We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, very nice staff”

Kinnaree Gourmet Thai Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #661 of 10,694 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, very nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had dinner, tried many different Thai dishes among them Fat horse, Green curry, etc. Excellent quality. Interestingly, the menu card also has a full page with vegetarian dishes. We had several, all to be recommended. Price/quality relation very good indeed.

The location is also very comfortable, very close to Skytrain Station Nana.

Wine fairly expensive, some staff will certainly improve their English.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    122
    33
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The food is outstanding and the atmosphere is very relaxing. The night we were there the service was a little off though. We were one of the first parties in that evening (2 people). Several other larger parties came in after us and were served before us. This would not had been an issue but we had an appointment and were a bit pressed for time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food if a bit on the pricey side”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is designed to be a restaurant that is a bit more upmarket serving Thai food and it certainly delivers on the quality.
There is a huge menu so anyone who wants to try something Thai and is new, this is good place to ease your way in. I was sharing so took a set meal (THB700) plus a fish dish (THB 500) --- for two people was actually perfectly sized. We didn't feel too full and were very satisfied with the flavours.
Would I come back? There are so many places to eat in Bangkok, so I wouldn't rush back. But if I was stuck for choice, I would for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gl0beTrekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thai gourmet restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Went for lunch to this lovely restaurant in the busy Sukhumvit area. The food was excellent, but the service rather slow, and we had trouble explaining what we wanted. Must say, I was a trifle disappointed with my experience having read really good reviews about the place on Tripadvisor.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swati_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
708 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“High quality Thai gourmet restaurant in Sukhumvit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

A high class Thai restaurant just off Sukhumvit near the Nana sky train station. We had excellent food (a little pricey), great service and a lot of fun.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kinnaree Gourmet Thai Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Kinnaree Gourmet Thai Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing