We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I love staying here: hip, handy and happening! Bedrooms are extremely comfortable and clean, breakfast has a huge selection and the public areas are tastefully decorated. The fitness centre and pool are easy to use and relaxing. Best of all are the staff - friendly and eager to please! I always stay here when coming through Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhineasFogg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,890 - 1,896 of 3,664 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2012

I was with my wife in Bangkok 3 days and was very happy to stay in Le Meridian hotel.It was our first time in Asia .Great,modern design hotel,good place. Very helpful personal service.We got a high level of service.Even my birthday in my room was presented a cake that is very pleasantly surprised. Everything there is GOOD !

Aurelijus and Ilona
LITHUANIA

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laisvas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thank for taking your time to review your stay at Le Meridien Bangkok. It brings us much joy to read your compliments and to learn that your fist visit to Bangkok and also the hotel was a memorable one. From services, room and location which provides convenience easy access to many attractions, we glad that you enjoyed all of these elements.

All of our team will be thrilled to see your comments. And we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel during my business trip there. Was upgraded to Executive Club room without extra charges when the normal deluxe rooms were fully booked. Staffs were very friendly, polite and helpful, one of the best services I received so far. Cleanliness of the room was top of the notch.

Nothing more important than good services and clean room to keep your mind and body calm and relax after a long day of hectic meetings with customers.

Definitely recommended for business travelers or someone seek of luxurious experiences.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TahWee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for reviewing your visit at Le Meridien Bangkok. We are pleased to read your compliments on our services, accommodation and the upgrade benefit and also that we were able to provide you with inspiring and relaxing experiences during your business trip.

We will share our kind words with our operation team. And we hope to welcome you back to Le Meridien Bangkok.

With best regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Nice hotel with modern design. Seedy location as it's at the end of Patpong. Granted good location if your plans are to go to that area. Consierge desk was helpful but missed key details, such as expect to pay for tolls in taxi to airport. It's bad enough that you always expect to be ripped off by taxi drivers so that little detail would put your mind at ease. We also ended up paying way too much money to see Calypso show based on their recommendation - not worth it. Overall hotel experience was ok but next time I'd try for a better location.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelWorld11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear Reviewer,

May I thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experienced. First of all, it is good to hear that you found the hotel of great and modern design. However, I am concerned to read about the experience you had with tolls fee details. Due to the level of traffic in Bangkok, we usually recommended guests to take a toll way to the airport. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience if you have been informed about the fee and thank you for brining this up to our attention.

I will be sure to relay your sentiments to the team and rest assured, your concerns will be addressed. Should you decide to stay with us in the future, please contact my office directly and I will make sure that you will be taken care of

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

On business, I usually pick this Le Meridien Bangkok for its exceptional services and amenities.

I compliment the staff for their dedication to service excellence, and their attention to detail. Where possible, they try to accommodate to my requests - from catering in-house special meals to providing outstanding recommendations for city attractions and places to shop and dine.

Guest rooms are amazing cozy, with an at-home warmth ... and a contemporary-designed bathroom. Large french windows in all rooms provide a breathtaking view. Ask for the room facing the Chao Phraya River.

Two hotel recommendation not to be missed ... the wonderful breakfast spread, and the happy hour at the bar/lounge.

One of my favourite hotels around the world!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulaiman_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of Le Méridien Bangkok team, we would like to thank you for your kind compliments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our services, accommodation, signature breakfast and our creative hours, hence making your business stay a pleasure one.

We will definitely share your comments with our team. And we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With my best regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Me and my gf decided to plan a trip to Asia in July of 2011. We have never being to Bangkok. We did much research about the hotels in Bangkok, went through at least 40-50 hotel reviews, and narrowed them now to TOP 3. We did our research separately and our top 3 included Le Meridien which stood out due to many reasons - excellent reviews, great location, fair price and extravagant design of the room/hotel/facilities. We still were not too sure about our decision between the 3 but we knew we did what we could using blogs, reviews and online search engines.

Our stay was 3 days and 2nights and the overall experience exceeded our expectation which was very high to begin with. The service was impeccable: the staff were professional and genuinely happy to help us in any possible way, the room was beautiful, clean and modern, and we were minutes away from convenient stores, night markets and other shops. We absolutely loved it and are looking for other Le Meridien hotels for our future trip.

I hope this blog helps like other reviews did for us before our trip. I didn't have the time to write the review a year ago and I kept the link for a year because our experience was so awesome that I want to find time to share with the consumers.

Room Tip: Using research engines to find different sources that include pictures/photos about a certain room/a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomatoJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Very slick reception area with ultra modern feel. This feel carried on into my room which was finished to a very high specification. Very large room with lots of plush furniture and great lighting, and it was clearly designed with comfort in mind. The bed was excellent with good quality sheets and plenty of pillows.

The bathroom felt quite luxurious and had a huge bath and a very large shower. One wall of the bathroom actually folded away so that the bathroom was then integrated into the bedroom if I wished.

The swimming pool was nice with plenty oh loungers. The only negative point was that swimming pool closed at 8pm, therefore making a late evening swim impossible.

The location is great and ideal for Bangkok's hectic nightlife.

Overall a very nice stay. There are certainly more luxurious hotel options available in Bangkok but for the price category Le Meridien offers an excellent option.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRoamingBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. The contemporary design of our hotel, guestrooms and amenity settings have all been carefully selected to offer a new perspective and to inspire our guest. To learn that you enjoyed these elements brings us a great pride. For the swimming poo, please be informed that due to security reason the pool closes at 20.00 hrs. Thank you again for your kind feedback and your understanding on this point.

We will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team. And we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,642 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £100 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing