We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Ranked #15 of 1,244 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FUN!”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Lovely clean, fun place. My partner and I stayed in a private double room. Was super clean, funky and just what we were after. Its not the cheapest place to stay, but its no where near the most expensive either! The staff all speak english and are really helpful with any info you need. Everyone wants to be your friend and you meet so many nice people. Would recommend to any one travelling through bangkok. We stayed for two nights and would say its the best place to stay :)

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank squisherKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    267
    43
    10
    8
See reviews for
5
155
300
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Great hostel, I have stayed here the last three times I have been in Bangkok.
Really clean, lovely bathrooms and dorms, laundry room, great staff and sociable atmosphere.
Also really near to the Skytrain.

Room Tip: Ladies dorms are great and have their own bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sozl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Lub d hostel - i love this place! The place is very clean. The room (twin bed) that i took is superb - Clean bed sheets and towel, spacious room for two. The showers and toilets are also clean. The peppermint shower gel provided gives a nice touch to the fresh and cool interior design concept.
The coffee and breakfast set is reasonable priced. The coffee is really really good. The hostel's lounge is also spacious and a great place to chill besides the room.
The Lub d staffs are friendly and have been really helpful and very informative. On our last day, the staff helped us flagged down taxi to go to the airport and spoke to taxi driver to make sure that the taxi use their meter. We cant thank you enough.
Will definitely come back again to Bangkok and Lub d!

Room Tip: Try to get the twin room with window with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LinaMahirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muara, Brunei Darussalam
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed in their ladies dorm for 3 nights. Its very spacious with aircon, big lockers and great big shared bathroom with many shower stalls and toilets (they are always very very clean) - it even has an aircon in it too! They have a common area with a bar and lots of different activities every night where you can meet people. Their hosts are very friendly and helpful too =) I would definitely go back again!!!

Room Tip: Their ladies dorms are very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We got a private room with an ensuite bathroom. The room and bathroom was very clean and up to date. It was one of the nicest hostel stays we have experienced. The AC worked perfectly and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is a short 10 minute walk to the night market for souvenirs.

There are many restaurants nearby to grab a meal.

The free computers were fast and there was never a wait.

The staff was young and hip and spoke fluent English so communication was never an issue.

They have a large storage closet where they allowed us to keep our luggage since our flight wasn't until late night and we had already checked out.

I would definitely recommend this place to young travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The hostel is very accessible, the staff are amazing, the room and pretty much everything they offer are great. Since I work online, I must say they have a very reliable internet connection. And did I mention it was free? :) Absolutely love the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geeknerdbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kassel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I found the staff to be very helpfull with my every needs, the rooms are more than comfortable in my opinion and I enjoyed my stay in Bangkok. You even have a Wifi connection as well as computer that you can use to check you mail.

From the hotel you are not too far from the BTS, local train transportation that linked to the center of Bangkok. If you need a Taxi, the hotel will be happy to help you out with it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,244 in Bangkok
1,019 reviews
Siamaze Hostel
#4 of 1,244 in Bangkok
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#3 of 1,244 in Bangkok
710 reviews
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#6 of 1,244 in Bangkok
278 reviews
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#25 of 1,244 in Bangkok
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Silom

Property: Lub d Bangkok Silom
Address: 4 Decho Road | Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 1,244 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Silom 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic, trend-setting ‘original Lub d’ is still a ‘Bangkok must’ for many who are aware of its deserved reputation. With a downtown location conveniently places in Silom, Bangkok business district, Lub d - Silom is surrounded by a plethora of shops, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Silom buzzes from early morning until late night. Travellers are connected via the nearby BTS skytrain and the pier for boat rides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing