We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa cha cha hidden paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Cha-Cha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Cha-Cha
Ranked #350 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Villa cha cha hidden paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Excellent location spotless rooms lovely food pool and ambience fab cocktails.loved our stay here wish we had stayed longer. I. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends.thevstaff were friendly and cheerful , and nothing was to much trouble for them to make your stay special.

Room Tip: Close to koh san road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphindreamsno01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    355
    171
    60
    31
See reviews for
61
227
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bilbao, España
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The only word that comes to my mind is.... Trickster!
We were here for 5 nights, everything was simply correct. The restaurant service was slow, rude and forgetful.
But the surprise came the last day, while we were doing the checkout,( they were holding our passport for those 5 days, its completly illegal!)
During the checkout they showed us a sheet with a grey spot of 2 square cm, to our eyes was nothing to worry about, but the lady (to name in a polite way to the receptionist) forced us to pay the sheet in concept of damage or break. We were trying to explain that this little spot could be simply remove, cleaning with bleach, laundry detergent...
And even more! How could we know that this sheet was ours? How can they threaten us to pay in order to get back our passport? Has not a hotel a proper laundry service?
Finally, after a huge argue, we paid 1000baths!!!!!! (30€)... It was imposible to reason out with them.
I have never seen such a bad service. Please, beaware of this kind of fraud.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JunePomposo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Villa Cha Cha seems to make a lot more of itself than what it really is. The main thing it has going for it is the location, which is near enough to Ko San Road to be in the middle of the action but far enough for a peaceful night's sleep. The room was spacious and clean, bed a bit hard, but the weirdest thing was the layout - there was a strange tiled alcove in our room, which we eventually realised led into the bathroom via the shower curtain (so much for the lockable door!) so don't expect much privacy!! There was a decent bar straight outside the hotel which is a good place for grabbing breakfast or a drink, but it isn't loud and we had no trouble with noise, unlike everywhere on Ko San. There is a pool, which seemed pretty clean, although a bit small. Overall, fairly decent place in a good location, but don't go there looking for a dream holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

A lovely hotel, clean and reasonably priced in comparison to other accommodation. The rooms are clean and large. Impressive bathroom. The small pool is pretty busy in the afternoons but it's great to have a pool in such a great location.

Roo m cleaned daily. Contemporary decor. Good aircon. Ok tv channels.

I thought it was real value for money -although it is a bit cheaper if you just turn up rather than booking on line as you can't book the cheaper rooms in advance. (even in person if you are planning to return after your stay which I found odd!)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BOW1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Next to the noisy and crowded Kao Shan Road, this is a quiet place to stay. A not very big but pleasant pool together with the bar that is shared next door makes this hotel a good place. 24 hs bar-restaurant open "Macarroni" is within the same premises as the hotel so you can have your breakfast or a beer to be charged to your room. Good value for the standard room and they can also keep luggage if you travel as we did to Cambodia for a couple of days.
There is travel tour desk but you can have better prices outside hotel.
I would choose it again although I didn't like Kao Shan area at all. If you cross the street there are better and quieter places.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank choni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Villa Cha Cha was our first stop in Bangkok. It's should cost about 200baht in a taxi from the airport.

Villa Cha Cha was easy to find and in a good location for night life and the Grand Palace (walking distance). The rooms are modern, clean with a few added extras like a tv and a fridge. The only thing that let the room down is that the bathroom had no window. Instead it had wooden bars and a curtain so you felt like you was outside. This made it difficult to avoid Mosquitos and other bugs.

We also booked a room for 3 Adults and we was provided with a double bed and a single mattress that was put on the floor with a sheet. Not ideal but we managed.

In the lobby you can book all excursions but if your booing the overnight bus or train to Chiang Mai or any other location I'd recommend going to Bus station Mo Chit (not sure on spelling). It's 100 baht in a tuk tuk if you avoid the express toll road. Here you can book your bus for around 800 baht VIP which is much cheaper than quoted. Or much lower for standard.
The restaurant down stairs in the lobby are very good. English breakfast such as bacon sandwich, scrambled eggs etc are all available along with some continental bits and of course Thai cuisine.
We stayed for two nights and found it ideal as it covered all the basics. However, there is a place called Sleepwithinn across the way which looked better quality.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaSpeirs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were at Villa Cha-Cha last year and decided that it was still the best option for us in the Khaosan Road area (better the devil you know...). We stayed for 5 nights. Last year we had a room on the 6th floor but this time were on the second floor. OK the view wasn't great (the roof of the neighbouring building) but surprisingly it was quieter than the room we had last year, apart from some noise one night from the alley below near the kitchen.
We had a couple of problems while there. One hot afternoon we came back to our room and had no water in the bathroom. We notified reception who immediately got a maintenance man up to our room and withing 5 minutes we had water back on. Also later the same day, we couldn't open the room safe (maybe we put the wrong code in). Once again, within a few minutes one of the staff had it open for us. We thought that this service was excellent.
My only 'gripe' is that the Macaroni Club is in the front of the hotel and every time we walked through to the road, we were accosted by well meaning restaurant staff trying to convince us to sit down for a meal, even outside meal times. After 5 days it got a bit tiresome! But other than that, the breakfast was good, the service was excellent and once again we would stay there if visiting Bangkok. And we love the artwork and sculptures!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#188 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#339 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#407 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#368 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#220 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cha-Cha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cha-Cha

Property: Villa Cha-Cha
Address: 36 Tani Road, Taladyod | Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #350 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Cha-Cha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is very conveniently located near the historical area. We are a 10-15 minute walk from the Grand Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Cha-Cha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Cha-Cha Hotel Bangkok
Cha Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing