We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-do in Bangkok!!!”

Silom Thai Cooking School
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“A must-do in Bangkok!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I did the one day cooking class with a friend and I would definitely recommend it for many reasons!!! First of all, the staff there is amazingly nice! And funny!! Then, everything was perfectly well coordonated (the visit of the market-not too long, the description of the food and ingredients we are going to use afterwards, the sequences of the preparations... But mainly: we had so much fun!! And it was delicious!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ariane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,087
    126
    29
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai cooking experience”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A very enjoyable way to spend a few hours in Bangkok. We made delicious meals under the expert and entertaining guidance of our teacher Kung. We started with an educational visit to a market followed by preparing our four-course banquet. Very good value and highly recommended. I cannot imagine how some of the very much more expensive classes can better those of Silom Thai Cooking School.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZAtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This cooking school was recommended to me by my brother who did it last year, and it still exceeded expectations! The food was amazing, the market your was interesting and it was all topped off by 'Amazing Jay' the chef who was hilarious and spoke amazing English. Such an entertaining morning, this is a must do in Bangkok!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Imdud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Brilliant from the start! Loved the market tour and we got to see where all our produce was coming from which was great! Our chef Jay was AMAZING! Really fun, engaging and a great teacher! The food that we cooked was lovely just make sure that you come on an empty stomach because there is a lot and you don't want to miss out on any of it! Great experience and I would recommend it to everyone!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MayLouise1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Bangkok Experience!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Each staff member made this a fun and easy event. We met up at the metro station and walked to the market where we started learning about, and collecting, the ingredients we would be using in the 5 dishes we prepared.

Details abound throughout the experience. No time to take notes though, too many dishes to prepare and consume. Don't worry, you'll get a cookbook at the end which we used to capture the stored info we had collected all day.

The staff help you understand what ingredient to buy in Thailand before you return, and also, which substitutions can be made in your own kitchen.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dkubs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silom Thai Cooking School also viewed

 

Been to Silom Thai Cooking School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing