We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hostel, Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Ranked #16 of 1,347 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay in this hostel and would recommend it to anyone because we had it recomended to us and we loved it.
Rooms are clean and nice so are the bathrooms and the whole hostel!
Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Nice location far enough for a nice cab ride into town and split between four is really cheep. Close to the sky train and the metro and has access to everything.
We are even considering staying again soon on our travels. Lovely time! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemytot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very recommendable hostel in a quite street of town, nevertheless close to famous Patpong area. Cool atmosphere and really easy to get to know other travellers thanks to the wide and inviting lobby. Wifi reception is best in the lobby so most people spend there time there instead of their rooms. There is a travel agent located directly in the hostel what facilitates booking tours while not being ripped of :-) Rooms/bathrooms are clean, modern, down-to-earth. Totally recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 462Ambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again! Staff was really friendly, english speaking and very helpful! Rooms were clean, even the bathrooms and toilettes. Location is pretty good, 2-3 stops from Siam Square. We r coming back there in the end of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dyndula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Loved the Lub.d - Silom. The staff is awesome! English speaking and very helpful. Rooms are spotless clean, bathroom is the best with hot showers (!!), AC, convenient location, great place to meet other backpackers.
If I come back to Bangkok I will definitely stay at Lub.d again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187309Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I have stayed at Lub D countless times and I keep coming back because I love it so much. It's one of the best hostels I have ever seen. The location is very convienient and the place has great facilities and is spotlessly clean. It's everything you need to feel at home in a big city like Bangkok.
However, the true reason I keep coming back is the amazing staff. They are so friendly and helpful and really make you feel welcome and at home! I want to give my special thanks to Keith from the reception, who has made my many stays so much fun and has always gone out of his way when me or my friends needed help with sth. You're the best. buddy! Keep it up! Thanks for the amazing, crazy time!! :D

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heliocoelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed 6 days and the place is amazing. The staff is awesome, the room and the bathroom are really clean! It's 5 min from the bts. I will come back to ludb if I go back to Bangkok!!! The staff organize a lot of activities!! Internet is fast and there is 6 computers in the lobby!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bredjeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Really loved my stay there, the place is quite clean and the staff is helpfull, they are available for you, whether you want to tell them to replace toilet paper or if you want to ask directions to somewhere. I had a bed booked at a mixed dorm and my bed was very comfy and the rooms had lots of space. The bathrooms are very good, with space for you to put your toiletries and hot showers. Very good experience, will go beck there :D

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amarocarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,347 in Bangkok
1,106 reviews
Siamaze Hostel
#4 of 1,347 in Bangkok
555 reviews
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#8 of 1,347 in Bangkok
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#33 of 1,347 in Bangkok
1,068 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#3 of 1,347 in Bangkok
724 reviews
Boxpackers Hostel
#9 of 1,347 in Bangkok
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Silom

Address: 4 Decho Road | Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,347 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £10 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Silom 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic, trend-setting ‘original Lub d’ is still a ‘Bangkok must’ for many who are aware of its deserved reputation. With a downtown location conveniently places in Silom, Bangkok business district, Lub d - Silom is surrounded by a plethora of shops, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Silom buzzes from early morning until late night. Travellers are connected via the nearby BTS skytrain and the pier for boat rides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing