We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The suite room was excellent”
Review of Baan Saladaeng

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baan Saladaeng
Ranked #118 of 650 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The suite room was excellent”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed in the room called New Siam, big and comfortable, really nice, friendly, balcony to a quiet dead-end road. The staff was extraordinary nice, breakfast was good. The big rooms seem to be a good option. You can see all rooms (each is different) on their website.

Room Tip: Look on the website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank womenonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    59
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
5
59
46
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Look no further if you are on budget and looking for big, clean, designer concept rooms 5 mins walk to Silom shopping, night market, BTS, Patpong pubs and great food. Baan Saladaeng swept me off my feet when I booked and stayed in Neo Siam suite room for 2 nights.

Jin Jin the hotel owner personally looks into every need and speaks good english. The only setback is that there's no lift in the hotel but the highest room is on 5th floor. This will deter my stay here because I met Europeans, Americans,Thai locals and Asians who enjoyed their stay here, a few even on long term basis.

Check it out!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lijewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

So we were at a loss about where to stay in Bangkok in terms of area, but through a bit of research we stumbled across this beauty. It was quite hard to find at first being located down a small badly signposted side road, but when we eventually found it the location was great (near to the public transport network). The staff were wonderfully warm and friendly and showed us to our room. The room was immaculately clean, spacious, had a huge bed, a nice bathroom and the air conditioning was very VERY welcome. The hotel was very calm and quiet being tucked away from the main busy roads so we got a very good nights sleep.

In the morning we went downstairs to check out the breakfast which was perfect. They offered eggs cooked anyway you wanted, the full continental breakfast etc. We were pretty happy. The only problem is the limited space for eating - but the other guests were pretty friendly so shuffled along to accommodate us.

We were so impressed with the place we extended our stay, and also booked it for the end of our Thailand trip before we flew home. It is a great place!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S1m0nT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel has a very good location and the room was big, illuminated. Everything was clean and all the furniture was new. Maybe, the breakfast could be improved but it was good enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khok Kloi, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was a nice hotel after a 46 hour ordeal flying around the world. Air con was cold. Water was hot. Bed was firm. Room and foyer was clean. Staff was friendly. Only thing I didn't like was the so called included continental meal. Location was good since we could get to the train and go anywhere from there. We never experienced the mold or the smells but the shower didn't drain. No room service either. We would have loved room service.

Room Tip: In a capital city like Bangkok you need to go with a 4 star especially if your a westerner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcshinobi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Ocasionally I had spent a few nights in Bangkok. This place was choosen for the first night . I would rather say it was my mistake, the only thing stops me is the attitude of the stuff. The guys are very kind, helpful and so smiling, so I really prefer to do not say a lot of bad words about this place. And the location is good, after all.
The only remark is - definitely it is overpriced, and renovation required (the fungus on the celing and water pipes above your head - it is not the thing I was expecting for this price).
Finally, I moved to the nearest Chaydon Sathorn (new and clean 3-stars hotel with quite rude staff - hehe - there is no harmony in this world!!!), and paid even less.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The location of the guesthouse is near the BTS skytrain, and numerous places to eat. The guesthouse is very simple. My room had air conditioning and was clean. Perhaps it's a general issue with Bangkok, but I did have a bit of money go missing from my bag while I left it in my room for the day. They provide a small safe (note: it's not big enough for stuff like a laptop) you can use, so suggest you use that and be careful about any valuables.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filbertkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#316 of 861 in Bangkok
242 reviews
Silom
Silom One
Silom One
#28 of 650 in Bangkok
90 reviews
Silom
Baan Silom
Baan Silom
#258 of 1,211 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Park Saladaeng
Park Saladaeng
#45 of 650 in Bangkok
91 reviews
Silom
Urban House
Urban House
#75 of 1,211 in Bangkok
178 reviews
Silom
The Pad Silom Convent Serviced Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Saladaeng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Saladaeng

Property: Baan Saladaeng
Address: 69/2 Soi Saladaeng, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 650 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Saladaeng 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bangkok's newest designer residence, situated in the heart of Bangkok’s downtown Silom. Baan Saladaeng consists of 9 individually designed guest rooms, suites and penthouses each with its own unique style and feel. Baan Saladaneg is the destination for all discerning business travelers, leisure tourists and long-term visitors alike, seeking the comforts of a unique stay in Bangkok. Located in a quiet cosy soi just off Soi Sala Daeng, it is within 5 minutes walk of Silom Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Saladaeng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Saladaeng Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing