We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,015)
Filter reviews
4,015 results
Traveller rating
2,942
890
130
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,942
890
130
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien latest recipe patpong night market round bed chic bar circular bed surawong road illy coffee spg platinum the red light district bamboo bar corner room pat pong breakfast buffet sliding door silom area sala daeng
Filter
Updating list...
2,857 - 2,862 of 4,015 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2010

I read some poor reviews on this place due to its location so close to Patpong Market, but I must admit it was not as in your face as you may read. It also was extremely quiet unlike another review I read. It was my first trip to Bangkok and was nervous about all the "in your face" shows, etc. Sure it was close by, but it wasn't as though you were forced to go down those alleys. It was in prime location to walk to many other locations including Suan Lum Night Bazaar. It was close to Patpong for girl and boy shows which we did walk-by, but cannot rate since we didn't go inside. It is also close to the gay district of bars, which for SE Asia is surprising because it is a true gay district of bars and gays and lesbians hanging out enjoying cocktails... unlike many other cities that the gay district is mostly prostitution. The hotel itself was amazing! The service was exceptional and to add a nice touch they keep tabs on every taxi that comes to pick you up, making sure that you are treated appropriately and given a metered rate (which is difficult to do once you are out touring around). It was a real trip to watch the guys handling each cab driver, getting you in and on your way. Even visiting the Madarin-Oriental they didn't do that for us... they just got us the taxi and sent us off. The spa was okay... it is beautiful, but the massages and treatments weren't anything special... especially for paying four times or more than other spas in the area (it is super clean though). I actually heard Alanis on the spa radio which isn't something that I consider soothing. The pool was nice, but yes... filled with men as described in another review. Oh... and breakfast was fantastic! The fruit, fresh juices, pressed coffee, and the cherry compote stand out. They have fresh juice "shooters" when you walk-in... beware of the chili one!! I am a spicy fan, but that was almost too much to handle at 8AM! Was fun to watch others take the Melon-Chili shooter as they came in though to see the look on their faces! As for the room, we stayed in a suite on the 21st floor which was also AMAZING! The shower had two sides both with rain showers and spray handles. The bed and pillows like comfy marshmallows, we had a pod coffee/expresso maker, and other great amenities. The view was also breath-taking... with automatic day and night shutters next to the bed although it was difficult to put them down and obscure the view. Lastly... they have a nice happy hour they call "Creative Hour" which is really nice complimentary appetizers and a cocktail (which was quite potent).

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanfranciscotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Bangkok, we thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Many details and thoughts have gone in to increase the experience of our guest stays.
At Le Le Méridien Bangkok, we aspire to provide the best quality and choice during your Culinary discoveries. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed these features.
We look forward to welcoming you once more back to Le Méridien Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Me & my partner spent 3 nights in this hotel, at the start and the end of our 3 week stay in Thailand.

I cannot fault anything. On arrival the amazing design of the glass doors is amazing, along with the concierge service! Friendly & very helpful staff, immaculate hotel & room . . ours was based on the 22nd floor with amazing views over the city, all for around £60 a night. The breakfast was included and without sounding cheesy, it had to be the best breakfast I've ever had! They have 5* chefs who have prepared the menu's . . . it's really gotta be seen to be believed! They have a great restaurant that is quite pricey (for Thailand) but, the food is amazing. Best salmon & fab spicy mojito's . . .

The pics on their site are very similar, if not, exactly the same so there's no disappointment on arrival, well not for us anyway ;)

10mins taxi ride to MBK, very good location for eating our, night market across the road. There's also the best Thai takeaway or sit in similar to McDonalds, excellent food very cheap, it's called 'Tasty Thai'...

Nykky, Dundee, Scotland

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nykky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Stayed one night before leaving for Krabi. The Hotel looks brand new, and has a large marble reception. They have a pool and gym. Beds to lie on outside, and an ultra trendy cocktail bar in the hotel. Our Hotel room had everything you could want in it, with particular attention to detail - not to mention incredible views of Bangkok. The Hotel is situated near Patpong market which is entertainment in itself. I wish we could have stayed here longer as this hotel has got it right believe me ! Everything is brand new, large rain shower in the bathroom, large bathtub, comfortable beds, electric blinds. Staff all speak good english and are friendly, attentive and very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Stayed one night before leaving Thailand with my wife, and booked the circular room. The room was Great (beautiful design and incredibly comfortable bed) and we had a wonderful time in this hotel, enjoying service, accomodation and food (breakfast is excellent...). Not cheap for leisure for sure, but really no regrets: we wanted something exceptional to finish our 17days trip in Thailand, and we found it in Le Meridien.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexGNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your recent visit to Bangkok.

Le Méridien Bangkok has indeed a unique design and ambiance. We are very proud to hear that you liked these elements that contribute to our identity.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering. We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

A few of us got together in Bangkok for a long weekend - I couldnt have picked a better place. Very fashionable, yet affordable hotel right at the centre of the happening places. Very helpful and sincere staff, who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Great cuisine and bars inside. Facilities and the room was impeccable and modern. I will return to this hotel, strongly recommend for anyone visiting Bangkok - tourist or business traveller.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
Thank MilwaukeeSanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews