We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$583
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$522
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,923)
Filter reviews
3,923 results
Traveller rating
2,866
877
128
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,866
877
128
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle meridienlatest recipepatpong night marketround bedchic barcircular bedsurawong roadspg platinumthe red light districtbamboo barcorner roompat pongbreakfast buffetsliding doorsilom areasala daengrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
2,794 - 2,799 of 3,923 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Stayed one night before leaving for Krabi. The Hotel looks brand new, and has a large marble reception. They have a pool and gym. Beds to lie on outside, and an ultra trendy cocktail bar in the hotel. Our Hotel room had everything you could want in it, with particular attention to detail - not to mention incredible views of Bangkok. The Hotel is situated near Patpong market which is entertainment in itself. I wish we could have stayed here longer as this hotel has got it right believe me ! Everything is brand new, large rain shower in the bathroom, large bathtub, comfortable beds, electric blinds. Staff all speak good english and are friendly, attentive and very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Stayed one night before leaving Thailand with my wife, and booked the circular room. The room was Great (beautiful design and incredibly comfortable bed) and we had a wonderful time in this hotel, enjoying service, accomodation and food (breakfast is excellent...). Not cheap for leisure for sure, but really no regrets: we wanted something exceptional to finish our 17days trip in Thailand, and we found it in Le Meridien.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexGNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your recent visit to Bangkok.

Le Méridien Bangkok has indeed a unique design and ambiance. We are very proud to hear that you liked these elements that contribute to our identity.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering. We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

A few of us got together in Bangkok for a long weekend - I couldnt have picked a better place. Very fashionable, yet affordable hotel right at the centre of the happening places. Very helpful and sincere staff, who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Great cuisine and bars inside. Facilities and the room was impeccable and modern. I will return to this hotel, strongly recommend for anyone visiting Bangkok - tourist or business traveller.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
Thank MilwaukeeSanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I normally stay in hotels recommended only by trusted friends - so booking the new Le Meridien online site unseen was a rare switch - and with a good result. Le Meridien is a Starwood Property, so you are going to get a property with some edge, as well as fine service. The service here is excellent - especially the concierge desk, who are maestro's at solving all problems large and small if you need to get stuff done in a hurry. The hotel and rooms are very clean, and I was pleased they had European Duvets. I needed 2 days in Bangkok to organize a trip to Myanmar, and the experience was so good, I booked back in on my return. The breakfast is excellent - and a great airy space.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFOutbounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We traveled around SE Asia for a month in August, and LOVED the Le Meridien in Bangkok (stayed there 2x during our travels). Apparently, it has the same owners as the Le Meridien in Chiang Mai (we stayed at that one too).

We were told that the Bangkok LM was named the asian flagship hotel - and can see why. Almost everything is brand new, and very modern. The food/drinks are great (2nd floor), and the service is excellent. Room service menu is decent. The concierge guys are "in the know", and have a great understanding of the city landscape - we wanted a brass wok (difficult to find) and they found a place for us!!

Centrally located - down the street there is a famous (meaning, it's been there a long time, with a lot of locals) Chinese restaurant named Sampoon (or something like it - there's a large red crab on the sign)...and also within walking distance to the only United ticket agency (the one at the airport is sporadically open - critical if you get stuck). I highly recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation to return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKI_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for staying with Le Méridien Bangkok during your visit to Bangkok. It brings us much joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your compliments.

The contemporary design and settings have all been carefully studied to offer a new perspective and to inspire our guests during their stay. To hear that you enjoyed these elements brings us a great pride.

Creating our guests stay more pleasurable by assisting them in any queries and giving advice is one of our team’s top priorities.

It will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with our service team, and we are grateful of your praises. We hope to see again soon.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews