We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here at the end of April for three nights and had an amazing time. The hotel is stylish and the service slick. The team could not have been more helpful with recommendations, including directions to the beautiful temple just around the corner from the hotel and arranging a guided tour to the floating maket and surrounding areas. The breakfast choice has to be seen to be believed and you must try a cheeky lemongrass and coconut eclaire in the afternoon from the lobby bar! The spa treatments are wonderful and the team throughout the hotel a delight. The hotels location is perfect for hitting the hustle and bustle of Bangkok and is a much needed air conditioned oasis of calm after a hot day sight seeing. We hope to return on our next trip to Thailand and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for directions to the temple just behind the hotel - beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Benedetti, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Anthony T,

We are so pleased to hear that our team have been able to create a fantastic Bangkok experience.

At Le Méridien Bangkok, we pride ourselves in delivering our guests a personalized journey . We are pleased that you were able to experience this first hand.

Moreover, to read that you enjoyed one of our signature éclairs at Latitude 13 brings us much joy.

Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,

Renee Benedetti
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,436
    772
    113
    29
    15
See reviews for
310
1,228
544
620
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Le Meridien Bangkok doesn't hold any surprises in any way but then we don't always want to be surprised on our travels, do we?

Nicely located near the main shopping belt and central line of the metro, the hotel is great for business travellers and shoppers who just want a decent, clean and comfortable room to go back to at the end of a long day in the office or a productive day of shopping (never otherwise in Bangkok).

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Benedetti, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear karenyew,

A sincere thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at Le Méridien Bangkok.

You are right that the hotel’s location is near the main shopping areas and easy access to the line of MRT and BTS.

We hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to Bangkok for work and shopping!


With kind regards,

Renee Benedetti
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just a couple blocks away from the night market and great local restaurants this hotel has a great location.
Rooms are small with a round bed, great for honeymooners but not sure for a regular stay.
Staff is friendly but concierge had no idea of the surrounding area. We asked for a good local restaurant and he sent us to a very bad one inside an ugly old golf shopping mall.
Not very good value even though we got a special rate and an "upgrade" to a room with a better view but the only view was the anthena from the front building.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Benedetti, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Eduardo P,

May I thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Bangkok on your most recent visit to Bangkok.

I am however concerned to read about the experience you had with the local restaurant that our team had recommended to you which was an exception to the norm and far from what we are known for.

This is not our usual standard of service and for us to investigate further and correct, it would be most helpful if you could share with me some additional details. I can be reached at renee.benedetti@lemeridien.com

Should you decide to stay with us in the future, please contact my office directly and I will personally ensure that you will have a truly chic Le Méridien Bangkok experience.


With kind regards,

Renee Benedetti
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great place to start your trip in Thailand. Very central, close to Patpong, train and main shopping malls. The hotel is very chic. Loved the black glass lobby. Rooms were plush with great views over the city. Amazing breakfast selection.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheDnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Recently stayed 2 nights here with some friends before heading to Koh Samui. The rooms were excellent, high quality finishes and very clean. The location of the hotel is great as its very close to Patpong night markets if you want to find places to eat and drink. Also very close to a BTS station to assist in getting around Bangkok for shopping and sight seeing. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Also enjoyed using the pool which was not used by many other guests so felt like our own private pool in the heart of Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromthedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Benedetti, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear fromthedale,

May we thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experiences.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the hotel including our great location and that our service team was able to assist you in a helpful way.

Thank you again for your kind patronage and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back for your next visit to Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Renee Benedetti
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I've stayed recently at Le Meridien Bangkok for the 4th time and I can just recommend the hotel. It's easy to access from the metro station and the hotel is superb. Great value for money, nice and extreamly clean rooms with a great selection of food. Not to mention one of the best hotel staff from the concierge to the cleaning ladies everybody provides excellent service. If you have the chance stay there either for business or for leisure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BalazsHorvath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Benedetti, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear BalazsHorvath,

Thank you for taking the time to review your fourth visit at Le Méridien Bangkok. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are so pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay.

You are right, not only that the hotel’s location is convenient to explore Bangkok but also that our service team is passionate to deliver our brand promise.

We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.


With kind regards,
Renee Benedetti
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here to kick off our honeymoon in Thailand. The hotel was perfect! Between the friendly staff, the cleanliness, the location, and amazing spread of food we could not have asked for more! The spa was also fantastic! Would stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a wonderful view of the city n the 19th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodielynne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,024 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing