We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one day is not enough to enjoy it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one day is not enough to enjoy it”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Luxury facilities and warm service are offered. The rent is more expensive than nearby hotels. Hence save time to enjoy at hotel is wise. More than 2 days is definitely adequate. You can relax after whole day trip. Breakfast is wonderful, but remember to keep space in your stomach for Thai cuisine.

Room Tip: non smoking room will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,467
    780
    113
    30
    15
See reviews for
316
1,238
550
627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was our first visit to Bangkok and was glad we decided to stay at the Le Meridien. The room and facilities are top notch and the service was beyond great. You easily got the sense that the Le Meridien management must treat their staff well as everyone seem genuinely happy and willing to assist you.

We also appreciated the liveliness of the street life outside the hotel. It was interesting to see the diversity of the neighborhood at night, but that may not be for everyone's taste. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling without children.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpar0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is one of my favorite hotels having stayed there many times. The staff are very friendly and always willing to assist. The location near the patpong night market can't be beat. Only a few minutes walk to the MRT or BTS trains. The breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of great food. I have only had one complaint about this hotel - the shower knob used to turn on the water was very difficult to use - they have been changed. Not bad if that is the only thing you can find to complain about.

Room Tip: Instead of walking to the Sala Daeng BTS or Silom MRT - walk the other direction to the Sam Yam MRT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We have often stayed in Bangkok, usually for only a few days before moving on to other destinations in Thailand or SE Asia. This was our first time at Le Meridien, and we were pleased with our decision. The rooms are wonderful, electronically controlled blinds, breathtaking views and very clean (but no drawer space!). Bathroom area could not be faulted. Breakfast superb. Swimming pool gets sun all day (and very attentive staff bringing iced water etc).
The staff throughout the hotel were helpful.
One niggle : no free internet access in room, only in the Lobby.
Very convenient location for access to the Sky Train, for Jim Thompson's and the Night Market! (and other things, if you want THAT sort of service!) All told, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the upper levels of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardCSwUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I decided to try this hotel on my recent visit in early December. As a SPG Platinum, I was upgraded to a suite and allowed to check in early (which was fantastic as I was exhausted after 26 hours on a plane). I mentioned in passing to reception that I would be leaving very early the next day and was told that they would arrange breakfast to go !

The staff was great and I had a fantastic sleep. I will be back again, hopefully not departing at 4am next time so that I can try the fantastic breakfast I have read about.

GM's of North American SPG properties need to spend a few days in Bangkok to experience service and recognition at its best !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCanuck66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We are regular Bangkok visitors and decided to try out Le Meridien. We spent 7 nights in the hotel on an executive package, which includes evening drinks in the bar, breakfast and internet.

The Good:

Staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. (As in almost all top Thai hotels).
Breakfast was good with a large selection to cater for all tastes.
Good location. Close to night market, Japanese restaurants (which my Japanese wife and I always frequent in Bangkok), and night life.

The Bad:

The rooms have blinds instead of curtains. Not a big deal except they look a bit ugly and if the hotel goes with blinds then they should be proper blackout blinds. There was far too much light coming in after sunrise, especially if the room faces East. Ours did, and we had to change to a West facing room (both on the 18th floor), to get a slightly darker room in the morning. This is just not acceptable for a top hotel.

Room air-conditioning is suspect with poor thermostat control which worked intermittently in both rooms we stayed in. In the first room, a setting of 28C was required to get an actual temperature of 24C. (Which is what we wanted).

There are very few power outlets in the room and none next to the bed to charge mobiles, laptops, ipads etc. Again, not acceptable for a top hotel.

The hotel plays a mixture of French, Latin American and similar music throughout the hotel and in the corridors of each guest floor. We had no problem with this, but when you close your room and close the door, you can still hear the music. Even at 9.00pm at night when in bed, the sambas were still playing, faint, but audible nevertheless. Again, not acceptable. Turn the volume down or better still switch off the music altogether on guest floors. A lot of guests do not wish to be forced to listen what the hotel wants them to listen, especially when in the privacy of one`s own room.

Overall, a disappointment, and we will most likely go back to either the Crowne Plaza (one very bad visit but 7 or so very good ones) or the Banyan Tree (one very good visit), on our next visit.

Room Tip: West facing rooms let in less morning light if you like your rooms to be really dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicko636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales and Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We are pleased that you have kindly selected us as your place to stay during your recent journey to Bangkok. Our team is proud that we are able to differentiate our hotel by our signature service and culinary offers.

We always strive to exceed each and everyone’s expectations and endeavor to ensure each valued guest has a memorable experience. However, we truly regret that the accommodation featured were not up to your expectations and we would like to apologize for this.

As we take your honest comments very seriously, we have discussed the highlighted areas with all concerned teams and will improve these if needed.

When you decide to stay with us in the future, please feel welcome to contact me directly, so that I can oversee diectly an enhanced experience for you and your wife.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This was a highlight of my stay in Bangkok. The buffet wasn't quite as good in terms of certain dishes vis a vis the Mandarin Oriental (don't get me wrong -- it is still very very good -- just the Oriental has set a very high bar), but the service was 10 stars. It was attentive, thoughtful, prompt -- and the maitre d' comped a bottle of champagne at the end of the meal as we were there to celebrate.

High price, but worth the money. Go and don't regret it for a minute!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales and Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your compliments with us. We are glad to hear that our services exceeded your expectation – hence, making your stay a memorable one. All our team at Le Méridien Bangkok will be thrilled to hear your comments and positive feedback.

Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,087 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing