We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for central location in Bangkok”
Review of Villa Cha-Cha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Cha-Cha
Ranked #350 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I booked a queen room over the internet only to find out that we did not have any windows, which was not stated on the page. So after some protest we were upgraded for free for which I am glad. We had a good view of Bangkok. The rooms are clean, big bathroom, and you have got the essentials such as a safe, TV, and air con. Our room was fairly large and quite as well. The location is perfect for Bangkok, next to the party road Khoa San. The breakfast at the place is sorta good, but not included in the price. The juice is disappointing because it is not fresh, which can be purchased for under USD 1 on the street.
Although we were upgraded, service was a bit annoying and not well trained.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

It's nicely located close to khao san road and the river. However, the staff was not too helpful and made the impression that the guests were not their main concern.
The rooms were noisy and the bathroom was not very clean and didn't work properly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_en_M2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

This place we stayed for 3 nights with a group of friends while visiting recently. It was nothing flash but certainly was good enough for what we wanted. The pool was nice, rooms basic but clean and always plenty of cold beer at the bar.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maverick1981PWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Location is good - just in the middle of Rambuttri in front of Khao San.
But it means, that it's very noisy place.
Moreover, the stuff in the hotel pays very little attention for the tourists, so sometimes I feel that I disturb them, and they prefer I never come at all. Of course, because of low price and good location they will have forever a lot of tourists, so they allow themselves to neglect the service.
Rooms are basic, nothing special like inside many budget hotels in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in the jonior queen room for 1800THB.
The bad sheets were a bit dirty, the blanket was toren and the shower smelled like suer coming up from the drain hall.
We had larvas on the sink and on one of our bags in the morning.
Also 1 medium cockroach next to the TV.
Oh... I forgut the dirty spoons and used napkin.
Fridge did not work and the air condition only throw plain air.

Good location, not noisy.

Very disappointing !
Will not get back there.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Digiloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at Villa Cha Cha for 3 nights, the location is perfect, right near Khao San Road and other busy streets full of shops, restaurants and bars, it's quite busy until about 2-3am but that suited us. My friends and I were in two rooms, the room I was in had a constant sewage smell however their room was fine. On our last night our bathroom flooded and once we complained they sent up a lady to clean the floor. We had put towels on the bathroom floor which were soaked through so she took them with her after drying the bathroom. The next day when we checked out we were accused of stealing the towels and had to pay for their cost. There was no point continuing the argument with reception as we had a plane to catch and they were adament we had stolen the towels.My friends were also charged the full price of several towels for getting makeup on them. When my friend suggested they wash the towels in order to get the makeup off they stated that they had already tried that even though the towels had only been retrieved from our room minutes earlier.Ridiculous! Finally the receptionist seemed to change her mind willy nilly about the price we had to pay for the towels first stating 650 then 700 tbh for apparant reason. Despite the great location and surrounding area, Villa Cha Cha is a rip off with poor service.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the villa cha cha in the "junior king" rooms for 2100 baht a night. We wouldn't come again for this price. The room is nice enough, big bed, clean bathroom, big tv. Yet there were dirty deco cushions on our bed and something looking like open cable ends next to the sink. Also in questions of service (which i expect to come with the price) we were disappointed. No breakfast included, wifi working only more or less. When we checked in i was asked to pay in advance for which i had to walk up to the room again only to find out that credit card payment is only possible with surcharge. So, up again for cash. It also was not possible to print an e-ticket for our flight anywhere in the hotel, they sent me to an internet cafe.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#346 of 887 in Bangkok
1,325 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#182 of 887 in Bangkok
1,326 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#361 of 887 in Bangkok
1,074 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#379 of 887 in Bangkok
63 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#237 of 887 in Bangkok
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cha-Cha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cha-Cha

Address: 36 Tani Road, Taladyod | Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #350 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £23 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Cha-Cha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is very conveniently located near the historical area. We are a 10-15 minute walk from the Grand Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Zenrooms, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Cha-Cha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Cha-Cha Hotel Bangkok
Cha Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing