We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mntevideo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It's located in the middle of the red district so you get all the fun you can get just by walking around the hotel, when it;s time to sleep, all the rooms are isolated from the noises of the outside.

The rooms are big and new, with cool designs and a sexy look.

Room Tip: higher rooms rocks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,432
    772
    113
    29
    14
See reviews for
308
1,228
543
618
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
192 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

i like this hotel. it has a lot of things right. nice lobby, nice room, excellent breakfast, nice cocktails. the service is hit and miss, it can be good or bad depending on who helps u, esp at check in. but apart from that, i like it a lot.
the gym is good. the pool is very small, but it has a nice lounge area. it's convenient for everything esp night life. mostly u can walk to any place near silom. a bit of a walk to the BTS, so if u r into that, be warned. still, it is very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banjapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Been staying this hotel more than 20 times, may be more or less. The reason that I always go back to stay there are; it is a perfect location, close to nightlife, MRT and BTS, close some business offices that I need to visit, walk distance to restaurants such as Mango tree. The room is very comfortable and enough space and clean. More importantly, the staff are super. They are extremely friendly to the guest, make such effort to remember a new guest or old guest, always greeting you with a warm smile from their heart. Seriously, I love this hotel, and also the price is very reasonable in the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeIsInATravelBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chistian_Humbert, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear LifeIsInATravelBag,

As our repeating guest, we appreciate your kind feedback and are very glad to hear that you always enjoyed your stay with us.

You are right, not only that the hotel’s location is convenient to explore Bangkok but also that our service team is passionate to serve our brand promise.

Thank you again for your kind patronage and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

With best regards,

Christian Humbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

In Jan 2014 I have been to Bangkok on a official trip, put up in Le Meridien Hotel which was more than my expectation. All the modern amenities. The most liked toilets which had ultra modern closets with the bath tubs almost similar to jacuzzi. Breakfast was excellent, the items were beyond our counts. Stayed in the hotel for 03 nights. Love to stay in this hotel in near future too.

Room Tip: worth for money. Always book a room in executive floor wherein you can enjoy the Happy hours with be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legalshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

After staying in Westin BKK, W BKK, aLoft BKK, and St Regis BKK, I would say LM BKK is a better choice for me compared to Westin and W. Cannot compare with St Regis as its by far still the best if not for the price. Location wise, not far from the BTS and MRT, very happening nightlife area.

The rooms were better furnished and the service staffs were great, not saying the rest wasn't. Didn't really like the pool though as its kinda small and boring. Went for the buffet dinner but not really impressed as the selections were limited, especially the desserts as there were only ice creams, fruits, and less than 5 types of 'cakes'. Sorry but I'm a dessert guy, no offence though the food tastes good.

May return again after I try my luck at Sheraton Grande BKK.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nivla83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
French Riviera
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is the place I stay everytime I come in Bangkok, since few years.The location is perfect, close to nightlife activities, and 10 min walk to sky train and MRT. The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. The rooms are always perfectly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is good, although it was a bit better few years ago. Gym and swimming pool are not very big but nice and relaxing with staff paying a lot of attention to your needs. Wifi is free only in public areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilFrenchRiviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great location. Within a 5 minute walk of the hotel are street markets, air-conditioned shopping centres, lots of cheap restaurants and bars that cater to just about every possible sexual/gender orientation! Hotel was excellent - staff very helpful and attentive. Room very well maintained and kept clean. Big selection at the buffet breakfast. Price not the cheapest but worth paying teh extra fro teh location and customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake_Panopticon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 852 in Bangkok
7,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 852 in Bangkok
6,007 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 852 in Bangkok
4,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing