We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #13 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Love staying at Le Meridien Bangkok. Was there most recently for a three night visit in mid-August. Property is very well maintained, Starwood Platinum recognition/benefits simply fantastic and the staff - employees from all areas of the hotel - well, they are TOPS … kind, courteous and helpful. THEY are the reason I will keep coming back.

I especially appreciate the warm attention - and delicious cakes - presented by staff to my daughter on her birthday … you really made her day!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnasia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,540
    806
    116
    31
    16
See reviews for
330
1,268
570
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
moosbach
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Excellent Service, clean and very stylish rooms in large size,
loved the open conzept with a sliding wall between bedroom area and bathroom
and loved the view over bangkok from the 17th Floor.
Employees very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14wolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The stay at the Le Meridien blew us away. The service was extremely professional and friendly no matter where we encountered one of the staff members.
The whole design is just right and makes you feel warm and welcome. The room has so many great details and you just don't want to leave it. The only thing might be that the wooden sliding door between sleeping area and bathroom didn't close properly (5cm gap).

The lobby offers free wifi (please include that in the room rates) and a small bar.
The Spa and fitness area with the stones on the wall looks fantastic. The gym is spacious with water, even headphones and cold towels. The changing rooms and showers are exclusive as well. Don't miss a swim in the pool.

This was the best hotel we have stayed at so far in Bangkok as service and hotel combined were awesome!

We would come back!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Y_and_M12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of times. The room is spacious and comfy! Not too sure is it because i am starwood preferred guest and my room could have been upgraded.
The only downside is the hotel is just opposite patpong. The spa looks sleazy and thus i never tried. Couldnt find the sala daeng bts though.. So took cab most of the time. Location wise is central.
There are 2 good restaurants near the hotel, mango tree (5mins walk down the street) and Ruen Urai @ rose hotel which is just behind le meridien. Try it!!!
Service wise is good! Oh, did i mention that they have cute looking counter staffs? Haha. Plus points for me! They are very helpful and will advise taxi drivers on ur destination.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was my first time to stay in this hotel.
I loved my room. Very well designed room with an awesome view. I loved all the stuff in room, all of premium quality and no sign of cost cutting as we can see in many big brands now.
Room price is also good. Breakfast was very good and many options.
Room service was excellent and I enjoyed my stay. Checkin and checkout was very easy and convenient.
My friend visited the room and he too liked the room very much.
Gym is very very nice. I did not use pool, it was raining most of the time, but view of pool was also nice.
Very conveniently located in downtown. Easy to locate but this area has massive traffic jam from 8AM-10AM and 4PM-7PM. But overall I am satisfied with this location, night market is very near and many restaurants around to try different kind of cuisine.
Hotel entrace is not so grand but does not matter to me. Staff welcomes you with smile and ready to offer help. I liked this and rate it excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girwar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A very modern hotel next to the Patpong night market where I was able to negotiate many great buys! The breakfast buffet was filled with wonderful local delights as well as your typical offerings.
The service was great.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade. They were able to provide one for us at no cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I had and have only wonderful things to say about Le Meridien Bangkok. Their service is unbeatable. I recently left my cell phone in the limo they arranged on my behalf. I called Le Meridien after realizing my mistake and, within 5 minutes, they located my phone and driver. The driver returned my phone to the airport before my flight at no extra charge. Thank you to the Le Meridien team in Bangkok!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#18 of 867 in Bangkok
4,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing