We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent low cost hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mac Boutique Suites Hotel
Ranked #326 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent low cost hotel”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed for three nights at the Mac Boutique Suites.

Firstly she stated address is pretty confusing as the main entrance is on Soi 7. I never found or used the Soi 11 door! Arriving late at night his only added to much confusion trying to find the hotel amongst the busy Soi 11 hustle and bustle. The walk between Soi 7 and 11 is quite far around 5-8 minutes especially hard with bags and luggage on the bumpy Bangkok pavements so it makes a difference. BTW Soi 7 is one way and so by car one has to use Soi 5 to loop round. All in all the hotel might benefit from posting some clearer address information.

The hotel livery is quite old so that tended to pull down the overall impression here.

The room I had was a spacious suite with separated living and bedroom. I picked the room off the internet as it stated it "opened onto a balcony". Well I was not expecting much of a view as the rooms were priced very reasonably however I did laugh out loud when i checked out the balcony. The room is large with a frontage of around 6m and the balcony ran nearly the whole length. The view is merely of the next building wall but far more amusing was that the entrance to the balcony had been closed off and bricked over some time back. There were three windows but no doors. One had to climb out the window to access the balcony which was not clean as obviously cleaning staff could not get out there either!

The location is convenient neat to the BTS.

Despite being a bit run down the place was clean and the service good. I would avoid the balcony rooms next time but would consider to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hi Chris,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to know that you holidayed at our resort. The points that you’ve highlighted and the suggestions you have provided have been duly noted and shared with the resort team. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    214
    126
    40
    32
See reviews for
180
99
87
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calangute
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Mac Boutique Suites hotel is nice. We stayed as a couple in May through Club Mahindra. The room was large and clean and the staff were very courteous. But for the sake of the hotel, we would like to make a few suggestions that your good will among your guests will rise.

1. The room, though kept very clean, smelt of cigarette smoke. The previous guest must have smoked inside and the room was not aired enough. We did not complain because we were out the full day.

2. Our room had a connecting door to another room. The door was locked but one night, guests in the other room repeatedly tried to open the room and we had to bang our door to know the room was occupied. Maybe, you should keep something near the door so that people cannot reach the door knob.

3. The tea and sugar sachets are not replaced unless asked for. Once the hotel staff know that the guests are consuming the tea, sugar and milk, they should replenish the stocks without making the guests ask everyday.

4. The travel agency operating from your lobby are not very communicative. When hotel staff directed us to them prior to our arrival in Bangkok, we wrote to them on two email ids, you provided us. But they never replied. We had to fend for ourselves for our travel arrangements in Bangkok. They should be responsive.

These are small things, but will go a long way in earning you a good reputation among guests. Otherwise, the hotel is okay including the fact that is walking distance from Nana BTS sky train station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joemarietta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi,

Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Being a member of club mahindra, we have always enjoyed staying at their properties in India.. Oh man, Bangkok property is the pits .. I checked in and immediately checked out after seeing the room .. It is very diggy and poor lighting . the upholstery is all worn out and shabby.. I was appalled. I wasted my 3 days and had to look for another hotel immediately. Horrificing experience .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Supriya10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hi Supriya,

Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It's a boutique hotel with nice rooms. i have stays twice during my 1st trip to Bangkok. Communication is good. Nana BTS is 5 mins walking distance. Services are fine but not very good. Since for a solo person the hotel service was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Rajib,

Wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I will not say I selected this hotel by choice but being a Club Mahindra member it would have been a shame if I do not claim my free nights and pay elsewhere for the same but later on I realized my mistake.
It is an old and worn out hotel and even the bed-sheets and the towels are threadbare. If you don't believe me see the picture attached :) the rooms/furniture needs an upgrade on an emergency basis. I made a booking for my friend(who was travelling with family) for stay in the same hotel and apparently I think he got a better deal with free breakfast whereas I had to pay for the same and an additional Rs.500/night as some taxes. Not only that though I stayed only for 2 nights(3rd night was not available) CM deducted 3 nights from my inventory due to their min. 3 night stay policy. Funny but true.
The only good thing about this decaying structure was the breakfast spread with couple of Indian dishes like Masala Dosa, Aloo Puri making into the buffet and was quite enjoyable. Noticed a roach in the egg tray of the live counter and some flies on the cut fruit baskets which made the experience less enjoyable.The reception staff is quite helpful and they provide free Tuk Tuk to Nana BTS which is nearby.
So if you are traveler who can get free nights, please book and if you need to pay I suggest some other hotel which are plenty in Pratunam.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajeshbahuguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi Rajesh,

Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very good hotel rooms, clean and quiet.. Excellent connectivity, just down the road from nana station.. Currently staying here, hope it continues to be pleasent.. Friendly hotel staff and decent food with options of Indian and Thai cuisine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahbaaz_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi Shahbaaz,

Thanks so much for your positive review and we are absolutely glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

it was at good location and nice hotel
we reached here easily by bts, near station nana and 3-4 minutes walk.
we did not taste any food here. but nearby lots of restaurants, vegetarian and non vegetarian.
hotel is very clean. daily cleaning, room service is also good, if you are budget traveller, do not hire the taxi by hotel, you can take taxi just in front of the hotel gate and bargain also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puneet0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Puneet,

Thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Please do continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#344 of 861 in Bangkok
1,187 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#90 of 861 in Bangkok
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Business Inn
Grand Business Inn
#372 of 861 in Bangkok
174 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#366 of 861 in Bangkok
351 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mac Boutique Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mac Boutique Suites Hotel

Property: Mac Boutique Suites Hotel
Address: 20 Sukhumvit Soi 7 | Khlong Toei Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mac Boutique Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Mac Boutique Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, Sukhumvit, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Mac Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing