We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Ranked #12 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly & Clean”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We spent there 2 nights before our Asia adventure. The hostel is renovated and perfectly clean, there was never a dirty bathroom. There is a nice terrace in front of Lub d Silom, where u can relax in the eve. Even though I liked our stay at Lub d SIlom, i think the location could be better, it is set in a business district, so in the night you have to commute to "more fun" areas in Bangkok..they have also branch in Siam..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikiSyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    262
    43
    9
    7
See reviews for
4
153
299
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boa Vista, Cape Verde
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

stayed here in february 3 nights railway twin room with shared bathroom.
room was ok but needed some small reforms, cleaning also could be better.
the shared bathroom was good and clean concidering the amout of people that pass there
in general and for the price we payed we were very satisfied with this hostel it had free wi-fi and the staff was always willing to help. would recommend this place and definitly go back. there is also a BTS close by that is very handy to explore the city .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelodemelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Spotlessly clean, practical and friendly place.
The location is pretty good - walking distance from the nearest Skytrain station and patapong street.
A good bed, clean washrooms, good common room, fast wi-fi and a nice TV room- everything that you can wish for in a hostel.
The front office staff was very friendly and helpful. I never got a "NO" for any request.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakhar_ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and it is really nice... the receptionists were really friendly and most of them can speak fluent english. Coffee, Malt and Tea are provided in the lobby... it is located in quite a strategic area, about 10 minutes walk to malls and also the sky train

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeraldcoolpianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed there several times, and I will go back again in April. Great atmosphere, everything is super clean, comfortable and facilities are amazing.
A special note for the staff who took very good care of me cause I had to go to the hospital. And a particular note for the housekeeper who is lovely.

I would definitly recommend this place, close to the subway and far from all the crazy bangkok, so it means you are able to sleep very well. In case you want to party, like I did, you will meet very nice people staying and will go all together by sharing a taxi to go to THE place to be. If you are lucky, may be some nice staffs will also come with you after they finish their job.

Thanks to all of you

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank habitantdum0nde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Lub d is a modern and well organised hostel with a good location about 5-10mins walk from Chong Nonsi BTS station. I stayed in an 8-bed share and it was comfortable. The staff were very helpful, which was particularly important as I was in Bangkok during the "shutdown" of the city. There is a very nice food street about 5mins walk from the hostel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PraChaBaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed in Lub D on two occassions and struggled to find a fault. It's comfortable, it's the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in, internet is fast, it's got a decent atmosphere (communal areas to meet other guests and you can bring in food/drinks which is a must have for all good hostels) and best of all, the staff are really helpful and gave me good local advice for whatever I threw at them! It's not the cheapest place to stay in Bangkok or even Silom but I was happy to pay a 100B/night premium for the hostel.

The biggest room for improvement would be providing towels included in the price... I can't think of much else that was lacking. Once again - staff are brilliant! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when I'm in Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petrolrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#45 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,405 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#3 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,187 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#10 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Silom

Property: Lub d Bangkok Silom
Address: 4 Decho Road | Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Silom 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic, trend-setting ‘original Lub d’ is still a ‘Bangkok must’ for many who are aware of its deserved reputation. With a downtown location conveniently places in Silom, Bangkok business district, Lub d - Silom is surrounded by a plethora of shops, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Silom buzzes from early morning until late night. Travellers are connected via the nearby BTS skytrain and the pier for boat rides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing