We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top class hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
dover
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“top class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while on our way to OZ & NZ.
Hotel is great, the hotel not in the best of places, but are there any in Bangkok ??!!
booked in straight away & room was perfect.
there are soom reviews saying about Patong night market being a problem ?, Belive me its not, you dont have to go near it if you dont want to !,,,,we did and its a normal market selling tat , dont bother .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,409
    763
    110
    29
    14
See reviews for
305
1,218
537
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Our travel agency booked us rooms at the Le Meridien Bangkok during a family trip, I didn’t regret leaving everything to the agency because we had the best accommodation during our stay in the country. The rooms were really clean, cozy and very modern. The rooms were very exceptional. The buffet was the best and I have no issues with that hotel whatsoever. They have indeed exceeded the level of customer delight and pleasure. Spacious room with a great view.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EleC246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I enjoyed my experience during my visit in Bangkok. Le Meridien hotel has a class of its own, staff are warm and welcoming, the rooms are cousy and very clean, I definitely look forward to my next visit. This time with the family. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Every room serves you right!. Try 2820
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamestroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a beautiful Le Meridien property. it's located in the thick of Patpong, so if you have small children, this wouldn't be the best choice (at least at night), but in general its a lively area, that feels very safe and is in close walking distance to public transit. The facilities are gorgeous, there is a pool on a shorter rooftop that is very nice and a great area to lounge and get some sun. The rooms are great featuring new technology, comfy beds, great bathrooms and a very sleek look. We stayed using SPG cash and points, but the normal rates were very reasonable, especially for a hotel of this quality. The staff was also very helpful. Would certainly stay again and happily recommend it for someone looking for a very nice hotel just a notch below the 5-star hotels that are prolific in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tblumtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

This was our second time in Bangkok and we've been lucky with both hotels. Le Meridien was perfectly positioned. We didn't catch tuk tuks at all this time. Being so close to MRT & BTS stations meant we could get around with ease.

The hotel was very clean and the staff couldn't do enough for us. They provided us with information on shopping as well as places to eat. At all hours they were extremely courteous, they made us very welcome.

The rooms were a reasonable size. They have aged a bit but you could tell they would've been the duck's nuts not too long ago. Bottled drinking was supplied daily as well as two bottles at the sink. Water pressure and heat was excellent for those concerned.

Free wifi credentials are given to guests but expire three hours after activation. Web speeds were reasonable for browsing etc but I'd look at hard wiring for those looking to stream video.

I didn't use the spa but my partner did a three hour stint and loved it. The gym/pool/treatment area is beautiful.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to be right in the middle of the action. Patpong markets are at your doorstep, Central shopping centre is a 5 min walk with both trains about the same distance. Siam shopping and the Asiatique markets only a few stations away.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JLemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I do not want to praise the location, the comfort, the friendliest staff or delicious breakfast at the Hotel since many. Travelers have done that already. All I have to say that Le Meridien Bangkok gives that special feeling "like at home" like no other hotel in the world.

Room Tip: I am a smoker but have to admit there is light unpleasant smell on the smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliksacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I know that the hotel business in Bangkok also suffers from the crisis. All try to cut the costs and during my last stay this was suddenly very visible. The towels in the public areas were replaced by piles of cheap paper towels. The quality of the breakfast is still ok but the items which made it special all disappeared. What happened to the almond croissants for example? The rooms are now bookable including both breakfast and dinner buffet but the quality of the dinner buffet is less than it used to be.

Nevertheless I also have some complaints. As a smoker I used to book a smoking room. Unfortunately the smell on the smoking floors is even for a smoker unbearable. Lack of cleaning or lack of ventilation? I think both. The rooms are completely covered by a thick layer of nicotine.

During my last stay I also noticed a lot of finger prints on the toilet door. Knowing that toilet doors are the most dirty objects in a hotel room and a serious danger for health, I decided to clean the door myself with a small towel. I found out that they NEVER clean these doors! The door was completely yellow. See attached picture of a towel after wiping this door.

Dear management, serious cleaning issues I would say! Small things but all together a reason to think twice before I will book my next stay.

Room Tip: avoid smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

May we thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we were pleased to read that our hotel is your favorite place on your journeys to Bangkok.

However, we were concerned to learn that you were not satisfied with our provided service. Certainly, this is not acceptable and for us to correct, it would be most helpful if you could share your name or, if not, the number of the room you occupied.

Regarding to your appreciated comment on your loved almond croissants, it is great to hear that our rotating breakfast dish selection meet your taste. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy it during your recent visit and please feel welcome to inform our culinary service team on your next visit so that we can serve your preferences on stage.

Moreover, we would be very happy to communicate further with you, should you wish to provide us with more specifics of your disappointments and we can be reached at nick.zilinski@lemeridien.com . Rest assured your review have been shared with all concerned departments and we are thankful on your notes as it help to improve our services where needed.

We do hope that after this explanation, you will consider to return to us and please contact my office directly as we will be happy to oversee an enhanced journey with us.


Yours sincerely,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,913 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing