We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we stayed 2 nights with my family and they were set up for me a big room and comfortable, we're very like it , the food so good and Breakfast buffet lavish as expected in Asia, staffs were very friendly, the service very helpful, location is quite in the center. Thank you very much becaus we have a great vacation. We will be back soon

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jame d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,494 - 1,500 of 3,663 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Though I've visited Bangkok often I've always stayed riverside or on Sukhumvit. This was my first stay in Surawong Road in the middle of Patpong. It was great to be able to walk out of the hotel and into the night market and the bars and cafes. And yet be able to get back to your room in minutes.

The hotel is ultra modern where the welcome drink is a foam! The room was elegant, minimalist and comfortable. Bathroom very chic.

In room dining very good and a great selection round the clock. Breakfast buffet lavish as expected in Asia.

Service was courteous and super quick. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocketCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We are here for three days and love the hotel. It's convenient and the room is terrific. The concierge, Bond, is fabulous. We consult him before leaving the hotel about everything. The first night he suggested Asiatique. He picked out a restaurant for us to eat at and spoke to the taxi driver where to drop us off and negotiated a price for us. Today I asked him about a place for a manicure and then said I'd go upstairs and come down in an hour. When I came downstairs, he had a printout for me. Be sure and take advantage of his knowledge when you are here. We will be flying out tomorrow at midnight and they have lockers to hold our stuff so that we can shower on the sixth floor before going to the airport so we don't need to pay for a room. That's worth a lot. Powerful blowdryer

Room Tip: high floor, corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcelleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here - the ambience was very nice, the room was spacious and comfortable, the food excellent, and the service very helpful. Location is quite central. The hotel has a new and modern look and feel. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank TheVeggieWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

we stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we were initially very disappointed as when we arrived the room was not ready and the spa was fully booked. We spoke to the manager and were upgraded to a fantastic suite on the top floor with amazing views over the city. The service has been spotless and the breakfast the best I have ever had -I am on a gluten free diet and I have never had such a fantastic choice (not even at the Four Season). The only negative comment is on structural problems in the building: we found Some leaks in our room which were promptly cleared by the ever attentive staff. Great stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank stefania c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great service. Great location for people who love night life, bars, etc. Around 7-8pm the 'night bazaar' opens, this is basically a road with stalls which sell almost everything from sarongs, bikinis, sunglasses to knives, and (((fake)))) tiffany products. These are all (of course) very cheap. Pool is very nice, greeted with welcome drinks. Would definitely revisit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I think I stayed 23rd floor. The view from this hotel was great. I stayed here one night with my Aunt. I see all the staff was from all over the world. It was very diverse and everyone one was welcoming, warm and pleasant. Two staff members will always open the door for you as you go in or out. There was chocolate on the pillow, nice shower, and couch by the window. As, I looked down the streets it was wonderful. At night time there was the night market as you go out.
The front desk and the concierge was very knowledgeable. I didn't get lost in Bangkok. Always had a smile.

Room Tip: go for the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anni c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,640 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £100 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing