We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
LUXX(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lullaby Inn(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Narai Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama Silom(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
503
278
50
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
278
50
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hostelbed female dormlaundry roombig lockersdouble roomshared bathroomkhao san roadair conwould definitely stay here againkey cardtravel agenttrain stationmin walksilomcomputersbackpackersbunk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Comfortable place, new installation, good location, friendly staff and most important clean and safe place!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ligpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Even though it's my favorite thing to be a hippie when I travel to bangkok, staying in this hotel was a good experience.

I loved that I can travel anywhere with skytrain not to mention having no hassle of getting a cab! - Thanks to it so I could discover many cute parks within the city Bangkok.
The place was well designed for the comfort after a long day of walking.
Also it's super clean despite of the guest load.

If there's a place like this in Singapore, I"ll run over every weekend and enjoy the time alone when I want, or enjoy the many other travelers company like did there!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curiosaliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I came back to Lub*d about a year after my first stay. It is still spotless and well run...there's no fading going on here at all. The staff was very helpful and the location is really good. The railway twin is a great room - i stayed in one by myself and was happy to have a top bunk to put my things on. Bathrooms are tops. If you're a budget traveler, you'd do well to stay here and not in the middle of Khao San. They also opened a location near Siam.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idoltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I read some good reviews about Lub d as a backpacker hostel, but we booked a double room wich was excellent! Kingsize bed, deposit safe, free wifi, good shower, airco, lcd television and this for 1.600 baht per night. An excellent choice to stay when visiting Bangkok for a few days!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyCremers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

The Lub d hostel Silom is the really the best place to stay in Bangkok. First and foremost, it's cheap and of great quality, security and friendly, which is the only thing that really matters on a trip. In the middle of bangkok, it's closer to newer part of the city, near the sky train, but not to far from old center, where your culture trip can flourish. The tour we hired for the tiger temple at the hotel lobby was perfect and cheap, and made the stay all that more sweet. It's a great place to meet new people of every nationality (even your own), and the room was spotless. Had no problem at night to sleep, and a reunion at the hotel porch before new year was extremely relaxing and fun. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews