We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,988)
Filter reviews
3,988 results
Traveller rating
2,922
885
129
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,922
885
129
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle meridienlatest recipepatpong night marketround bedchic barcircular bedsurawong roadilly coffeespg platinumthe red light districtbamboo barcorner roompat pongbreakfast buffetsliding doorsilom areasala daeng
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 3,988 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

If you stay here, you dont do anything wrong. It is a modern and stylish hotel, with a great staff, that takes care of you. The rooms are clean and nice. Location is good and they really wanna make it your stay.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_B, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Alexander G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor for your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you liked various aspects of your stay with us, including accommodation, our staffs and location.

Please do let us know should your travel brings you back to Bangkok. We wish we may have opportunity to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Great location near the BTS station, the room facilities is very thoughtful, it provide you everything you need from usb connect charger to luggage placer.

Door man and receptionist was very kind and professional that willing to help and solving your problem.

I would definitely come back here again when next time visit Bangkok.

Room Tip: higher floors has better view and bigger space.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_B, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Henry C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing such great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear from you that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, particularly friendly service from our staff. Your kind comment has been shared to the team for further striving for exceptional service to all our valued guests.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you for another wonderful stay.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Le Merdien Bangkok is undoubtedly situated at a great location. It is close to the Sala Daeng BTS station. Nearby the hotel are lots of restaurants and massage places for tourists.

The staff at the Meridien are friendly. I thought the service was up to expectation.

Here comes the bad part: the room was run down, the carpet smelled, and it was too humid in the room. As soon as I walked into the room, I smelled mold and fungi in the air. The air con didn't help to dry it up.

The last time I stayed at the Merdien Bangkok was two and half years ago. Since then, the hotel hasn't gotten updated.

The take away is, if you want to stay in a great location and don't mind the smell of the room and run down condition, Le Merdien Bangkok is actually not a bad choice of stay. After all, you'd spend most of the time not in the hotel anyway.

Recommendation to Le Merdien Bangkok: please renovate your rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking floor
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_B, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear philytrip,

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Le Meridien Bangkok and for taking the time to share feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you found the location of our hotel to be convenient, as we are located minutes away from public transportation system. I am however would like to sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectation on room condition. We can assure you that we take the hygiene within the hotel very seriously. We will look into the points you raised for further improvement in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, as it enables us to continuously monitor and improve the service and facilities of our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you for another great stay.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

It's not my first time staying in this hotel and I always feel pleasured. I chose it for my company trip and all my colleagues were happy with it. The reception was kind and helpful. She helped us to switch a twin room with an extra bed into a king bed with an extra bed. That made the room space a little bigger and also made the stay more comfortable. We deeply thanked for that. The breakfast and happy hour drink were also yummy and tasty. It's a delightful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YannickT282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_B, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Yannick T,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us for your business trip and for taking the time to share comment on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed overall stay with us, especially service from our front office team. I will ensure that your kind word has been shared to our team to further encourage them. We are also pleased to hear that you liked our signature Le Meridien breakfast buffet.

We hope that we may have opportunity to welcoming you again for your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I visit Bangkok frequently and after checking out a number of hotels I've decided that Le Meridien is my Bangkok home-from-home.

The rooms are great, comfortable, spacious and always cleaned to a high standard.

Food options whether in the restaurant, bar or room service are great with many choices.

The staff really make this place and all that I encounter show true passion.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank deanhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_B, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear deanhr,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and for sharing such great comment on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you liked our spacious guestroom along with warm Thai hospitality provided by our team. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our culinary offerings, as our culinary team strives for providing variety of cuisines to all our valued guests.

Thank you very much once again for your feedback. We hope that we may have opportunity to welcoming you back for another stay.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews