We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Check Inn Phromphong
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
151
149
67
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
149
67
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstops supermarketbts stationsmall kitchenbts phrom phongelectric stovemiracle mallstreet foodfamily marthot waterdouble bedroomrooms are smallrestaurant downstairsbudget hotelminute walkcomfortable staygreat hotelthe main road
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Booked 2 nights at short notice we were put in the A wing which was approx' 50m from the main hotel.This was an old building rooms were small had to climb up narrow stairs.
Room was well equiped with microwave and hot plate + hot water kettle.Bathroom was very small was hand basin was outside and was hanging at an angle.Bed was comfortable.Hotel is in a good location close to BTS and other 'entertainment'. Breakfast was buffet style and good.
What I found a bit diconcerting was the lack fire protection I could see noway out should a fire start on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Good location choose new wing
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirdmanPatong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

great inn , i stayed at new wing it was great. hi-tech and comfort ... but it's small room btw i like it ;) , near BTS and just 20 m to Tops super market ........................................................................................................... :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BZ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This small hotel is in a GREAT location if you need to walk a 2 minute walk to BTS, or less than one minute up to Sukhumvit at the Tops Food Market parking lot. I stayed 3 nights in a deluxe room Wing B, which seems more recently remodeled than Wing A. It is a QUIET hotel, but the Elevator did not work on 1 day nor on one night.

The English language TV selection was pitiful. When Russia Today is your ONLY news option in English, you know this hotel is CHEAP in paying for a guest TV package. The worst, no BBC, no CNN, no Aljazerra, no MSNBC, no Australian News, just Russia Today news.
There was no real bellman most of the time. Front desk staff have rather poor English for a Bangkok Hotel. Breakfast buffet was WEAK, nothing could be cooked to order, only one bread for toast, just plain weak for a 1000 baht a night Bangkok Hotel. Great mattress, quality linens, quality bath towels. The two Apple PC computers in the lobby had a decent internet connection, I can't speak how well the free WiFi worked. This is a family friendly soi, just behind Tops Food market. However, I was traveling alone and I did not have enough room in that Deluxe Room. The sink in the bathroom was smaller than a 1960's travel trailer sink. I brushed my teeth in the kitchenette sink due to the bathroom sink being about 6 inches deep from front to back. Decent small fridge. For one or two nights, if you were NOT going to be in your room other than sleeping, this hotel could work. If you have trouble with stairs, especially too steep of a rise, then avoid this hotel unless you insist on ground floor. I was on the top floor which is floor 4. There are better options in this area of Bangkok in this price range.

Room Tip: The elevator at the end, makes noise with a ding. At the other end of the hotel you would hear people coming up and down the stairwell. The room I had did NOT face Sukhumvit, it faced soi 41 and was VERY quiet on the 4th floor. Not a wild scene at all on that soi. Just a few Thai and travelers outside smoking and enjoying a cold beverage into the night.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IssanExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Very convenient ! Lovely staff and very hospitable especially pavey! It Was our first time in Bangkok and really happy with Our hotel choice! We stayed in this hotel twice after when we came back from pataya! I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virgili_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

We had originally booked in with the Check Inn Regency Park however they lost our booking so arranged for us to stay here at their sister hotel. It is in a small soi off Sukhumvit 41, near the Emporium Shopping Centre and the sky train. The staff on arrival were very friendly and efficient. From previous reviews I gather we stayed in the new building as we took a lift to our room. The room itself was compact to say the least with small bathroom and kitchenette area. Reasonably sized flat screen tv. Good shower with built in screen. The room had nice modern decor and was very clean and clearly not very old. Breakfast was included and was perfectly satisfactory.
There were only two relatively small negatives. Firstly the room was really quite small with less than a metre on either side of the bed. Secondly, the lift smelt mouldy and damp.
We only stayed here a night as we returned to our first hotel which had a better location and a friend was staying there. Personally I preferred this quiet hotel over Regency Park where they had a number of bus loads of Cadbury employees from India inundating all the public areas. Lots of noise and crowds!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raineanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews