We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty, Serenity, Style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #11 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

From the moment you drive up you have been transformed to peace. The open aired entrance is a breath of beauty that melts you into a relaxation. Infinity pool that is abound by the Mekong River, Thai style open-aired rooms, windows, covered walk-ways, Le Meridien Hotel will wash away the stress.

We absolutely loved it here! The staff was amazing, gracious and friendly. The food was outstanding! Jean Georges over sees the menu - and it shows!

Room Tip: Each room has a wonderful balcony- facing the pool and river is amazing, but the view over the tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,052 - 2,058 of 3,740 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

I had high expectations after reading the reviews here. In retrospect, I should have gone with a smaller, non-chain B&B or hotel. The location is good for Patpong (all cabbies know where that is!) and some shopping, but far from highway and airport (traffic is killer).

As for the hotel, very nice lobby and ambiance. Great after coming in from hot and smelly city. Staff could definitely have been friendlier, I found them a cold and arrogant (maybe thought they were working at the St. Regis). Concierge was also not very helpful and had very poor English (ok for a local place, but not Le Meridien).

The rooms are tiny but chic and clean but NOT soundproof. We could hear anyone walk by, doors open/close, housekeeping next door, cars outside. Very disappointing for this level hotel.

Except to be charged for EVERYTHING! I was spoiled as I came from JW Marriott Khao Lak where breakfast, internet, and phone calls were free. Not here: ~$30 for breakfast, $15+ for a day of slow wifi!! In Bangkok! Same for local and toll-free calls (over $3 to call a mobile phone).

Overall, I would not come back here. Great for SPG elites, or business travelers, but if you are a tourist, I think a smaller local place would have been much better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myhotrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and taking the time to share with us the impression on your journey to Bangkok.

At Le Méridien Bangkok we strive to exceed each and everyone’s expectations and always endeavor to ensure each valued guest has a memorable experience.
We therefore truly regret that the service you encountered did not live up to your expectations and we would like to apologize for this.

We take your observations about the service attitude very seriously and have discussed your comments with our front office and concierge team
to avoid any reoccurrence in the future. In regards to your respected opinion on the rooms configuration and the disturbing sound,
this has been taken up by our hotel management for a detailed review.

You have mentioned about the hotel’s additional charges on breakfast, telephone and internet access.
May I take this opportunity to recommend our on our ‘value add package’ which is bookable during the check-in at the hotel.
The advance package includes two Le Méridien Signature Breakfast, served at Latest Recipe as well in-room internet access
at 49 US $ net in a double room and per night.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback that allows us to improve our service.

With all our very best wishes to Los Angeles,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The meridien is located right opposite to patpong, which is somewhat interesting for novice bangkok visitors, but less appealing to returning people. But if you travel through bangkok by taxi, you do not really notice much of the location, which is really in ghe heart of the city. Lobby is trendy and cool, front desk adequate and nice. Concierge helpul and friendly. Staff overall very good and friendly. Rooms are adequate size and modern with several sliding doors between bathroom and room, and one switching between toilet and separate shower. Bath also present. Large couch underneath window. Atmosphere in general is nice. Fitness not too big but fine. Dining options limited to buffet style restaurant. Did not use it. Went to pullman hotel restaurant twice, which is italian/french/ steak restaurant with nice views and good atmosphere. About a 15 min walk or a 2 min cab ride.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank panda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed here for a week in March, just getting around to adding my review now.
Arrived at around 11pm and check in was efficient and friendly although no recognition of the SPG membership. Found the room to be rather small, although very clean (except for the carpets) and modern. Bathrooms are great!
Throughout the week the staff here were very helpful and attentive. Plenty of staff on hand, so not a lot of waiting around for service. Concierge were especially excellent! Great with directions and able to assist with booking tours with an excellent and knowledgable guide.

We dined within the hotel for the first few days and found the food to be average at times, excellent at other times and on the whole I would recommend it. Food is priced reasonably for a five star hotel, however the drinks we found were rather expensive. I would recommend the a-la carte menu over the buffet. The night we tried the buffet (I think it was a monday) it was a mixed asian selection and we struggled to find enough choices that were appealing. Some food appeared that it had been sitting there for some time, however the restaurant was very quiet on this night, so probably not the best choice choosing the buffet... Can totally recommend the Singapore Noodles, and other dishes tried from the a-la carte menu were also of a good standard. The restaurant manager was especially welcoming and hospitable.
You would not be disappointed with the breakfast here! It was the highlight for me, a great start to the day before braving the heat of Bangkok.
The only real negative for me was discovering that SPG points were not awarded for dining and other expenses while staying here, however some points were credited after sending several emails through the SPG customer service centre. Next time I would definitely remind the wait staff of SPG status when ordering, to avoid the inconvenience of "chasing up points" after the fact.
Overall I would definitely return, and can recommend the bar area off to the side from the front entrance. Great place to sit and relax with a drink while utilising the WiFi. (Free Wifi in the lobby but to access it in the room you must pay).
The location here is excellent, right in the middle of Patpong which is a bit of a tourist trap but if you are mindful of that it is a great fun place. Only a short ride on the BTS (Sala Daeng) or a taxi to the major shopping centres. The night market there is very pricey, save your $ for MBK etc and enjoy the air conditioning while you shop.
Thanks Le Meridien Bangkok, you know when you are sad to be leaving a hotel that it has been a good experience!!

Room Tip: Remember to request a non-smoking floor if you do not smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitchell1858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel already a few times over the last 3 or 4 years and it's always nice to come back. Nice atmosphere , trendy place, nice breakfast and a good bar in the second floor.
The rooms are a good size, I love their beds, housekeeping is correct , reception efficient and concierge is helpful in giving directions on where to go, what more needs a traveller?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We decided to check out the buffet lunch at this hotel after staying at the same hotel about 2 years prior. As we live in Bangkok we also have the Le Club Plaza member card that entitles us to 50% of food at both Le Meridiens in Bangkok

I would describe the food as just being average. Sure, there is plenty of choice for a hotel buffet, however it seemed they did a lot but nothing particularly well!

After comparing this buffet with Plaza Athenee Le Meridien, Plaza Athenee wins hands down in all respects.

We found the desert selection very limited and what was available just pretty standard and bland. The salads were very limited and most of the lettuce appeared it had been used over many times.

We were also shocked at the beverage prices. 270 baht for a can of beer and 60 baht for a glass of water!?

Value for money it was ok - If we hadn't had the 50% I would say that it was over priced but for what we paid we cannot complain too much

For those looking for a truly amazing buffet try Plaza Athenee and in particular their Sunday Brunch - it is divine!

It would be unlikely we would return here for lunch but maybe give Dinner a shot?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmclarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Perfect little city hotel with easy access to overhead monorail system to visit all the shopping malls etc. Night markets of Patpong are literally on the doorstep too. Location is ideal and reasonable value for a city centre hotel so well located. Urban Cool Hotel.

Rooms are clean and tidy...and are well appointed for a city hotel

Breakfast is fantastic. But only one restaurante in the hotel...which is good but no variety.

Roof Pool good.

Cracking bar and cocktail area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#23 of 894 in Bangkok
8,871 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 894 in Bangkok
4,687 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 894 in Bangkok
4,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £88 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Starwood, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing