We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Ranked #12 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the ambiance”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Very clean, love the interior, the lobby was very nice and well maintained.
Location is okay, about 5 min walk to the train station, 10 min walk to pat pong district and about a 15 minute tuktuk ride to khao san road.
Staff is very helpful and nice. Stayed at a 8 bed dorm and the room was small compared to the other hostels I've been to. The selling point was the very clean bathrooms and the cute interior.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JesCamilleTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    262
    43
    9
    7
See reviews for
4
153
299
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Not bad for a hostel, was kinda pricey for the 2 person room we booked but thats Bangkok for ya.
The room itself was comfy, the beds were good. The bathrooms were nice and clean and I never had to wait to use them
Was a good place for meeting people. Even though we werent in a dorm we still managed to get talking to loads of people in the drinking area at the front

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr87_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Only a short 2 night stay, very comfortable and secure location. It was close enough to walk to the BTS and at the times I needed a taxi there was many close by. The staff were very organised and friendly and I had no complications with my last moment check inn. The bathrooms are some of the cleanest I have ever come across in SE Asia with amazing hot water showers. I will highly recommend this hostel for anyone wanting to stay in the Silom area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelForChangeBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed and Lub d for 2 nights in a twin room with bunk beds. The facilities are very clean and well designed. The shared bathrooms are excellent. It has a very good location with helpful friendly staff, luggage storage, bar, verandah, laundry to do your own. It's a pretty perfect set up for backpackers in Bangkok. It doesn't get a 5 star just because other hostels we've stayed at are much more personal.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

super clean, great showers and toilets! we found it pleasantly quiet, plenty of little restaurants and brunch places to go nearby, not near the big main clubbing/shopping district of khao san rd but still easy to get around with tuk tuks and cabs etc. people were friendly; easy to make friends with the other guests due to communal living areas. there are much cheaper and central hostels in Bangkok, but this was cool. good safety, wifi, tourist advice, booking desk, power points, laundry, comfy beds. could long-stay there easily.

Room Tip: may aswell pay the extra 5 bucks to get a double room- just like staying in a hotel only cheaper and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wenwenshimshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Its hard to find Lub D in Silom when nobody knows where is the location. It is not so near at the BTS Silom. Its about 3-4km from Silom BTS.

The theme for Lub D hostel is nice, modern, friendly and amazing.
The dorm quite smaller but the price is acceptable.

Wifi very slow and sometimes you will noticed broken connection maybe because too many guest in Lub D.

Overall i will say Okay. :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank mohdfaisalshafie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

A friend and I stayed at Lub D Silom for 4 nights in the railway twin room which was very tidy, with plug sockets and a light for each bed. The beds were not the most comfy but I still had a good night's sleep every night! The shared bathrooms were very clean and the free WiFi is very fast. Although Lub D is in Silom, it is only about a 20 minute walk to the river where it is possible to get a water taxi to the centre where all the main attractions, such as Temples, are (40 baht one way). Lub D is also very close to the BTS Skytrain, about 5/10 minute walk, which takes you to Siam and other areas. There is also a travel desk in the hostel and the lady is extremely helpful in booking tours. I would recommend the backwaters of Bangkok tour! The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanniMo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#44 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,399 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#3 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,186 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#11 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Silom

Property: Lub d Bangkok Silom
Address: 4 Decho Road | Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Silom 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic, trend-setting ‘original Lub d’ is still a ‘Bangkok must’ for many who are aware of its deserved reputation. With a downtown location conveniently places in Silom, Bangkok business district, Lub d - Silom is surrounded by a plethora of shops, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Silom buzzes from early morning until late night. Travellers are connected via the nearby BTS skytrain and the pier for boat rides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing