We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conveniently Located....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Conveniently Located....”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have been to Bangkok 50+ times and this hotel is one of my favorites.
The hotel is located only 5 minutes walk from BTS sky train Sala Daeng Station...so no problem to walk to the station even in hot humid days in Bangkok.
Con: Bangkok's red light district is around the corner.
I stayed in a corner suite overlooking the city. The Asian contemporary design room is spacious with a quite good size separate living area. My bedroom had a king size bed and a small lounge chair to relax
or watch TV. Both rooms have a automated shade system (both privacy and blackout). The control switch is conveniently located on your night stand. The bathroom is large with shower/tub separate and two sinks. The shower booth can accommodate for a couple...two of each shower heads and rain showers. The water pressure is very strong. There is a small window in the shower booth, so you can enjoy the city view while taking a shower, too. The toilet itself has an own frosted glass door. Opening the 3-panel sliding doors between the tub and bedroom create this bathroom more open feel.
The living area has a large desk, grand sofa, chase lounge and large coffee table. Very relaxing.
The reception staff are very efficient and doing their work very professional manner.
Bellboys are very friendly but also efficient at the same time.
Le Meridien Bangkok's Breakfast is one of the best I ever had in any hotel in the world.
From variety of yogurts with extra yogurt sauces to egg dishes. I had a great scandinavian scrambled egg (scrambled egg with smoked salmon). It's always great way to start a day with a good breakfast.
In-room wifi is very strong and stable.
Con: not enough electric outlets to charge all your phone, tablet, laptop and etc.
Overall this hotel is one of very good business oriented hotels in town.

Room Tip: Higher floor corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FAhonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,462
    779
    113
    29
    15
See reviews for
316
1,236
549
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel meets the expectations. Right on the pat pong night market. The rooms have nice decoration, look new, bad and pillows were perfect. Service was always good. The only little problem was that ohad to wait half an hour for my room after long flight. It was 15:00.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank boazsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This really is a very good hotel, very attentive staff, nice rooms, good buffet breakfast. The location is good and it is just a 5 minute brisk walk to the nearest BTS station. The downside of the location for me is that it is right next to Patpong one of Bangkok redlight districts and the touts for the sex shows can become a bit annoying.

I like the design of the rooms, very clean and simple. I was upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. Nice sized living room, big bedroom and big bathroom. Lots of complimentary bottled water so you never ran out.

The only slight annoyances I hand with this hotel were firstly the lifts. You need to swipe you room key to access the guest room floors but the system seemed to be a bit slow and I witnessed a number of people having trouble getting their system to accept their card so that they could select their room.

The second issue I had was with their green choice programme. This is an excellent idea but did not seem to work effectively. The programme is that you hang a card on your door so they know you do not require your room to be made up that day. In return for saving them labour costs in not having to clean your room that day you get a voucher which can be used against food and beverage in the hotel or exchanged for additional starwoods points (their loyalty programme) when you check out. I think this is a great idea especially as a solo traveller who is their on business and therefore spends very little time in the room I do not need to cleaned every day. however the problem I had was that I put the card out the first night and the next day no maid service fine. The next night i thought it would be nice to have the room freshened up so I did not put the card on my door, but next day still no maid service, the next day the same thing. I'm sure i could have phoned up and they would have sent someone up to clean the room in the end though I just decided to stick with the vouchers ( I love collecting those reward points).

Overall this is a great hotel, although for me it leaves me a little bit cold. Which is why I titled the report a very professional hotel. As it is very nice and well run with good staff, but the atmosphere doesn't do it for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Asian contemporary design of the building and the furniture makes all the details perfect in each place. It's very minimalist, so I like the fact that it makes the ambience clean and simple, yet accomodating with the warm colors. The view of the city was breathtaking, with the sun peering from the clouds in the morning. They have great amenities, and the dining room is spacious, you can truly enjoy your meal without the hassle. They have sumptuous buffet meals, which is ideal before checking out. We enjoyed it before we left and we were carrying not just our bags, but a full tummy on our way home. Truly remarkable!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

After 7 weeks in backpackers we booked 2 nights in this 4.5 star hotel for my birthday. It was amazing fantastic view as we had the 22nd floor great rooms, buffet breakfast was very good we had room service one night and the gnocchi was very good. On my birthday they came to the room with a piece of cake which was a lovely touch. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomkelly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Located just 5 minutes ride to downtown Siam. Equipped with a convenient car park, perfect if you're driving in Bangkok.

You enter the spacious lobby with modern decors. Front desk and concierge are very convenient, front and center. This hotel uses touch sensor cards, to enter your room and activate lifts, a sense of security when staying there. Even though night life is just down the street, you will not be bothered by the noise or crowds.

Was greeted and thanked for loyalty at check-in and was upgraded to circular bed room. A must try if you haven't before, quite an interesting experience. Room size is decent but not "spacious" in Bangkok standards. Also noted how tv channel choices were quite limited.

Designed as a semi-open bathroom, with a sliding door between the bedroom and tub, creates a larger space if you're staying as a couple. The shower, regrettably, had stains near the drain and amenities shelf. They did notice (perhaps another staff) and got rid of it the next day though. The shower was not strong, maybe because I was staying on a higher floor?

Electric curtains was a nice touch and convenient plugs (power and media) were just by the bed. Internet connection was stable and decent, performing better than I expected.

The only complain I have was with the in-room dining service, they had trouble correctly taking my order and delivering it wrong twice, both nights I stayed there. I was told it was due to different kitchen staff on duty but at a 5-star property, I would expect all chefs to have an aligned standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Overall the stay was good. Rooms were big (mine was corner room) and comfortable although in today's digital age the number of charging points were scare and difficult to locate. Best was the rIn shower. The water pressure was the best i have experienced anywhere int he world.
Breakfast and dinner were repetitive with almost no change in the daily menu and for a veg person like me, there was almost no option. Ice cream and fruit options were good. The location is comfortable with a short walk to Sala Daeng BTS and the Patpaong market is almost infront of the hotel

Room Tip: Choose corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Bangkok, and also for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
It is so inspiring to know you have enjoyed your visit, and that you were able to relax a bit from the Bangkok pulsating energy by using our rain shower.
Passionate about guest preferences is one of the elements which make our service style more unique, and we do appreciate your culinary feedback
so that we can further enhance our offers.

Our team do hope to serve you again soon.

With best regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,078 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing