We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in a bustling city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were traveling with our 10 and 14 yo kids and were given lovely corner connecting rooms. Felt like our own private suite!

SPG platinum benefits: Free breakfast- extensive. Free happy hour by pool (so relaxing and incredible service). And two pieces free laundry every day (loved this as we were traveling for 3 weeks!)

A few minutes walk to trains and to a mall with grocery store and restaurants. We were so comfy at the gorgeous pool bar that many evenings we ordered food and ate there.

Used BKK tours to see Palace, Wat Pho and to go outside Bangkok to visit Elephant's World (an elephant rescue where you can feed the elephants and bathe in the river with them- AMAZING!)

Loved our stay here in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,498 - 1,504 of 3,634 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

We just completed our third stay at Le Meridien Bangkok. This hotel is, hands down, the best of the Starwood chain.

The location is excellent and just steps away from limitless dining options, activities and entertainment. Both skytrain and MRTA are close by and you can be anywhere you want to be in less than 30 minutes.

Breakfast at the hotel is consistently superb with an array of tasty international options that will satisfy anyone. The hotel is chic and stylish as are the rooms which also offer excellent city views. Bottled water is provided generously and replenished twice per day. The outdoor pool on the 6th floor is a welcome oasis that offers relief from the Bangkok heat. The staff is always at the ready to fulfill your every need. If you want to be treated like royalty, you simply must STAY HERE NOW. We are returning in ten days... See you there!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleInAComa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chistian_Humbert, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your third visit at Le Méridien Bangkok. We truly appreciate your excellent feedback and we are so glad to learn that you had an inspired stay.

It’s also great to hear that you enjoyed our service culture, pool area, the hotel’s location and treated your taste buds by joining our Le Méridien Signature Breakfast.

We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit very soon.


With Best Regards,

Christian Humbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at the LM in Bangkok two weeks ago and loved our experience. As others have said, the staff is superb and location is very convenient to the BTS. The concierges and front desk employees went out of their way to ensure all of our questions were answered and needs were met. The hotel caters to both business travelers and vacationers. Our bedroom was on a higher floor and quite large. The bathroom was also large, with a sliding wall between the tub and the bed. Not exactly the greatest for privacy, but a cool feature.

Nice pool with several deck chairs and a bar serving food and drinks. Gym is large with 8 cardio machines, several weight machines, free weights and a lot of floor space. Spa is on the same floor as the gym and pool with a nice menu of services. (I will admit that we chose to get a great 40 minute foot/lower leg massage at one of the massage shops on the same block as the hotel for $8) One of the best features was the breakfast buffet. Trust me - it is amazing. The quality and variety food was impressive - Thai, Japanese, European, and American. Fresh juices and smoothies, fruit, yogurts, made to order egg dishes and waffles, gluten free options, Illy coffee drinks, etc, etc. It's enough to keep you full until dinner and worth far more that the ~$20 charge.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valerie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chistian_Humbert, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team we thank you for selecting our hotel and for taking the time to detail your excellent experience.

Making sure you start an inspiring day by providing the best Breakfast experience is one of our key priorities. Many details have gone in to the preparation and selection of dishes. Knowing that you enjoyed these elements brings us much joy.

Thank you again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once more back to Le Méridien Bangkok.


With Best Regards,

Christian Humbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Great time on our second visit. Service was impeccable. A special mention to Poom who amongst the other guys at the door were always keen to go the extra mile when it came to arranging transportation in the safest way possible and advising on tours, restaurants ,shopping areas etc.

This is a classy hotel close to night shopping and central to most destinations in Bangkok.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AshishPMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chistian_Humbert, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your second journey with us. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and we are so glad to learn that you have had a pleasant stay.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering.

We would like to share your comments among our service team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Bangkok very soon.


With Best Regards,

Christian Humbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is my second time to stay at this hotel. The location in Bangkok is great; it is right next to the exciting Patpong street / market, and one block from the skytrain that can take you to the Siam square malls and entertainment area. The main attractions downtown are a quick cab (or tuk tuk) ride away.

The hotel is a sparkling property. Truly 5 star luxury. The staff could not be nicer..

Why not 5 stars?

Two complaints from my recent stay:
#1 - A family member ordered room service but was brought more than they ordered (and charged more; I did not realize this until after we had checked out). But overall, as with most hotels, I would highly recommend to NOT use room service or their overpriced food.
#2 - We had requested and booked a taxi van (at the suggestion of the hotel staff, since we had 3 people and too many bags to fit in a car) to take us to the airport at 4:30am. We came downstairs at 4:30am, and there was no taxi van to be found. There were plenty of taxi cars and we made it to the airport just fine, but had to cram in the taxi and stack our bags in the car in a way that the hotel workers could not figure out.

But in a show of the hotel's customer focus, later that day I received a very nice letter from the manager stating that they realized there had been a problem with our taxi, and that they were researching and figuring out how to prevent the problem in future. Look, it was a small error in the grand scheme; for this visit I did knock off a star for that, BUT if I return to Bangkok I will return to this hotel, and I'm sure I will have a 5 star experience.

Overall very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1vinces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chistian_Humbert, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking your time to share your recent experience with us.

At Le Méridien Bangkok we always endeavor to ensure each valued guest has a memorable experience. However, we were concerned to read that you had 2 issues during your stay and we did not meet your expectation. I have already personally addressed the topic of In Room Dining with the respective teams to make sure this will never occur again.

Thank you once again for your valuable and constructive feedback that allows us to improve our service and be aware of those areas which need further and immediate improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit with us very soon.


With Best Regards,

Christian Humbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Being a Starwood loyalist, it was either this or The Westin, and Le Meridien won due to the proximity to Silom. The Patpong area was a bit of a concern, but I'm glad I did come here. For ~ SGD 160, the hotel had one of the best rooms I've stayed in Asia. It's probably because the property is new, but nevertheless, the rooms were very spacious, well laid out, good furnishings and most small details were paid due attention. Very clean and well maintained with good quality bed linen, just what the doctor ordered after a day full of meetings. The staff is very friendly and eager to help out. The breakfast spread was excellent and so was the dinner and room service. The front office manager, Khun Krongkarn, even remembered our compliment to the staff on check-out and followed up with a gracious thank you mail the very next day. Overall, a very nice stay, and is definitely recommended if you are in Bangkok. Suffices to say that you can never really go wrong with SPG.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDAS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chistian_Humbert, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

As our valued guest and SPG member, we appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Le Méridien Bangkok has indeed a unique design and ambiance. We are very proud to hear that you liked these elements that contribute to our identity. We highly appreciate your compliments and it is also great to hear you were impressed with your culinary moments as well as our service culture.

It will be our pleasure to share your kind feedback with our service team, and we are grateful of your praises. We hope to see again soon.


With Best Regards,

Christian Humbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Its in a great area with a busy and bubbly night life, the staff are very friendly. Adrien was so helpfull and nice with us, the food was great all round perfect....gym spa pool .if you want to visit floating market just see with reception . Just one advice for taxi in Bangkok always ask for meter it will cost you cheaper.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hakimuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,546 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £102 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing