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chic modern in the midst of bankok mayhem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

This is a perfect chic hotel in a busy and central area of the city. It is directly opposite the Patpong night Market and all the massages and light hearted touting from locals that you could wish for. Enter this high rise glass building through uber cool James Dean and enter into a calm oasis with smart attentive staff and minimalist chic decor. The lifts await to wish to large comfortable rooms with probably the best beds anywhere. The bed linen is super smooth and a devine sleep is guaranteed. The pool is small but perfect for a chill before heading off into the hot city for an evening of good food and the best clubs and bars in the orient. Try the Sky Bar at Lebua and the Bed club for a real treat. This hotel will appeal to young trendy couples. The breakfast allows you to indulge in every international culinary morning experience you could ever wish for. Good value for money considering the more hefty prices of the river frontage hotels and western five star prices. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The views are best on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Similians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your visit to Bangkok.
We highly appreciate your compliments. It is great to hear you were impressed with the arrival experience and our service culture. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and treated your taste buds by joining our Le Méridien Signature Breakfast.

We would like to share your comments among our service team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Bangkok very soon.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,409
    763
    110
    29
    14
See reviews for
305
1,218
537
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
178 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

I like this hotel for the convenient location, modern design, excellent service, and outstanding facilities. Overall I had a very nice stay, although the lack of free wifi is a major drawback (internet available at cost).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodgenes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

May we thank you staying with us at Le Méridien Bangkok and for sharing your experiences.

We highly appreciate your compliments. It is great to hear you were impressed with the arrival experience and our service culture.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service culture, culinary moments, pool area and the hotels location.

All our team at Le Méridien Bangkok will be thrilled to hear your comments and positive feedback.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have been coming to Le Meridien in Patpong for a couple of years now and visiting again this trip after a while away just reminds me - I LOVE THIS HOTEL!

If only every hotel we stayed at around the world was this pleasant.

My wife and I spend half our lives in hotel rooms, but this one is about as good as we ever get without spending life-shorteningly large amounts of money.

Its the little things that really add up. Great room layout. Lovely sheets. Overall nice, trendy decor. Very spacious bathroom. Lots of free water (we are SPG members which helps!). Coffee in the room. Nice chocolate. Great Staff. Fantastic Lobby. Nice ladies outside selling fruit. Couple of restaurants nearby we really like. Subway not too far away...

Just makes travel so nice....

Plus I forgot to mention a really good gym (by hotel standards) and pretty nice pool too.

And finally there is that killer quality... amazingly cheap for what you get.

I don't know a single hotel anywhere in the world that offers better value for money!

So in short. Le Meridien Bangkok.... we love you. Never change! Stay brilliant and stay cheap!

But if you could make your Illy Coffee downstairs a bit cheaper and you cut the internet price (to free ideally!) then I might want to marry you!

Room Tip: Make sure you sign up for SPG.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrAndMrsChips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

As our valued guest and SPG member, we appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Bangkok. It brings us much joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your compliments.

Many details and thoughts have gone in to increase the experience of our guest stays.
We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering.

We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Recently went back to Le Meridian. It has changed since last time we were there in August 2010. Then the restaurant was called "Bamboo" and they profiled cuisine from all around the world. It was magnificant. Breakfast is still the best ever!!! However the restaurant is now only open for functions or a drink in the bar.
Meals are now served where we had breafast last year but Menu was not as good. The one lovely thing to order was gnocchi with duck ragu and truffle oil.
They do need tourists to go back there,Customer service is still exceptional, and attention to detail as always.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for Non Smoking as a lot of the rooms are catered for smokers. We had a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blossie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

At Le Méridien Bangkok, we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests personalized services and in satisfying their every need. We are pleased that you were able to experience this first hand.

We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights before heading to Phuket. Staff were more than accommodating and allowed us to check-in 6 hours early. We stayed in a corner room with a big round bed. Whilst not massive it was a very decent size for a city hotel. There is a sliding door/wall which separates the bathroom from the sleeping area which can be moved to open the room up a bit more which I quite liked. It only slides about halfway but still makes a difference.

As mentioned before the hotel is located near the red light district, but based on other reviews I was expecting it to be a lot worse. It is only a few streets and can easily be avoided.

We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food as there are plenty of places to eat on the street. Also, when staying in Bangkok it doesn't matter if you are not near the train stations/shopping malls as taxis are so cheap...a 60km trip from the airport only cost 400 baht including tolls and tip.

All in all a great hotel and one we would visit again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike116610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

A nice modern design and one of the most impressing breakfast buffets I have seen. The area by the pool is wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paalsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and treated your taste buds by joining our Le Méridien Signature Breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you once more back to Le Meridien Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed here before 2 years ago, and decided to come back to this hotel on my return visit to Bangkok as I liked the hotel the first time.
This time, I choose a "Speciliality Room" with huge round bed.
The room is a good size, with plenty of complamentory water. You have to pay extra for WiFi in your room, but it is free in the lobby and they also have 3 Apple-Mac's which you can use free also.

The location of the hotel is quite good, only a few minutes walk from a Sky Train and Metro station. It's across the road from the red-light Patpong district, but doesn't distract from the hotel one bit. The hotel also has a pool and spa, but I didn't get to use these.
The staff are very friendly and professional. I liked the look and feel of the whole hotel - stylish, clean and spacous.

I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel again. However, I would try to get a corner room as the large window area seems to make the room larger than the Speciliality Room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrilloAido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,913 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing