We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #11 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We enjoyed our short 2 night stay at Le Meridien in Bangkok. The service was great, staff is friendly and helpful, hotel is really clean and modern. Nothing totally exceptional, but nothing to complain about.

We were upgraded to a room on the 22nd floor with a round bed. The bed was the most comfy bed out of all the hotels/resorts we stayed at in Thailand.

Location is great- across from Patpong market and cheap cab rides to MGK, The Grand Palace, Sky Bar and Soi Cowboy. It was always nearly double the price coming back tho!

The hotels gym is nice and pool is cool. Didn't take advantage of the restaurant since there were so many restaurants outside of the hotel.

There's a Thai Massage place on the street of Patpong market called Asia Herb (or something similar to that) that we loved!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessefecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,630 - 1,636 of 3,703 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

I was here in August with my family. The kids really got a kick when the front desk told us about our "round bed". The views from the wall sized windows are beautiful, I felt like I was in a movie. The hotel is modern chic with a definite hip vibe to it. Located near/in Patpong and a short walk to BTS. If you have kids in tow also very close to the Red Cross Snake Farm. The breakfast buffet was the most beautiful I have ever seen. I especially liked the honeycomb from which honey was dripping. So many choices, I could have sat there all day and ate. We checked out and had them hold our luggage since we had a late flight. We had a suit being delivered while we were out and was worried it would get lost after it arrived to the hotel. When we got back our luggage was waiting along with the suit. With a quick call to a taxi we were out in about 10-15 minutes. Lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kidsaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Like the song says we literally had "one night in Bangkok" and wanted to be in a fairly central location from where we could do a few different things.
The Le Meridien was a good choice. There probably are better located hotels but we really liked being literally across the street from the night market so we could hang out until late, go for a massage near the hotel and walk back.
The hotel feels very boutiquey, the rooms are nice, the showers great, the breakfast delicious. We didn't have time to see the pool or the gym but the main areas are lovely and the walk to the subway is about 10 minutes.
Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSJones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed there 3 nights and loved it! The service was excellent. Our room was also lovely! Our king sized bed was so good and the bathroom was great! Had a great view also and everything was very clean. I loved the smell too :) Pool area was nice and breakfast was very good. I recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurreJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is basically a decent business hotel. Everything is functional and acceptable as you would expect at a meridien. The breakfast buffet and dinner buffet both had a decent variety, even for vegetarians. The service was courteous. The rooms are of decent size and comfortable.
I had a massage one evening and it was excellent- reasonably priced and very well executed. I am sure their other spa services are equally as good. The concierge was really helpful in providing suggestions and directions and helped us avoid any mess around where the protests are taking place.
My main criticism would be that there is a certain lack of character in the hotel. It is almost overly designed, yet it comes across as more cold and austere than comfortable. I also think it is cheeky to charge what they do for Internet. Seriously, I know most of us are business travellers with expense accounts but still, given the prices they charge, internet should be free.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I really enjoyed the stay at Le Meridien Bangkok. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms were nice and clean, and the beds were really comfortable. The location near Patpong might not be ideal for everyone, and if a large pool area is what you are looking for, this might not be your choice. Excellent hotel in any case.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife and I have stayed here a few times as we have been in, and out, of Bangkok and we enjoy it every time. The BTS and MRT are only a block away, which makes getting around easy. The environment is very professional with some nice art to look at. The beds are REALLY comfortable, with big soft mattress' for our western backs. If you are using Bangkok as a hub for your "hub and spoke" adventure they are always willing to store extra luggage you may pick up along the way.

Room Tip: The higher you get the better the your view of the city will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyewsthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 891 in Bangkok
8,741 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £94 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing