We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

All staff's efforts drive you to an unparalleled experience. Great Property, Location, Customer dedication.
That's the perfect stay, the perfect hotel!
One of "best ever" breakfast selection, full recognition as SPG Platinum member.
I wouldn't have any doubt to chose Le Meridien Bangkok, just in case of a new stay in the city.
Management and Staff either deserve full appreciation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Benedetti, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Christian F,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and taking the time to share your experiences with us – it is fantastic to hear that you had a perfect stay.

Providing you with the ‘best ever’ Breakfast experience is one of our key priorities. Knowing that you enjoyed these elements brings us much joy.

It will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with our service team, and we are grateful of your praises. We hope to see again soon!

With kind regards,
Renee Benedetti
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 3,629 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

every staff are nice. the concierge take care of my luggages once i get there,help me crab the taxi, the receipton works fast, and offer me a late check out although i forgot my SPG number. the room is very clean. this hotel deserve their 5 stars designation at a reasonable price. Good service impessed me very well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getelala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Benedetti, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear getelala,

May we thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Bangkok and that our team have been able to meet your expectations.

Thank you again for your kind feedback. We will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team.

With kind regards,
Renee Benedetti
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here 2 nights. 22 and 23 of august. First impression was pretty nice. When I arrive there's already concierge take care our luggage. And they even ask us do we need to cut the plastic that wrap our luggage. Reception works really fast, it just take us couple of minute when i arrive until i get to my number. My impression when i get into my number was awesome. A twin bed, with a table office comfortable for works, bathroom very beautiful with shower and a bathtub, that was design comfortably for guest.
My first dinner was at Latest Recipe restaurant. Not a too big restaurant,but cozy restaurant. There was a buffet dinner that night with a variable choice of food. Italian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai cuisines. Food was delicious, especially that tart flambee. After the dinner i have couple glass of cocktails at Bamboo's Bar. The barman was very nice, plus the cocktails have special taste. They have some brand cocktails at that bar, so if u guys come to Le Meridien you should try Benji cocktails, if i remember barman right.
So this trip was an awesome trip, because Bangkok is an very nice city to visit and Le Meridien is a spectacular hotel. So if you come to Bangkok, try this hotel. It won't disappoint you.
And sorry for my broken English:)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank TungNguyen95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_Benedetti, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear TungNguyen95,

On behalf of the entire team we thank you for selecting our hotel and for taking the time to detail your excellent experience.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the Hotel and that our service team was able to assist you in a helpful way. Moreover, to read that you enjoyed your culinary moments at Latest Recipe and our signature cocktails at Bamboo Chic Bar.

We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next visit to Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Renee Benedetti
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed in Le Meridien Bangkok for 2 nights last week, as I am a frequent traveler, I've actually stayed at a lot of hotels in Bangkok, and I must say this hotel is quite good and highly recommended!

The price is very decent for a 5 star hotel, and the lcoation is great as it is close to the Patpong night market as well as the red light district if that's what fancies you.

A really high praise for the breakfast at this hotel as they blocked out an area for the Platinum members for Starwood and would serve you champagne!

Very well done!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Me along with my wife stayed for 3 nights in this hotel I just loved each and everything about this hotel, this is easily the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We were offered top floor room and the views were simply breathtaking from there.Once in a lifetime experience for both of us. Highly recommended for anyone

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank varun071090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very chic & stylist hotel. Services and staffs are very good with a warm welcome feel. Beds and pillow are very comfortable. Only downside are free wifi not avail inside the room, a bit letdown for such a International brand hotel. Overall still a place highly recommend a place to stay in bKK!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMQE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Le Meridien Bkk for a couple of nights. The staff were very kind and helpful. The best service that I have experinced. Good location: siam in 5mins bu taxi or silom complex in 5mins by walk. Always ask staff to call taxi for you, they will write taxi license and # of taxi for you so taxi will drive right direction and by meter. Some taxi in BKK when they see you're tourist they will turn off meter and tell you extremely high price.
Also, you can try cocktails in bamboo chic bar. I tried bamboo chic's special cocktail there, it's really tasty :)

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Huong Giang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,540 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £102 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing