We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Well in Lub d Silom!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Ranked #16 of 1,347 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I used to go for backpackers hostel while traveling around and i must say this is my favourite. I doubt that I could get another hostel better than this in the future :S Their service is really good, for some reasons they wanted to upgrade me from 10 person dorm to a private room. Seriously i did not expect for that!

Okay maybe just read it through my blog for more info and photos!
http://imvienne.wordpress.com/2013/08/21/sleep-well-in-bangkok-2/

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imvienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

The hostel is much nicer than most, with A/C and private rooms with a safe. The bathrooms were always clean, and the room gets cleaned daily. The lobby is a great place to hang out, with free popcorn in the evenings and 6 desktop computers. The skytrain station is close by, and the river is also just a 20 minute walk away. Lub D is great value and a nice place to stay when passing through Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amrit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It's a great hostel with good/reliable AC. The staff can be a little testy. They were the worst part of the stay and even so most were nice. The overnight folks are not quite as personable. Clean showers, comfortable beds, great WiFi and computer access, cheap bar/restaurant on site. Close to BTS skytrain. Overall, a great time. Work on the overnight staff's attitude and this place would be great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank codydean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was the second hostel we stayed in during our trip in Asia. We really enjoyed staying here. We first stayed in a private room, which was really nice. The other 2 nights we stayed in a mixed dorm, which was also quite nice. The bathroom was really clean and there was a lot of space. Also the lobby was quite spacious and a nice place to hang out. There are computers with internet, which you can use for free! The only disadvantage that this hostel has is that it is not really close to the city centre and you have to take a tuktuk or a taxi to town. But overall, I can really recommend this place to other people!!

Room Tip: The private rooms have A/C and the whole floor is colder than the upper floors with mixed dorms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marianned05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

After a couple of months hard slog but fun travel in SE Asia, I fell in love with Lub D the minute I hit the reception desk. The front desk people were really friendly and their English was almost perfect. They were totally helpful about what to do as well. Lub D is away from the crazy party parts of Bangkok but I felt the surrounding areas were authentic. I stayed in a couple of different room types - both great. Transport hub is nearby and is regular.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColinForker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We weren't too impressed by Lub d, as it had a sort of fake personal approach, even though it was clearly run as a business with very clean, but very ugly, windowless rooms. Facilities work really well, but are shared. It's the sort of place that's good if you're on your own, because they do organise events, but we weren't appealed by all the fake friendliness at all.
Still, a very comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A very nice clean and friendly place to say, a place that actually cares about the individual travller and doesnt just see you as money, they will help you anyway they can. Only issue is its a litlle way away from things, and without one of their own maps many taxi drivers/tuk tuks wont be able to find it, do not try and travel to here during rush hour, it will take forever!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mac_attackk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,347 in Bangkok
1,106 reviews
Siamaze Hostel
#4 of 1,347 in Bangkok
555 reviews
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#8 of 1,347 in Bangkok
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#33 of 1,347 in Bangkok
1,068 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#3 of 1,347 in Bangkok
724 reviews
Boxpackers Hostel
#9 of 1,347 in Bangkok
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Silom

Address: 4 Decho Road | Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,347 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £10 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Silom 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic, trend-setting ‘original Lub d’ is still a ‘Bangkok must’ for many who are aware of its deserved reputation. With a downtown location conveniently places in Silom, Bangkok business district, Lub d - Silom is surrounded by a plethora of shops, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Silom buzzes from early morning until late night. Travellers are connected via the nearby BTS skytrain and the pier for boat rides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing