We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great modern hotel”
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Me and my girlfriend traveld to bangkok and wanted a nice hotel i bangkok as this was our first time in bangkok. Le Meridien is a very nice and modern hotel located south-west in downtown Bangkok. The staff is very helpful and profesional. From the moment we came and until we left Bangkok four days later they provided excelent service. Recomend that you use the concierge service in the lobby if you are a first time travler to Bangkok. Our room was spacious, cleen, modern, and with a view over the Bangkok skyline. We did not have a breakfast included, but we orderd a great American breakfast from the roomservice. the hotel resteurant located on the 4th floor was great. the hotel is a 5min walk to the skytrain, and with the skytrain you are 5min from the best shopping malls (MBK and Siam paragon). If you want to take the longtail boat on the river is also 5min away with the skytrain. To get to the skytrain station you have to walk through the Patpong nightmarked. That is unfortunately a miner drawback since the nightmarket are dominated by pushy street sellers. The first time is ok, and a funny expirience, but when you have to pass this marked twice a day you can get a bitt stressed out and tired of it. But in the end this does not ruine the overal hotel experience as le Meridien is a new, great five star hotel that is worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Branx10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

Creating our guests stay more pleasurable by assisting them in any queries and giving advice is one of our team’s top priorities. We are pleased that you were able to experience this first hand.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the Hotel and that our service team was able to assist you in a helpful way.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,464
    779
    113
    29
    15
See reviews for
316
1,236
550
627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Professional service, beautiful rooms, everything works. Great gym, pool.
Makes Starwood properties in Australia appear to be cheap highway motels. Take note Starwood: maintain the standard across the brand.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AccidentalTourist000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

The hotel is located right across the street from the Patpong Night Market which made it real easy to get to and from the Skytrain (public subway).
The room was fantastic. Tons of natural sunlight which we loved. Huge bathroom. The beds were amazing. We wanted to take them home because we slept so good. The rooms were spotless. We stayed in room 1022 and found no issues whatsoever. The hotel staff were great. the patio bar is superb! I recommend ordering their potstickers (dumplings/gyozas) The hotel breakfast was delicious too.
I'd stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelNonstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

I've had three stays totaling about six weeks here since I first started coming to Bangkok last fall. The rooms are very nice (though not quite as nice as the Sukothai), the location is convenient to the BTS/metro/offices/many street vendors, the breakfast buffet is incredible, the staff are all very friendly and efficient.

I did have two issues on my last trip. First, the internet was very slow sometimes - I am guessing because the hotel was very full (I had to stay at the Sukothai a few days for the first part of my trip because they were full). Hopefully they will upgrade their internet, since I often work in my room, and unreliable internet will force me to find a new hotel.

Second, my girlfriend arrived a week into my stay, and despite registering her at the front desk, they never seemed to be able to put her into their system. This was inconvenient when drivers came to pick her up or tailors came to deliver dresses, as they were told she was not staying at the hotel. We tried to correct this several times - the desk people were able to find her paper registration packet but apparently never managed to get her into the computer. They also failed to add her to the breakfast list, so they would have lost out on her breakfast charges if I had not had them add them on at checkout.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimChou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

From being upgraded to a 24th floor penthouse room, the ultra modern bathroom and fixtures, the constant, friendly service, and the helpful concierge service all added up to great value for us as SPG members cashing in on points for our three day stay.

While the Patpong night market opposite the hotel might not appeal to everyone, we found it an enjoyable experience even if we got pitched about the girl shows every minute. Near the hotel on Rama IV Ave. we found a great tailor from whom both of us oredered several suits and shirts. Next visit to BAngkok, we would have no hesitation going back there.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WineBuff247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

As our valued guest and SPG member, we appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Bangkok.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering.

When you do decide to return to Le Méridien Bangkok please let us know, as we will be very happy to oversee a reservation for you.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

This was my first time in Bangkok and I booked this hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and I have to say I was not disappointed!! The hotel is beautifully designed - especially the hotel bar, the rooms and the main lobby. The breakfast was amazing! We couldn't stop eating! The staff was extremely helpful - they gave us some great advice on places to eat and things to do. The location was also very ideal - close to the night market, and a short cab ride away from mostly everything else. I would highly recommend first-time visitors to stay here and I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank as392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2011

What a delightful hotel. A very modern boutique type hotel but not minimalistic like many hotels these days (meaning no decor). This hotel has very nice decor, with lots of style and comfort in mind. The bathroom was very tastefully done. We were upgraded as an SPG member to a round-bedded room, what a comfortable bed. My wife wants one in our house now. The situation of the hotel is great, right opposite the Patpong night market and just one block from the sky-train station. Great views from the upper floors. The service was also superb as in just about any hotel in Thailand, the Thais certainly no what good service is all about.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipClovelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

As our valued guest and SPG member, we appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Bangkok.

Le Méridien Bangkok has indeed a unique design and ambiance. We are very proud to hear that you liked these elements that contribute to our identity.

We would like to share your comments among our service team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Bangkok very soon.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,079 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing