We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #11 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Could not fault with the Le Meridien Bangkok. The room was well designed, well stocked and clean. The staff helpful and gracious. And the location at the heart of Bangkok itself is flawless.

Would recommend to anyone who wants to experience Bangkok to the fullest.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KFly1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your recent visit to Bangkok.

We are glad to hear that our services exceeded your expectation – hence, making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you once more back to Le Méridien Bangkok.
With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,618 - 2,624 of 3,701 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2010

Indeed it's a 5star hotel with classy environment. I stayed there with my friends for two nights and it was a great experience. The hotel is furnished by the best quality equipments and famous brand. You will have sweet dreams in soft and clean beds. Beside internal perfection, you could not forget about the fancy Bar in the 4th floor (Bamboo Bar). Great swimming pool in 6th floor balcony, but if you need to catch a sun bed, you must be a little early. You feel like a five star by the service offered to you. And if you are tourist and want to over-pass the heavy traffic of Bangkok you can not find a better location than Le Meridien. It is in two minutes walk to the train and located in an area where everything you are looking for is accessed in a blink of an eye.
To sum up I must say it was a perfect hotel comparing to the quality you get.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sojer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

I've just checked out of the Le Meridien and I'm writing this review while waiting for a driver to take us to the airport for our flight to Phucket.

The Le Meridien hotel is a stylish, modern hotel in the notorious area that is Patpong. Don't let this put you off. Outside is madness but inside the hotel you won't notice the mayhem outside.

Our room was on the 9th floor. Room 917 and it was well equipped with all mod cons that you would expect. Loved the electric blinds for both day and night. Water pressure was slightly disappointing but that's the only fault.

Breakfast was amazing and the best I've ever had. Lamb curry for breakfast is definately my style!

Bamboo Chic is lso very good for a cocktail.

Staff very friendly. All in all I had a fantastic three night stay at the Le Meridien Bangkok. If your going?

Enjoy...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boro74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Le Méridien Bangkok. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to learn that you had an inspired stay.

We highly appreciate your compliments. It is great to hear you were impressed with the arrival experience and our service culture.

Many details have gone in to the preparation and selection of dishes present in our Breakfast experience. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our Le Méridien Signature Breakfast.
All our team at Le Méridien Bangkok will be thrilled to hear your comments and positive feedback.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Stayed at Le Meridien for 3 nights as part of thailand vacation. The service was impeccable and the concierge was extremely helpful setting up our excursions and recommending a private city tour that was great. Overall fabulous experience and good location

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimandShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,

May we thank you for your previous stay and for sharing your experiences.

At Le Méridien Bangkok, we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests personalized services and in satisfying their every need. We are pleased that you were able to experience this first hand.

We look forward to welcoming you once more back to Le Méridien Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Superb location - next to metro stations, great street food outside, very new, all modern conveniences.

Unless you've got wads of cash to burn and you can't be bothered, don't bother eating or drinking in the hotel - there is so much choice and atmosphere right outside for a fifth the price. We were thirsty and the alcohol section of the 7 Eleven across the street was closed (it was the afternoon) so we had a beer in the hotel and nearly fell over at the price.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamurta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

It is wonderful to know you had taken the pleasure to enjoy the hotel design, location and service culture.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Walking into the hotel and into my room...at first ..I couldn't quite place my sense about it as it was different. Then I realised that it was a home away from home!! I loved the room as it made me relaxed and destress almost immediately. I just finished a business conference and was totally stressed out.

Definitely more than value for money. It was a great stay...a place that waters my soul...away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ojimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

This hotel is perfectly new, perfectly located and perfectly run.
Decor is modern and imaginative, room comfortable, furnishings very tasteful an imaginative. Food is excellent. Staff courteous.
I travel a lot and stay in good hotels all over Asia.
This one ranks with others twice the price.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plannerliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,740 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £95 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing