We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #14 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service and lovely staff”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

What a welcome and what a nice stay. Whatever we asked for, it was never a problem. The staff was helpful and always had a smile for us. Breakfast was not cheap but fabulous and the complimentary upgrade to a corner room didn't hurt either. This is our place in Bangkok. Thank you very much!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank KayOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,540
    806
    116
    31
    16
See reviews for
330
1,268
570
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Spent a night here in July and had a really great time. The hotel picked us up at the airport and quickly brought us to the hotel. We had a truly spectacular room, with amazing views of the city. The concierge suggested a great restaurant, Issaya, which had some of the best food I've ever had! The location of the hotel is great and we were able to then walk to all the bars and experience the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. This was our second stay in this hotel and still managed to deliver! I really recommend it to anyone who wants to spend 2-3 in Bangkok and do all the main attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thundercat1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We arrived here from the airport and entered a haven of calm, in one of Bangkok's heart. The food was delicious the room excellent and the service and "his and hers" massage outstanding.
The Meridien hotel is situated in the Silom area, close from the Patpong night market and redlight district and the Chulalonghorn University.
We will definitely stay here again on future visits.
Its even an excellent value for money!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First discoved this brand in Shanghai many years ago and always use when I'm in Bangkok. Staff are friendly without being intrusive and helpful when I need something.

They also offer round/circular beds on the top few floors which are really comfortable for those of us who move around all night. Wish I had one at home!!

Room Tip: Go for the circular bed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponnoiyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is my 11th stayed in the hotel, but I never wrote any review on tripadvisor. This time I want to recommand this hotel. This hotel open on 2009, Room still kept in good condition. The location is the biggest problem. It`s in a very special area, surowong road. Famous for night market. go go bar, boy town, Night club like DJ station, a short walk to BTS sala daeng(5~10mins). If you are for working or family, maybe you can consider siam area, or riverside hotel. But if you are on holiday, friends, couples, party goer, this will be a perfact place.
You don`t need to bargain with the taxi drive in 3am, when you so exhuasted from DJ station, you can just walk home and have a hot bath.

Room is nice and clear, standard five stars hotel

The pool is not big and no view, small gym, But spa in good price for five stars standard.
This hotel is very generous for SPG platinum member, usually you will get a corner suite(maybe also because I stayed 11th).free breakfast for two(you don`t need use your 500 point welcome gift for exchanged) The don`t have club lounge, so you will have breakfast at the main restaurant: latest recipt, le meridien is famous for it`s breakfast, they have fresh coconut juice , Also you will have creative chic hour at bamboo bar for 2 huors(happy hour). I know many hotel in BKK have club lounge and serve many fine food. But this one in my favorite happy hour. There are thee fabulous creative girl bartender, I like to call them Charle`s angle.they enjoy their job so much,they like to chat with guest who sit around the bar. and keep privacy for those sit in the table. Although the canepe is not so good. But the angles make the happy hour really happy. if you come to this hotel in the evening, try to sit around the bar and have some drink.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taipeitongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Le Meridian Bangkok is always my first choice of hotel whenever I visiting Bangkok. As usual I Feel so warm welcome when I checking into this hotel. Greeted by door man, concierge and front desk upon arrival.
During my stay I had encountered some problem with my Call card. And the concierge Mr Kok was so helpful and patience. He had helped us to Call the Telco company and helped to get my phone fixed.
Only challenge I have was the free wifi at the lobby. Make sure you stand near to the lift in order to get connected to the free wifi.
Overall I had a great stay again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank patpat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My room and view of the city were beyond all expectations! The service for breakfast in the dining room could not have been any better. Getting a cab from the front door was very easy & it's very inexpensive to get around this city in a taxi! Overall very happy! A+++

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MM27APR20154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 867 in Bangkok
4,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing