We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Palace Bangkok
Ranked #689 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
1 review
“Cosy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

it was a great place. economical rates, clean and rooms are good too for an average man. good for families. moreover the location is awesome. all shops, markets and malls are near.
the only thing I literally hated was extra charge for safety deposits and if we require plates then they charge for that. no hotel does that.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    178
    134
    43
    35
See reviews for
49
46
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

If you're looking for an inexpensive stay in the Pratunam area, White Palace can be one of your options as it is really near Platinum Mall. It seems to still be undergoing upgrading of its rooms at the moment. The completed rooms look nicer from inside and outside the room, and it can be identified by its laminated doors compared to the older wooden doors of the other rooms. If you happen to be living in this hotel, try to request for a newer room. The wireless routers are located in the middle of the corridor, hence rooms at the end experience weak or no internet signals.

My stay wasn't too pleasant as I was issued the old rooms thrice. The first room had flickering lights, the second had an air conditioner which didn't work well, and the last room I lived in had a poor water heating system. My friends with the newer rooms experienced none of those, so I guess this hotel is fine as long as you avoid the old rooms. Nonetheless, we met an extremely helpful young man at the hotel reception who assisted us with the change of rooms. However, there was a rude staff who seemed like the manager whom we had to deal with.

I would go back to this hotel should I visit again, but that is provided the nearby Lemontea Hotel and Boxpackers are out of rooms.

Room Tip: Request for the renovated/new rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

It was our first time traveling to Bangkok and we have no idea where to stay. Fortunately, we stumbled upon this hotel in agoda, offering a very good rate thus we give it a try. Upon our arrival, we were greet by the friendly staff. Overall, the room was clean and the location is really strategic. You can easily access to any place and there is a market during day and night. Great choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nutty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
443 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Was there at the hotel last week and I sincerely cannot grumble about the facilities and the staff of the hotel. This is a decent 3* hotel which is centrally located to main shopping centers in the city and is a good plus point to the hotel. This interior of the hotel looks a bit worn out but the rooms and bathrooms were clean and neat with AC. But I found the lighting in the room to be a bit dark but it was not problem at all.

We had a great time over there and we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful specially the reception. The housekeeping staff were helpful cleaning up the room and providing us with water and new towels. The main problem with the house keeping staff is the language and they did not converse much due to this.

The breakfast was ok with less options but food were fresh and nice and they filled up every time when the food ran out.

The other major plus point was the spa in the hotel and they provided a super foot massage for the visitors to sooth their legs after heavy shopping during the day and they kept the place open until 12 midnight or until the last customer was served. The girls in there were very efficient and friendly and went out of their way to assist the visitors.

All in all, this is a good hotel centrally located and good value for money.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor rooms to avoid the noise of the heavy traffic specially in the mornings..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Very bad service, the receptionists were always grumpy and they couldn't help at all, not even with a map. The furniture in the room was very old and The bathtub was dirty and disgusting. The area is good if you come from the airport but I'd rather choose to stay in Silom or Khao San area as They are closer to the city attractions and people are friendlier.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iulia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

I book tis hotel for 2 rooms for 2nights @ THB1300 per night. When chech in to our room, we found our shower room, shower water tap got problem. so immediately i tell the staff i wan to change room. The staff attitude was very poor n not allowed us to change room. But it fine coz he said will send technician to fix it. After the technician fix the shower water tap, toilet leakage @night. Another room, the bed sheet got blood stain. so immediately i tell the receptionist. The reeptionist attitude also bad and juz give a clean bed sheet n ask us change ourself due to now no houekeeping. toilet leakage make a room full of bad smell not a point yet. Main point is the key card got problem, middle of the night the room auto switch of the main power. the room no air-con n light n full of terrible smell. Immediately i tell the staff i wan refund for other night only n want check out immediately. But the staff not allow refund. but after some arguement, finally i hv 80% refund only for 1night..... 100% recommend DO NOT BOOK TIS TERRIBLE HOTEL.

Room Tip: Never ever book white palace bangkok hotel, staff very rude, room very poor, toilet leaking. around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sun123w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed here for four nights for new years eve in Bangkok. We stayed here for two reasons, it advertised that it had a rooftop pool and bar and it was cheap. We arrived to the hotel and found out that the rooftop pool was out of order and the bar was closed. Not a great start.....

The hotel is quite old and needs to be given some TLC...

The rooms are big, the beds are big and the shower's hot... So the basics are ok... But I would advise to avoid it because you can get the basics in a cheaper hotel..

1000 baht a night is cheap but you could pay 300 less for the basics or 300 more for a newer nicer hotel...

Again I would say avoid it if you're looking for anything special...

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgilheany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Grand Watergate Hotel
#698 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Ten Stars Inn
#672 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
The Cozi Inn
#655 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#362 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#301 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Pratunam Park Hotel
#638 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Palace Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Palace Bangkok

Property: White Palace Bangkok
Address: 40 Soi Somprasong 3 (Petchburi 15) | Rajtavi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#158 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — White Palace Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Palace Hotel offers the finest traditions of Thai hospitality. The spacious rooms, whether standard, deluxe or suite, are beautifully appointed and equipped with all the facilities you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Palace Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Palace Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing