We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job”
Review of Baan Saladaeng

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan Saladaeng
Ranked #134 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in the Neo Siam room, we were just after something cheap as we weren't going to stay long. The location is pretty good, near the Skytrain, near a big shopping centre and Patpong Night Markets. The room is nicely decorated and large, but the bathroom was not so great and the TV and Internet constantly drop in and out, breakfast was a lovely surprise and the staff were fantastic. I guess to sum up, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flashpacking40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

Not allow to stay if your partner does not show his passport even though we show his other identification paper. As the management was not flexible, we ended up staying in another hotel although I have paid for two night stay through the Internet. Afraid of police raid was the excuse. I have been to Thailand for the last 25 years and this is the 1st time such unpleasant happening when checking in the hotel.
To be fair my room was clean. The wall was like just painted. No safe. No fridge...I think. TV & air con was ok. My shower got no hot water. Average room size.
Will I book this hotel again? The answer is NO.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Don't be deceived by the website. Rooms, especially bathrooms, need a makeover. Easy walk to BTS and friendly staff don't compensate. Better deals out there in Bangkok. Breakfasts are great and laundry service is good quality.

Room Tip: Low floor as no lift. And better if you are short as the ceilings in walkways are low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oztraveller2Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

A hidden gem
This small, friendly boutique hotel is hidden at the end of a quiet dead-end, soi which doesn’t even have a name.
Most rooms are large and comfortable although some rooms are smaller. Each room has a theme and is decorated differently, so no 2 rooms are the same. I stayed in 2 rooms and in both rooms, the TV was not working correctly when I arrived. The problem was simply that the previous guests had played with the controls and got everything out of sync. Reception will help if your TV doesn’t receive a good selection of channels. The air-con worked quietly but the curtains do not keep out the light and the room was very bright in the mornings.
My only unfavorable comment is that there is no lift and the stairs are narrow with low ceilings in a couple of places. Reception is glad to carry luggage, but people who have difficulty climbing steps should request a room on a lower floor. Breakfast is limited but perfectly adequate.
The Sala Daeng Skytrain station and also the Central World Mall are about 5 minutes away. A night market and the Patpong area are close too.
The MK Gold restaurant just across Sala Daeng street is good If you enjoy cooking your own food at your table, hotpot style. It belongs to a large chain of MK restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

Cool little hip hotel with very friendly staff. The room are nice and comfortable with air conditioning (a must in bangkok). You defineately get more for your money here.

The location is near some street dinning but you can get everywhere in town via cheap taxi ($1-4).

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I had been staying at the So Sofitel on Saton Road and was loving it, but the 200 + a night bill was too much. Tripadvisor suggested Baan Saladaeng so I booked it and it worked out brilliant. The lobby is nothing special, but the staff was helpful and always keen to help with any problem. My Suit was on the top floor of a five story walk up, and I wasn't expecting much, but when to doors opened I was blow away by the huge well appointed suite with tasteful design, and a comfy bed. It was bigger than my room at the Sofitel and for 1/4 of the price. There is an great afternoon Market right next door, where you can get an amazing meal fifty Baht, and it's just a block away from the sky train. For travelers who don't have bottomless pockets, you will be very happy with your stay here. Next time I'm in BKK, it's where I will be staying for sure.

Room Tip: My room was on the top floor, a bit of a hike to get to but worth the climb. Absolutely loved it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Centrally located at a walking distance from BTS (Skytrain) and MRT (Subway) stations.
We stayed for 2 nights in the spacious and very clean Pop-Art Mania Room.
Breakfast included
All and all, this guesthouse give great value for money

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#341 of 887 in Bangkok
246 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#148 of 887 in Bangkok
565 reviews
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#307 of 887 in Bangkok
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Park Saladaeng
Park Saladaeng
#42 of 728 in Bangkok
97 reviews
Silom
The FAH Silom
The FAH Silom
#105 of 728 in Bangkok
17 reviews
Silom
Silom One
Silom One
#30 of 728 in Bangkok
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Saladaeng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Saladaeng

Address: 69/2 Soi Saladaeng, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £24 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Saladaeng 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bangkok's newest designer residence, situated in the heart of Bangkok’s downtown Silom. Baan Saladaeng consists of 9 individually designed guest rooms, suites and penthouses each with its own unique style and feel. Baan Saladaneg is the destination for all discerning business travelers, leisure tourists and long-term visitors alike, seeking the comforts of a unique stay in Bangkok. Located in a quiet cosy soi just off Soi Sala Daeng, it is within 5 minutes walk of Silom Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baan Saladaeng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Saladaeng Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing