We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Le Meridien!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Was thinking a lot in which Starwood Hotel to stay this time and we choose this one cause of the location. The area near there is very good with plenty things to do! As all the other Starwood hotels in Bangkok this was very good too! Friendly staff, great rooms, very good food, nice lobby, didn't try the restaurants but food in Room Service was very good so I suppose Restaurants will be great too! I would for sure go back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank George Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director - Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

It brings us much joy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our team have been able to meet your expectations.

You are right, not only that the hotel’s location is convenient to explore Bangkok but also that our service team is passionate to serve our brand promise.

We would like to share your kind comments among our associates to appreciate their work and please feel welcome to let us know when you plan to be back.

Meanwhile, we wish you all the best!

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,565)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,523 - 1,529 of 3,565 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel is modern, chic and clean. Bathroom have all the amenities you need. Great and friendly staff. You get vouchers for free coffee or cappuccino from the Lobby. It is located across from Patpong night market. I took a cab back to the hotel and forgot the address, but told driver to drop me off at Patpong which everyone knows.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnlv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director - Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your recent visit to Bangkok.

It is wonderful to know you had taken the pleasure to enjoy the hotel facilities and our service culture.

Moreover, to read that you appreciate our invitation to discover our wide coffee selection at Latitude 13 brings us much pride as ‘coffee culture’ is one of Le Méridien’s passion point.

When you do decide to return to Le Méridien Bangkok please let us know, as we will be very happy to oversee a reservation for you.

With kind regards,


Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at Le Meridien on the last evening. I generally like Meridien hotels but this one in particular. A beautifully and cleverly designed room, very central location, an amazing view, and very importantly incredibly friendly and helpful staff -- every one we encountered! An oasis of calm in Bangkok...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director - Sales +Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

May we thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your great experiences.
We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our service culture, the contemporary designed rooms which provide a thrilling view over Bangkok and indeed the hotel’s location, to discover easily The Big Mango. It will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with our associates, and we are grateful of your praises.

We hope to see again soon!

With kind regards,


Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Thanks to Tripadvisor, The reviews here made me opt for Le Meridien. The circular room is definitely something for the couples. Nothing swings the mood like a great room with a view. The circular room promises every bit of privacy and tidiness. The rooms are clearly old but well maintained.
I have to commend the humility and hospitality of the staff. From the door man to the receptionist to the waiters and supervisors were very polite and courteous to meet our every need.
The buffet breakfast is satisfying and a delight to the eyes and stomach. (Any place that serves me free ice cream for breakfast has won my heart).
Ideally located near the shopping centers, some great food joints and the metro stations. This was a great start to our honeymoon.

Room Tip: Circular room for couples. Must try.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director - Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team we thank you for selecting our hotel and for taking the time to detail your excellent experience.

We are so pleased to hear that our team have been able to create a fantastic start into your honeymoon-journey.

Our culinary team will be thrilled to learn that you found our breakfast buffet satisfying and that you fall in love with our ice-cream selection.

At Le Méridien Bangkok, we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests personalized services and in satisfying their every need.

We are pleased that you were able to experience this first hand.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on one of your the next special occasion.

With our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

First and foremost, my sincere thanks to Nick, Lalanee (Joy) and all the crew at LM Bangkok for making my stay one of the most memorable ever and not a doubt will I visit again when I'm down at Bangkok in the future.

The hotel location is superb with easy access to train station, food stalls and night market. Not forgetting the massage centres that are not only just a stone's throw but of decent and great quality. We stayed at the signature Circular Rooms and it was fabulous. The room was very well kept with ample space and fixtures that are all working.

Front desk was very welcoming and coincidentally, we stayed at the time where the biggest protest was held. Not only was the concierge well informed of road blocks, but they are able to advise on routes to avoid and best means of transport. They were very well informed of the whole situation which has assured us with great security.

The breakfast is certainly not to be missed! A variety of food from western to asian cuisine and the perks of relaxing over a cup of coffee. I cannot recommend this hotel enough but if I had to summarize them all, LM Bangkok ticks all the boxes!

Special thanks to the crew for making my proposal a success!!! You have been very accommodating to my request with your attentive approach and helpfulness.

I am sure to be visiting LM again so keep up the good work!

-Jeremy-

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Jeremy,

We would like to thank you for leaving your review ‘Best of the best’ following to your recent journey.

It is a great motivation for us to learn that we have been able to exceed your expectations and that your proposal have been successful. Congratulations, Jeremy.

We are also pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities, culinary offers and our service culture that we pride ourselves in delivering.

All your praise have been shared with our team to recognize their hard work, especially Ms. Lalanee, our Front Desk and Concierge team.

When you do decide to return to Bangkok please let us know, as we will be very happy to oversee a reservation for you.

Best regards,
Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during our first visit in Bangkok and we enjoyed every bit of it. Rooms have ample space including the bathroom. This is our second stay in a Starwood Chain of hotels and it has been a very good.experience. Buffet breakfast.was.excellent to.start your.day.
Free.Wifi only on.the common.areas.
A few.minutes walk.from.the train station where a lot of good.clean street.food are.located.
Close.to.convenient stores, malls and a night market.
Staff is.very.friendly, helpful and courteous.
Will be looking forward to going back.here while.in.Bangkok.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Arvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us.
We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and voted us as ‘One of the Best Hotels in Bangkok’.

Making sure that you start an inspiring day by providing an excellent breakfast experience is one of our key priorities. Moreover, we would like to invite you to visit our webpage where accommodation offers including WLAN are on display and ensure an enhanced experience.

We will share your positive comments among our service team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With best regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Clean & large room, effective check-in & check-out, preferred location and great breakfast.
All I need.
On the downside; when will 5 star hotel stop to charge this crazy internet rates; it is the same www. I can get fro free at a cheap backpackers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Bangkok. We glad to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities, services and the hotel’s location.

For your appreciated comment on the internet charge, may I suggest you to explore our webpage to find inspiring offers that included high speed internet access or culinary benefits.

Thus, we would like to thank you for your excellent feedback and will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.


With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 880 in Bangkok
8,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 880 in Bangkok
4,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £101 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing